Reviews: Anonymous

Funky Fes

Fez, Morocco
57%

Need to partition the bathroom so more people can access the toilet independently of the shower. One shower became clogged, and while fixed within the day, 14 people had to share one bathroom. Couldn't use the toilet for several hours. Also the ladders for the bunk beds are not attached at the base, so they clank loudly when using or merely turning over. DO NOT book a desert excursion with them. They deal with Kasbah Bivouc Lahmada and they are horrible.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Riad Baraka

Chefchaouen, Morocco
100%

Amazing, amazing and amazing. This is the best hostel I have stayed in on four continents. The owner is great and very knowledable of the whole country. Definitely make Chefchaoen and Riad Baraka a part of your trip to Morocco.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Honestly thankyou for your visit you were real fun to have around!

Lisboa Hostal

Algeciras, Spain
86%

The staff are great, willing to help with any questions you have. If you have to get up early avoid the rooms in the front as the local cafe is open from 9pm to 1am.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Pension Olympia

Granada, Spain
69%

Nice location in the middle of town. Easy access to all of the major sights and close to the market. Right off Calle Elvira if you need a restaurant. WiFi signal rather weak in all but the entrance.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Mad4you Hostel

Madrid, Spain
83%

Pretty basic amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Other side of town from the bus and train stations.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Mad4You Hostel! Your feedback has been very important to us!! We will try to improve our amenities. The metro stop next to the Hostel (Tribunal) Is four stops away the main train station, Atocha and very well connected with the other stations. We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid! :) Greetings from the Mad4You Team!!

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Barcelona, Spain
89%

The 24 hourr access is a double edge sword. We had drunk people stumbling in every hour in the dorms which made it difficult when leaving early in the morning. Not the hostels fault but something to consider.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)