Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 25

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.7
31st Dec 2014

The hostel has a good value for money for London. A simple but well prepared breakfast. The showers in the basement were not working properly (the temperature kept varying all time). The lockers inside the rooms were a bit small: with good lenght and width but low height, it was not possible to put my bag inside. I found reallly practical the individual curtains and lamps in the beds.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are aware of water temperature problem and are currently working on it. The locker provided are for valuables only so they are not supposed to fit in a full bag. We do however rent bigger lockers for £1 per day which are bigger. Regards, Palmers Lodge Hillspring

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
9.1
26th Dec 2014

One of the best hostel I have ever been. The staff was excellent (thank Vinicius for the tips!). The location is perfect (in the middle of temple bar). The atmosphere was excellent; made a lot of friends there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sleep Easy Hostel, Verona, Italy
6.9
25th Oct 2014

My stay at Sleep Easy Hostel was good. One problem we had was corcerned to the check-in hours. It opens only after 13h. We planned 1 day to visit Verona, so we arrived early to have enough time to visit the city, due to this we had to walk in the city with our luggage until we could do the check-in. I really liked the check-out system (you just have to put your key in a box): fast and practical.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.3
19th Jun 2014

The location of the hostel is perfect, near almost all the touristic points. However there is no elevator, there was one bathroom for 10 people and it was inside the room (no privacy) and the bed sheet and pillow seemed for me not very clean. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sophie's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
7.4
17th Jun 2014

A bit far from the train station if you are planning to go walking. The bathrooms seemed very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Citystay Mitte, Berlin, Germany
8.0
14th Jun 2014

The wifi works only in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.