Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu, Beppu Spa City Oita, Japan
7.7
2nd Sep 2014

Not difficult to find. Don't know why they don't post directions. Great that they have a onsen in the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Dyeing and Hostel Nakashimaya, Kumamoto Shi, Japan
8.9
1st Sep 2014

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are great, traditional Japanese. Nicely located near the major sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Seoul Base Camp, Seoul, South Korea
8.9
3rd Aug 2014

The staff here is great and is knowledable about the area.

View Property Reply

I'm glad you had a great time here. We always strive to stay connected to the area we represent and be knowledgeable, not just with the current location of things but also with context and the history of the area. We appreciate you staying here with us and wish you the best in your travels. - Jake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Funky Fes, Fez, Morocco
5.7
23rd May 2014

Need to partition the bathroom so more people can access the toilet independently of the shower. One shower became clogged, and while fixed within the day, 14 people had to share one bathroom. Couldn't use the toilet for several hours. Also the ladders for the bunk beds are not attached at the base, so they clank loudly when using or merely turning over. DO NOT book a desert excursion with them. They deal with Kasbah Bivouc Lahmada and they are horrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Riad Baraka, Chefchaouen, Morocco
10.0
21st May 2014

Amazing, amazing and amazing. This is the best hostel I have stayed in on four continents. The owner is great and very knowledable of the whole country. Definitely make Chefchaoen and Riad Baraka a part of your trip to Morocco.

View Property Reply

Honestly thankyou for your visit you were real fun to have around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Lisboa Hostal, Algeciras, Spain
8.6
19th May 2014

The staff are great, willing to help with any questions you have. If you have to get up early avoid the rooms in the front as the local cafe is open from 9pm to 1am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Pension Olympia, Granada, Spain
6.9
17th May 2014

Nice location in the middle of town. Easy access to all of the major sights and close to the market. Right off Calle Elvira if you need a restaurant. WiFi signal rather weak in all but the entrance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Mad4you Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.3
15th May 2014

Pretty basic amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Other side of town from the bus and train stations.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, We would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Mad4You Hostel! Your feedback has been very important to us!! We will try to improve our amenities. The metro stop next to the Hostel (Tribunal) Is four stops away the main train station, Atocha and very well connected with the other stations. We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the Mad4You Team!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
14th May 2014

The 24 hourr access is a double edge sword. We had drunk people stumbling in every hour in the dorms which made it difficult when leaving early in the morning. Not the hostels fault but something to consider.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.