Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Zelmaey

Location Denmark, Gender Female, Age 21

  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
5.7
3rd Feb 2016

I stayed here 1.5 years ago and back then, I really enjoyed my stay. This time...not so much. The girl at the reception was very rude and had a poor English, not something you want to be greeted with after a long day of travelling. The place is, of course, very noisy, due to its location above a pub. There were two large groups of girls, a Spanish group my first night and a French group my second night, who were very, very noisy and woke everyone up.

View Property Reply

Hi there, I am sorry to read we didn't reach your expectations this time. We have a great international team where everyone has been travelling and stayed at hostels before, so one language might be a bit more advanced than the other. We think it's one of our perks as we can help lots of our guests out a lot better in their own language. :) Unfortunately we can't do lots about the noise of our guests sometimes. We do have a nightporter so If there are any problems in your room, please see the nightporter as he can come upstairs with you and sort it out! Take care

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Footprints Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
6.9
14th Apr 2015

Overall a nice place - the staff was really friendly, however the location wasn't the best, 10 minutes from Bugis MRT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
8.0
20th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.9
1st Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Lovely atmosphere, prime location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
25th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Musicology Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
6.3
9th May 2014

I completely understand that the hostel was undergoing renovation due to a recent movement - but the facilities were just awful. The toilets were flooded 90% of the time, cold water in all the showers, the hostel was always very cold and the kitchen that the guests were allowed to use didn't have a sink..

View Property Reply

We have move to a different location, just 3 houses down the road, to a much bigger and better house that will give us the possibility to give better services and options, like private doubles and single rooms. We moved less than 2 weeks ago and yes, some of the things are still not working the way they should. However, all toilets are now working, hot water in all showers, there is a sink in the guest kitchen but the hostel is still cold (for this need to talk to mother nature).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Makako Chill Out Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
10.0
4th May 2014

Me encantó el hostel! No tengo ninguna queja!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Zelmaey
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Mendoza Backpackers, Mendoza, Argentina
9.7
10th Apr 2014

I loved this hostel, the staff is awesome, the atmosphere is very good, everything was just good. The rooms are quiet even though people are partying, you can get a good night sleep or you can party upstairs in the common room - it's a place for everybody. Thumbs up for a good breakfast!

View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your comment. We try to have a good hostel and we are very pleased that our efforts have noticed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.