Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
No.8 Seven Sisters, London, England
7.7
3rd Jan 2015

Staff were very helpful, the lack of a common room was somewhat annoying. there was a pub downstairs so not the end of the world. facilities were clean, temperature on the shower was temperamental though, often there wouldnt be hot water from it. That said for the price it was very reasonable, a short walk to seven sisters tube that will get you to central in 20 mins and well served by night buses if you want to stay out late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Phoenix Hostel, London, England
8.0
31st Jul 2014

Generally seemed a very good hostel, cheap and easy walking distance to regents park. My only issue would be the fact that the showers were a bit hit and miss on whether they wanted to work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Village, London, England
7.1
26th Jun 2014

Overall a decent enough hostel, the computers were down during my stay which wasn't great, you also had to pay extra for things such as towel rental which I wasn't aware of. The room itself was comfortable enough, though it got unbearably warm during the night. The attached bar/restaurant was cool with drinks offers and live sport being shown.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
NYC Hostel, New York, USA
7.4
27th May 2014

Set-up wasn't exactly what you'd call professional. But once you looked past this fact it was a pretty good place. Atmosphere was good with everyone getting to know each other, staff were helpful if you wanted anything too. Beds were comfortable. Hostel was in Brooklyn close to station and Prospect Park and only a short ride into Manhattan. Facilities were average, basic stuff was there though the wi-fi didn't work for the duration of my stay as the bill hadn't been paid...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.1
24th May 2014

Staff were excellent and helpful, shuttle bus from Wellington metro station made the location less of an issue. Beds were very uncomfortable though. Facilities were average, atmosphere was good but overall the steep price would put me off recommending when for the same price you could stay in downtown and avoid metro fare. It was also $20 more per night than I'd paid anywhere else in the states, and that's including New York which is notoriously expensive.

View Property Reply

If you visit Boston , and want to experience Boston, you have to use the Metro, no matter if you stay at the Ritz for $500 per night, or Backpackers for $40 per night. if you want to avoid the Metro,and not pay the $2, just stay home and google Boston tourist attractions, and watch them on your computer or TV, and you can save your hard earned money. If we knew the $2 metro fare was such an issue, we would have given it to you. But our staff is Happy you liked our service. We enjoyed you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.0
14th May 2014

If you want to party the entire time, then okay I guess. Kitchen was tiny for the amount of people using it, toilet was frequently breaking and flooding the bathroom, shower rarely had hot water, food was stolen from fridge. Was a good price though, was offered a free night if I reviewed the hostel then and there which made me somewhat dubious of all the reviews I'd read of the place. Location was okay, on opposite side of Miami beach, to the actual beach. But only 15 minute walk to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.0
10th May 2014

Was supposed to check in at 3. Member of staff didnt turn up to check me in till 7:30... Facilities could have been awesome but overall everything was pretty rundown and all needed revamping. Location was great if you're visiting disneyworld, but for anything else it requires many changes of bus and quite a lot of time if you dont have a car. Close to shops and restaurants though. Price was good too. Were quite a few near permanent residents who were all quite odd and brought the atmosphere down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Capitol City Hostel, Washington DC, USA
7.1
27th Apr 2014

Bill, the owner, is excellent as many others have stated. He's friendly and helpful and knows the city. The hostel itself isnt located in the best part of DC but its close to the metro and right by a bus-route so it only takes about a half hour to get to most of the main attractions. The beds are spacious, though I'd avoid using the blankets as a few of us suspected they may have bedbugs due to us getting suspicious rashes upon sleeping with them. Kitchen was also understocked, with broken oven.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.1
22nd Apr 2014

Room was clean. Cooking and common room facilities were in a seperate building across the road which was a shame. People I met were friendly, though most seemed to be staying there more for work than travel. The hostel is a bus, then metro ride from manhatten so not an awful location but far from convenient if you're planning to stay out late. However it was by far cheaper than anywhere else I could find so I don't have many complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.