Reviews: Anonymous

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Alice Springs, Australia
71%

Very clean and comfortable, good showers, good tv room. only 2 working hobs, in alice springs terms its a little out the way. atmosphere suffers due to mainly very short term guests. cheapest in alice springs and easily worth staying here above the others.


69%

great pool, big enough kitchen, nice staff, weekly rate very good, more than enough showers anyone could walk in the hostel, room doors often left unlocked, rooms too small, extremely noisy, rooms very messy.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)


Base Brisbane - Central

Brisbane, Australia
69%

plus: lockers in every room, people always on reception, plenty of space, great location. always book online for stays less than a week as its much cheaper, but weekly rates are dirt cheap if you turn up there. negatives: i dont do either, but not being able to drink, or smoke in outdoor areas is stupid. not enough showers, kitchen tiny for the size of the place. poor atmosphere apart from the bars.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We don't allow guests to drink in the hostel because of our liquor licence doesn't allow it. We use to but we had too many drunks damaging the property so unfortuniately had to change it. With Smoking, it's Australian law that says you can't smoke anywhere including balconys or the roof top with our building. We are currently upgrading our kitchen this week, it's an ongoing thing. Thanks base Central crew.