Reviews: alemadrid

Location: Colombia, Gender: Female, Age: 29

RC Miguel Angel

Madrid, Spain
80%

The hostel is very well located, right next to puerta del sol and the metro. frm the hostel itself you can walk to every place: plaza mayor, cibeles, el retiro, museums. the beds are squeaky and not that comfortable and there is not a sitting area to rest; you are either in your room or out. The staff is very friendly.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


B&B Taddeus

Rome, Italy
60%

The place is close to Termini and relatively close (1.5 Km) to the Colosseum which is nice. Is supposedly a non smoking B&B, however it smelled like cigarette smoke all the time. The Bathroom that was dirty and always smelled like pee. The credit card machine was not working and staff did not really do anything to fix it... had to get money from ATM which can be expensive if you are not from the EU. At least the room was big and comfortable. I would not stay there again.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


Ca' Venezia

Venice, Italy
40%

The facilities are over used and uncared for. One bathroom for many people is not ok. The toilet was clogged for an afternoon, the kitchen not routinely cleaned, the walls unfinished and thin. The odor was rancid. Please hire a full or daily part time individual to devote their lives to cleaning this facility. I will highly unrecommend this place to future individuals. This was a disappointingly expensive experience.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GOOD REVIEWS . FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION , YOU BOOKED A 6 PERSON SHARING ROOM , SO THIS SHARING ROOM WITH W/C AND KITCHEN . SO IF YOU LIKE YOU PRIVATE W/C BOOKED A PRIVATE ROOM NOT A SHARING ROOM. AND KITCHEN IS ALL READY WRITE , IF YOU USED ANY THING YOU SHOULD BE WASH IT, DO YOU WASH YOU PLATE BEFORE LEAVING ? THANK YOU AGAIN.

Hostel Ruthensteiner

Vienna, Austria
94%

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Very nice common area and patio to enjoy. Good places to eat and shop near to the hostel, Really helpful staff.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Amsterdam, Netherlands
89%

Summed up easily: Clean, comfortable, repurposed hotel, superb and accommodating staff. The only downside is the lcoation, which is a clipper train to the outer limits of Amsterdam requiring a small fee on a very dirty train.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here. It seems like you were out of luck because the cleaning companies on the trains were on strike during the month of May:( Hope to see you again next time! Warm regards, Meininger Amsterdam

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
97%

Amazing location, very clean. No need to rent towel. Make sure to pay attention to the directions to the hostel. Close to good bars and good food. Awesome place to stay!!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


Albergue los Pascuales

Toledo, Spain
74%

Quiet and clean. Well located. Working WiFi. No kitchen to cook if you wish to do so. Complementary breakfast is a joke. A good clean place to just go and rest after walking all day in the city.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Colombia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)