Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Suzhou Watertown Hostel, Suzhou, China
6.0
29th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
5.7
28th May 2014

There wasn't much of an atmosphere, maybe because there wasn't many people there but it didn't seem like it was a very fun place. WIFI didn't work on our side of the floor. When we asked for some help regarding the sights around, the staff wasn't very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.0
24th May 2014

It's a bit hard to find based on the directions given. But it's also because it was very late at night. It was dark and nobody on the streets. They have a litter of kittens in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.9
22nd May 2014

Lockers were pretty small in my 6-bed dorm. Normally my bags fit in the lockers at the hostels but it couldn't fit here and it was just in the way the whole time because the room was small. Didn't have issues with how little showers there were, surprisingly. Location is strange. There's a lot of taxis that come around. It's in the docks; It's a little scary walking back to the hostel through the stairs on the streets because of lacking of lights, which the hostel can't really do anything about.

View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience. Normally you can put your bags to our luggage room. For the showers, nomally no that problem as you mention. still wish you have a nice trip in following days. Kind Regards, Angelina

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
9.4
18th May 2014

Cleanliness is common area was great but cleanliness in the rooms weren't as great but it's unavoidable types like spiders and the smell of the bathroom.

View Property Reply

Hello Tina, Thanks for staying with us. We enjoyed the happy time spent together. Also congratulations that you saw other beings in the garden, sometimes you can see tiny frogs looking at you in the yard:D, you are a brave girl because you didn't scream! As you know it has been raining over 6 months here, it's so hard to keep everything dry and smell sunny. We try our best and wait for sunshine. Have a nice trip. Team Wada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Joe's Seaside Inn, Sanya, China
6.0
13th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
222 CM, Taipei, Taiwan
8.3
17th Apr 2014

Perhaps directions getting to hostel from the bus stop could be a little more helpful. I'm not sure if the bus stopped on a different street, but we went down the wrong street thanks to Taipei's special street signs. We did a loop around to realize that Kulun street turns into a different street. But it was fine, we got to take a good look at the restaurants and cafes around the hostel just in case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.