Hostelworld.com

Reviews: nicolafrowley3300

Location England, Gender Female, Age 30

  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Vy Khanh Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
9.4
5th Sep 2014

Good all round guesthouse. Very friendly and helpful staff in an excellent location. Enjoyed our time her very much.

View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thanks for your kindly words. We would like to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Enjoy Da Lat Hostel, Da Lat, Vietnam
10.0
29th Aug 2014

Location couldn't be more central yet very quiet too. Staff were really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We recommend going for dinner with Tyson. Ended up staying for 5 nights when we'd only originally booked for 2. Only downside is the mattresses are slightly on the hard side but all the other positives really make this a minor point. Would stay here again, no hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.9
4th Aug 2014

Very noisy - we had a room backing onto the main courtyard and there were children screaming and shouting from 7.30 in the morning until quite late at night (but this time it was the grownups on the fussball and pool table). Beds were large and comfy. Location easily missible if you're not paying attention like us but good access to Dali old town. The deep fried dumplings were fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
10.0
2nd Aug 2014

Great place. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
9.7
30th Jul 2014

Very new hostel - the rooms were very clean and compact with a really nice bathroom setup with both separate shower room and toilet ensuite facilities. We particularly liked the universal plug sockets which were a nice touch. The only drawback to the room was that there were no space for luggage! Staff were very friendly and helpful getting us very cheap bike hire and food recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
10.0
28th Jul 2014

Best hostel we've stayed in so far. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would have rated them higher than excellent were it possible! Food was really good and bedrooms clean and spacious. Internet fast and reliable and vpn network to access Facebook/Google is available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.6
22nd Jul 2014

Nice hostel about 15mins walk from the west lake. Staff here really went out of their way to be helpful - we needed some train tickets in a hurry and they helped us no end. Quite a lot of bugs in our room and around the door unfortunately but we were given bug refill which kept them away mostly. Overall a nice place to stay.

View Property Reply

Hi ,thank you so much for your comment, It is nice that you spent a great time here.Our backyard just face the mountain, that's why our ecological system is too good.Did you have good time in guilin ? Welcome back soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
7.7
20th Jul 2014

No toilet paper for two days while we were there. No maps in English at front desk. But good location, close to Nanjing Pedestrian Street, People's Square and the Bund. Walls in room were a bit mouldy. Otherwise comfy place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicolafrowley3300
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
10.0
13th Jul 2014

Had a great time. Staff would really helpful. Would recommend staying here if you visit Chengdu.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review.Have a nice trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.