Reviews: Anonymous

Cowgate Tourist Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
80%

Cow gate hostel was completely different to what I expected. They have kind of flats with 3 rooms each you share with other tourists. The rooms are just normal hostel rooms with 4-8 or more beds in it. It was nice staying there and clean. Unfortunately a little loud but because pubs were just opposite the street and the heating was not working but a member of staff was helpful to get it work. Definitely recommendable and really good location

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. That's correct that each flat has 3-5 bedrooms per flat and each room sleeps 2-6 people and our biggest dorm room is an 8 bed so these are good sized rooms. All heating does work and you did the right thing to ask reception and we can just turn it on or reset it for you. The location is great but can experience some noise due to the lively area. Ear plugs in reception for £1 if needed :)

Belford Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
83%

Belford hostel was great. I was completely surprised by sleeping in and old church being Belford hostel nowadays. It's a great hostel with a big kitchen/common area and an own bar. It is located in the east of the city so quite a walk to the main sights but if you like walking its good. I guess it is around 20 minutes walk to the castle but not too bad. The staff was really nice. The room I was in was not really big but none is in a hostel. Unfortunately no windows as it is inside the church.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)


Killarney Railway Hostel

Killarney, Ireland
83%

The hostel was good. It has a great location directly opposite the train and bus station and as Killarney is not big you could basically walk everywhere within 5-10 minutes. The room was ok but unfortunately you could hear every noise in the hostel. The room was not too big for 6 people but ok. The common areas seemed to be cleaned every day but unfortunately not the room. Nevertheless I was still satisfied with it. The staff was nice and 24 hours available.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)