Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
4.6
22nd Jul 2015

The owner is lovely and very helpful for booking tours. Free bia hoi on an evening is nice but lacks much atmosphere. We stayed in a private room and it was pretty awful. No window, the room stank of mould, walls were black with the stuff. The bathroom was tiny, with the shower over the toilet and the bed was so uncomfortable with no proper mattress, there was also plants growing underneath our bed! Location is about 15 minutes walk to the old quarter and 10 minutes to the lake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Villa Zorana, Hvar, Croatia
9.7
16th Aug 2014

Have and will continue to recommend this hostel. From the minute you arrive you feel at home, the ice cream and juice are a lovely touch on arrival. The terrace and kitchen/dining area are great for socialising and the location is good for the beaches and the nightlife. The family who run the hostel are helpful and friendly, the dorms are clean and everyone you meet there is great. Oh and Christine aka 'pub crawl girl' is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
6.9
14th Aug 2014

We stayed in a private room here, which was spacious, with good air con and had the added bonus of a small kitchenette! However, when a hostel sells itself on it's location, it is disappointing to find out that in fact the map showing the location of the hostel doesn't show where a lot of the rooms actually are! Having checked in, we had to walk 10 minutes out of town to our room, it's not too far away from the centre, but would appreciate the honesty up front, and maybe change the photo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Palmers Lodge Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
8.3
12th Aug 2014

This place has a nice feel about it, the location is very handy for the train station, staff are very helpful and although it's not a lively party hostel there is enough space to relax and a decent kitchen. Rooms are clean and lights next to bed plus 2 plug sockets is a real bonus!

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this kind review, we appreciate the fact that you took the time to write it and to highlight all the things that are important to us :) We hope to host you again and make sure that your stay here is even better :) Cheers, PL team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sexy Tractor Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.0
8th Aug 2014

All of the codes on the doors make this place very secure! The hostel is slightly wierd, with rooms interspersed with residential flats. We were told when we arrived that the locals were trying to get the hostel shut down...not the best of welcomes! The pub crawl was fun though and staff were welcoming, it's definitely a good party hostel and in a decent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Flamingo Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.9
6th Aug 2014

Great little hostel in the best location! Staff were great, even though we arrived at 5.30am and did everything possible to keep us happy until we could get in to our room! Breakfast wasn't to our taste but it's free so can't complain, only thing lacking was a communal kitchen

View Property Reply

We were waiting for You, we don't like sleeping! Next time blink to the receptionist and he will allow You to the kitchen :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.4
3rd Aug 2014

This place is nice and clean, the dorms are spacious and bathrooms are great! It lacks atmosphere and feels more like a hotel than a hostel, everything is a tube ride away but you get what you pay for, hence more central hostels are also more expensive

View Property Reply

Hello R., Thank your for staying with us and sending your review. We are pleased to know, that your stay with us was good. MEININGER is a hostel and hotel at the same time! We try to include as many interests as possible. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you a nice day! Kind regards, MEININGER reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Dakura, Prague, Czech Republic
4.3
31st Jul 2014

I wouldn't come back here. The hostel is down a quiet back street in the suburbs, a tube ride away from everything. There is no atmosphere in this place what so ever and it feels dark and dingy. The shared bathrooms are poor with no privacy to the showers - just a curtain. There is absolutely no security and anybody could just walk in off the street. Better value for money could definitely be found elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.