Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Female, Age: 21

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Glasgow, Scotland
77%

This hostel is good. Beds are assigned in the dorm rooms and outlets easily accessible. The wifi can only be used in the lounge or main lobby, it doesn't work in the rooms. It's clean and has decent beds.


Clink78

London, England
86%

This place was great! Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Only drawbacks were outlets were in wired spots, but they are there, and the bathroom (showers) on our floor were being remodeled. Other than that this is a great place to stay in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your time leaving us a review! We are currently renovating girl's showers in the "Birds Nest", we understand that sometimes it gets a bit noisy and sorry if you were annoyed by that but it's all for the good cause - so our girls could be treated like princesses and enjoy brand new bathrooms :) Please come back and check them out, they will soon be finished! Have safe trips. Indra

66%

This is a "vintage" hostel. We were in a mixed four person room bathroom ensuite. First, there was one outlet in the room. Second, there were good sized holes in the ceiling and walls. The bathroom was okay, tiny shower: I'm 5'8" and my friend is 5' we both were having difficulties showering. Finally, the wifi only works in the lobby area and it wasn't working well. We spent more time trying to log on then actually being on the internet before it cut us off.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of renewing the hostels, in the newest rooms there's at least one outlet per bed. In regards the wifi, we're expecting a brand new system within the next 4 weeks that will enable us to offer wifi even at the rooms.

U Hostels

Madrid, Spain
97%

This is a great hostel! I would recommend it to my friends. The only "problem" we had were noisy/rude roommates. Each bed has a locker, bed light, outlet, and a shelf. Nice, clean bathrooms too!


83%

This place was great! Only drawbacks were location, outside of the city center (15-20 minutes to get there by metro), and the amount of outlets in the room, there were 4 outlets in a 6 person room.


Bellpark Hostel

Lucerne, Switzerland
71%

This place is run by Koreans, which made breakfast fried rice. The rooms are tiny!!! The beds squeaked every time you moved. There were two outlets for 6 people. And the bathroom wasn't very clean, the floor flooded every time someone used the shower. The location is good because it's right off the bus stop, but it does take 10-15 minutes to get there. At the end of July everything was closed by 9 or 10pm in the area, which maded getting food when we arrived difficult.


89%

This place is great! Comfy beds, nice bathrooms, and a good amount of space. Breakfast was good, a pastry, hot beverage, and juice. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only drawback was when we got there they told us we were in a different building that was a 10 minute walk from the main building. But it was also next to a subway stop and easy to get to places throughout the city.


B&B Mare Luna

Naples, Italy
83%

This was the hardest place to find. We were driving around in circles for an hour looking for it. It's located in a back ally and has only a tiny sign by the door. Besides that this place was great! The room was huge. Breakfast in the morning was a warm crosant and toast. Great staff too.


Ostello del Chianti

Florence, Italy
77%

This hostel is about a hour away from the actual city of Florence. It's a gorgeous town with vineyards surrounding it. The hostel itself was good, clean and friendly. Great price.


91%

Great hostel! Room was nice bathroom was great. Everything was clean. It's a little tucked away in the city, but only a 10 minute walk to the center (duomo/shopping).


Ostello S. Fosca

Venice, Italy
71%

Nice hostel. No air conditioning and no screens on the windows. We both got countless bug bites during our stay. Great location after you find it for the first time, google maps put us on the wrong side of the canal, but easy to get most places!