Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 24

St Christopher's at The Winston

Amsterdam, Netherlands

The location could not have been any better. Right in the middle of the town and very close to the main train station. The staff was very helpful. The hostel is connected to their bar which can make it very loud and at one point bar guests were walking around in the hostel halls which made the stay seem less secure. Overall, I would for sure stay at this hostel again and again. The breakfast was fabulous, the best we had ever seen at a hoste

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you made the most out of our location and our breakfast! We have 24 hour reception and take our security very seriously, so we're concerned about the fact that you had the feeling that at one point there were non-hostel guests in the hostel area. We will contact you personally to find out more about this. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

PLUS Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Excellent hostel, felt more like a huge hotel. Very clean and the staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and great sized. Best hostel in Europe. Only negative was the distance from the city, but it was very close to a S-bahn station.

Leonardo House

Florence, Italy

Loved this hostel. The location was excellent and very clean. Close to the main train station and very close to the center of town. It basically feels like the owner's apartment building, which makes it feel very safe and clean. Would stay again

Mosaic Hostel

Rome, Italy

This was a fantastic hostel. Very clean and close to the main train station. The only complaint was that the staff banged on our door at 2 am to let us know our roommates had arrived. This was very strange and scary. Besides this, the hostel was perfect and would stay here again and again.

Feetup Garden House Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

This hostel was a fantastic stay! The staff was the absolute best we came across in Europe's hostels. The place was clean, safe, and in a good area. Other guests were friendly. Only problem was that this hostel is about a 30 minute commute into the center of town and there was nothing around it. It didn't bother us in the end because we just needed to plan ahead each day. Would recommend to any traveler!


Great hostel! Very clean, large rooms and fantastic beds. In a sketchy part of town but very close to the train station and metro station. Would recommend to anyone and will stay here again. The staff could have been a little more friendly.

Globe Trott Inns

London, England

One of the scariest nights of our lives! The hostel was gross and the guests were dirty and sketchy. It seemed like the guests live in the hostel. There were no curtains on the windows, and the building was so hot the windows needed to be opened all night. This became a large problem because the area was so bad that police sirens ran constantly all night. The bathroom did not have lights in it, nor did it have a finished ceiling. The main lounge had dirty dishes and broken couches.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Come on pal, this review is ridiculous. You were here for only one night, checked in at 8pm and gone before 6am. "We are budget backpackers suitable for the laid back non fussy traveller.” I'm guessing you didn't read this in our description before booking. The couches have now been replaced with nice new benches. Enjoy the rest of your travels, and we hope you give us a second chance someday. I'm certain after you get more travel experience you'll come to appreciate what we do here.


This is one of the best hostels in all of Europe. Very clean, modern, and fun. Stayed here twice a month apart because it was so great. The breakfast is great and the bar is large and fun. The beds are very comfortable and have a private curtain which can be very nice. The bathrooms are clean and modern. Close to an underground station and only a few minutes from city center. Buses run all night right to its front door to Piccadilly circus and Trafalgar square.