Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hanoi Hostel on Hang Vai, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.4
19th Jun 2014

Good breakfast, great atmosphere. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hanoi Old Town Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.1
17th Jun 2014

Nice, basic hotel, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
16th Jun 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, accurate information about travelling to Vietnam. Recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
13th Jun 2014

This place was a bit poorly maintained. Little things broken, lost locks for lockers, lights not working, malfunctioning air con, the room looked like no one had ever wiped off any dust. Nice place otherwise, great location.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, and sorry for we were not thoughtful. The things you said really existed, but we didn't notice that. We will try our best to improve our facilities,and quality of services. Welcome back to XingPing this old place again, and we are confident that you will see our progress. ------------XingPing this old place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
9.1
10th Jun 2014

Nice hostel, staff is nice and speaks very good English. We did miss self-catering facilities, but they are quite rare in all of China. The staff couldn't help very much with other info than their own tours (such as prices of the sights in Guilin or means to get to Vietnam). This was the only hostel in China that we stayed at that had mainly western guests instead of Chinese.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
9.4
8th Jun 2014

Great place, they are really putting effort into the place. Great beds.

View Property Reply

Grateful that our efforts can really bring better experience for our guests. Thanks for your encouragement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
4th Jun 2014

This hostel was simply excellent. They have given details a lot of attention (such as little shelfes, reading lights and two sockets over each bed, possibility to get a mixed dorm, free drinking water, wifi in the room, a lot of information about the area and whole China available on the walls etc). The bar and breakfast could've been a little bit cheaper, and some parts of the breakfast looked a bit suspicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Xitang Buffalo 66, Xitang, China
9.4
3rd Jun 2014

Free drinking water and a good wifi connection compared to other hostels we've been to. Friendly staff. Location is great, but easy to miss. Hostel seems to be lately decorated, and looks very nice. The bahtrooms are a bit interesting with the transparent glass, but otherwise a very recommendable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
2nd Jun 2014

We liked this place very much. Great location at the pedestrian street next to the canal, cheap and good little restaurants around, everything you need in a walking distance. Very beautiful and clean hostel, very affordable private rooms. No wifi in the room, and staff didn't speak very well English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Genting Star Suzhou, Suzhou, China
6.0
1st Jun 2014

Close to the metro station, but otherwise the location is in the middle of nowhere, just to get food you have to take the metro and go somewhere else (except for some snacks sold in the lobby). No wifi in the room. Construction sites everywhere around, noisy work starts at 7am. Very basic budget hotel, far away from anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Naza Hostel, Shanghai, China
5.4
31st May 2014

This hostel was very dirty, nothing seemed to have been cleaned for a long time (except fr the public toilets which were okay), even the sheets were stained and torn. No lockers for all guests in the room, and none could be locked securely, no space for luggage or personal stuff in the room. Only a couple electric sockets in the whole room. The shower drain was completely blocked. We booked beds in a mixed dorm, but when we arrived they claimed that they had none and we had to be separated.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.