Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 23

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Nomads Queenstown, Queenstown, New Zealand
9.1
21st Jul 2015

The common area is awesome with a huge fireplace, heaps of couches and pool table. The rooms are good, but the lockers provided are small and some are broken. Free breakfast is pretty basic, but always a bonus. Free dinner as well! :D

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - we are so stoked to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenie. Our common areas are such an awesome spot to chill out especially on a cold winters day. Our lockers are in need of a bit of love, but Nils our resident handiman is on it :) Our free brekkie and dinner are a crowd fav and are glad to hear you enjoyed them . Thanks again - we hope the rest of your trip is going awesomely! :) Nomads Queenie Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Berlin, Berlin, Germany
9.7
17th Aug 2014

When I checked in I was told there was a double booking so I was moved to a female 'oasis'. The room was clean and spacious however some of the lockers were broken or had random locks with nothing inside. There was also a private kitchen just outside the room. Hostel is in the perfect location, close to Alexanderplatz. The bar downstairs has a good atmosphere. Breakfast is included - always a bonus. There is pick up from the hostel for the free walking tour, which I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
PLUS Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
6.9
9th Aug 2014

My first thought was it is huge! Just to give an idea, there were about 6 or 7 topdeck/ busabout/ contiki busses parked out the back not to mention however many other guests staying. I felt it lacked some atmosphere because of this. It is a bit out of town, but there is good access by trams. The rooms are clean and facilities (lockers, bathrooms etc.) in the rooms are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
2nd Aug 2014

Perfect location, right in the heart of the pest side. It is close to public transport, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with any problem or question. The bar is good. It's cheap, but it closes relatively early. The huge kitchen makes it easy to prepare your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Pop' Hostel, Avignon, France
8.6
25th Jun 2014

The hostel is really nice and modern. It is in an awesome location, close to everything you need. The facilities in the dorms were amazing, but the "kitchen" only really contains a microwave, kettle. In saying this, the kitchenette is still handy and they have a fridge for you to use. The only slight downfall to Pop' is that the hostel is lacking a bit of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
8.9
24th Jun 2014

The owner is really nice. He is willing to help find your way around the city or a bed if you want to stay an extra night. I was even upgraded from a 8 person room to a 4 person room :) The internet connection is quite good, but there are no lockers under the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.6
15th Jun 2014

This was the 2nd hostel I stayed at in Amsterdam. For roughly the same price, this hostel was much better value. It has a great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. The kitchen was well equipped, good breakfast and lockers under the bed. It is right next to Vondelpark and close enough to all the shops you'll need (supermarkets, restaurants/ bars, ATMs etc.). I would definitely recommend it, especially if you want to meet new people.

View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your nice review! We hope you decide to come and stay with us again. Cheers - The Flying Pig Uptown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.1
13th Jun 2014

The facilities are really good, the breakfast is awesome, however it lacks atmosphere. There were never a lot of people in the bar (even on the night Netherlands was playing in the world cup) so it was harder to meet people when travelling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
8.6
12th Jun 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was good and the spacious kitchen has everything you need! They didn't have lockers under the bed and you had to pay to put your bag in the storage room. Not an issue if you have something you can chain your bag to the bed with.

View Property Reply

You know we used to have lockers under the beds years ago but it didn't work that well so we took them out. But glad you had a good stay with us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.