Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Brazen Backpackers, London, England
15th Jul 2014

The toilets would constantly overflow. There was toilet water everywhere. Charging for checking in late when the night manager is at the hostel is wrong. It's not like he had to drive in. The night manager took a £20 deposit but at check out they said no it was £10. Horrible hostel I do not recommend it at all. One of the girls said she moved rooms because the previous room had bed bugs

View Property Reply

It is stated in hostel world website and in your booking confirmation that after midnight a late check -in fee of £10 will be applied. Reception is open from 8am until 12am, after that time there is a night manager who has to wake up every time the telephone rings and people have to check-in, this is why we charge customers for it. The £10 deposit are just to ensure guests are going to return their keys, if this is done they will get it back from which most hostels take deposits.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel El Puerto, Ibiza, Spain
10th Jul 2014

My room was very tiny and basic. For the amount I paid I expected a little more. On my first day within hours someone broke into my room and stole money. I informed the front desk he said it was impossible. He said a manager would contact me the next day. No one contacted me. I called to speak to a manager and it never happened. I work in hospitality so I asked for a lock audit on my door but they refused.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Big Chill Hostel, Lagos, Portugal
27th Jun 2014

It was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Lisboa Central Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
22nd Jun 2014

Best hostel I've been at in Europe so far. They set the bar high for all hostels and so far no one can compete. They were very helpful and friendly. Free pancakes every morning and soup every night. Can't beat the value for the price. I'll be back at the end of August

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.