Hostelworld.com

Reviews: alemadrid

Location Colombia, Gender Female, Age 30

  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
RC Miguel Angel, Madrid, Spain
8.0
7th Jun 2014

The hostel is very well located, right next to puerta del sol and the metro. frm the hostel itself you can walk to every place: plaza mayor, cibeles, el retiro, museums. the beds are squeaky and not that comfortable and there is not a sitting area to rest; you are either in your room or out. The staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
B&B Taddeus, Rome, Italy
6.0
4th Jun 2014

The place is close to Termini and relatively close (1.5 Km) to the Colosseum which is nice. Is supposedly a non smoking B&B, however it smelled like cigarette smoke all the time. The Bathroom that was dirty and always smelled like pee. The credit card machine was not working and staff did not really do anything to fix it... had to get money from ATM which can be expensive if you are not from the EU. At least the room was big and comfortable. I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Ca' Venezia, Venice, Italy
4.0
2nd Jun 2014

The facilities are over used and uncared for. One bathroom for many people is not ok. The toilet was clogged for an afternoon, the kitchen not routinely cleaned, the walls unfinished and thin. The odor was rancid. Please hire a full or daily part time individual to devote their lives to cleaning this facility. I will highly unrecommend this place to future individuals. This was a disappointingly expensive experience.

View Property Reply

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GOOD REVIEWS . FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION , YOU BOOKED A 6 PERSON SHARING ROOM , SO THIS SHARING ROOM WITH W/C AND KITCHEN . SO IF YOU LIKE YOU PRIVATE W/C BOOKED A PRIVATE ROOM NOT A SHARING ROOM. AND KITCHEN IS ALL READY WRITE , IF YOU USED ANY THING YOU SHOULD BE WASH IT, DO YOU WASH YOU PLATE BEFORE LEAVING ? THANK YOU AGAIN.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
9.4
31st May 2014

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Very nice common area and patio to enjoy. Good places to eat and shop near to the hostel, Really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
MEININGER Amsterdam City West, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.9
25th May 2014

Summed up easily: Clean, comfortable, repurposed hotel, superb and accommodating staff. The only downside is the lcoation, which is a clipper train to the outer limits of Amsterdam requiring a small fee on a very dirty train.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here. It seems like you were out of luck because the cleaning companies on the trains were on strike during the month of May:( Hope to see you again next time! Warm regards, Meininger Amsterdam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Brussels Hostel Grand Place, Brussels, Belgium
9.7
22nd May 2014

Amazing location, very clean. No need to rent towel. Make sure to pay attention to the directions to the hostel. Close to good bars and good food. Awesome place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alemadrid
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Albergue los Pascuales, Toledo, Spain
7.4
13th May 2014

Quiet and clean. Well located. Working WiFi. No kitchen to cook if you wish to do so. Complementary breakfast is a joke. A good clean place to just go and rest after walking all day in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.