Reviews: Anonymous

Brazen Backpackers

London, England
31%

The toilets would constantly overflow. There was toilet water everywhere. Charging for checking in late when the night manager is at the hostel is wrong. It's not like he had to drive in. The night manager took a £20 deposit but at check out they said no it was £10. Horrible hostel I do not recommend it at all. One of the girls said she moved rooms because the previous room had bed bugs

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is stated in hostel world website and in your booking confirmation that after midnight a late check -in fee of £10 will be applied. Reception is open from 8am until 12am, after that time there is a night manager who has to wake up every time the telephone rings and people have to check-in, this is why we charge customers for it. The £10 deposit are just to ensure guests are going to return their keys, if this is done they will get it back from which most hostels take deposits.

Hotel El Puerto

Ibiza, Spain
54%

My room was very tiny and basic. For the amount I paid I expected a little more. On my first day within hours someone broke into my room and stole money. I informed the front desk he said it was impossible. He said a manager would contact me the next day. No one contacted me. I called to speak to a manager and it never happened. I work in hospitality so I asked for a lock audit on my door but they refused.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


Big Chill Hostel

Lagos, Portugal
57%

It was okay.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


Lisboa Central Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
97%

Best hostel I've been at in Europe so far. They set the bar high for all hostels and so far no one can compete. They were very helpful and friendly. Free pancakes every morning and soup every night. Can't beat the value for the price. I'll be back at the end of August

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)