Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.0
13th Apr 2014

Cow gate hostel was completely different to what I expected. They have kind of flats with 3 rooms each you share with other tourists. The rooms are just normal hostel rooms with 4-8 or more beds in it. It was nice staying there and clean. Unfortunately a little loud but because pubs were just opposite the street and the heating was not working but a member of staff was helpful to get it work. Definitely recommendable and really good location

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. That's correct that each flat has 3-5 bedrooms per flat and each room sleeps 2-6 people and our biggest dorm room is an 8 bed so these are good sized rooms. All heating does work and you did the right thing to ask reception and we can just turn it on or reset it for you. The location is great but can experience some noise due to the lively area. Ear plugs in reception for £1 if needed :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Belford Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
12th Apr 2014

Belford hostel was great. I was completely surprised by sleeping in and old church being Belford hostel nowadays. It's a great hostel with a big kitchen/common area and an own bar. It is located in the east of the city so quite a walk to the main sights but if you like walking its good. I guess it is around 20 minutes walk to the castle but not too bad. The staff was really nice. The room I was in was not really big but none is in a hostel. Unfortunately no windows as it is inside the church.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Killarney Railway Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
8.3
10th Apr 2014

The hostel was good. It has a great location directly opposite the train and bus station and as Killarney is not big you could basically walk everywhere within 5-10 minutes. The room was ok but unfortunately you could hear every noise in the hostel. The room was not too big for 6 people but ok. The common areas seemed to be cleaned every day but unfortunately not the room. Nevertheless I was still satisfied with it. The staff was nice and 24 hours available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.