Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Alice Lodge Backpackers, Alice Springs, Australia
7.1
8th Jun 2014

Very clean and comfortable, good showers, good tv room. only 2 working hobs, in alice springs terms its a little out the way. atmosphere suffers due to mainly very short term guests. cheapest in alice springs and easily worth staying here above the others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Frogshollow Lodge & Backpackers, Darwin, Australia
6.9
30th May 2014

great pool, big enough kitchen, nice staff, weekly rate very good, more than enough showers anyone could walk in the hostel, room doors often left unlocked, rooms too small, extremely noisy, rooms very messy.

View Property Reply

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We love frogs and am stoked you found it was big and cheap enough. I agree the rooms are often left unlocked by our laid back guests, as the atmosphere and unique way that everyone knows each other and trusts each others space. We are constantly reminding guests to lock doors, but its a reflection of how much they love the place- they feel so at home. Random freebie tip- after dark at stokes hill wharf you can feed giant moon fish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Base Brisbane - Central, Brisbane, Australia
6.9
27th May 2014

plus: lockers in every room, people always on reception, plenty of space, great location. always book online for stays less than a week as its much cheaper, but weekly rates are dirt cheap if you turn up there. negatives: i dont do either, but not being able to drink, or smoke in outdoor areas is stupid. not enough showers, kitchen tiny for the size of the place. poor atmosphere apart from the bars.

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We don't allow guests to drink in the hostel because of our liquor licence doesn't allow it. We use to but we had too many drunks damaging the property so unfortuniately had to change it. With Smoking, it's Australian law that says you can't smoke anywhere including balconys or the roof top with our building. We are currently upgrading our kitchen this week, it's an ongoing thing. Thanks base Central crew.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.