Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Age 36

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
4.3
18th Sep 2013

Staff is very bad, not friendly at all and rude. Hostel is too big, not a great amosphere for an hostel, its like a sleeper factory with a bar with boum boum music. I have lost by bag at the airport and staff was really not friendly to help me, they told me that if the bag would be delivered at the hostel, they could not keep it at reception because they dont have anough space. That just gave me more stress.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Five Reasons Hostel, Nuremberg, Germany
8.9
16th Sep 2013

Nice place to stay! Great location, near the main train station ormain bus station and beside everything. The room 42 is perfect, its a dorm of 8 (or 10, I dont remember) but the room is separate in two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Munich City Center, Munich, Germany
3.4
14th Sep 2013

The worst hostel of my trip, really. Very bad staff at the reception. Rooms are not clean at all, drain were block in the shower, very discusting when you wash yourself in 2 inch dirty water. No locker in the room. Soo long elevator and so small that I always had to climb by myself the 4th floor. Bad location, far of the train station and of the city center. And not in a ssfe part of the city. No atmosphere at all at the hostel, no kitchen, anf finally, very expensive breakfast.

View Property Reply

We are sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. Next time if something is not clean or doesn' work, please let us know as soon as possible. We'll then get that sorted out. Regarding the train station/city center we can't understand your complaints. There is both Tram and S-Train in a 5 minutes walking-distance. And in 20 minutes you can walk to the center. We also have a recently renovated guest kitchen and we offer lockers for free at the reception.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
12th Sep 2013

Everything was OK. Not the best hostel, but location is ok, and its just anough clean. Atmosphere is more like an hotel than a hostel.

View Property Reply

hi there. thanks for the feedback. save travells. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
6.0
10th Sep 2013

When I looked comments, I thought it was a great hostel but in fact, its just ok. No wi-fi on the room, small rooms and tiny bathroom. Near of the train station but far of the city center, but there if subway so its ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Postel, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
9.4
9th Sep 2013

Really loved this hostel. Staff, the lady, was very kind and helpful, specially to help me to book a shuttle. Place us great, with a perfect terrasse, a big clean kitchen, full equip. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
4.6
6th Sep 2013

More like a fabric for sleepers. Not a great atmosphere. And the doors are closing so loudly!! Impossible to sleep when teenagers arrive in the night, because of these doors and of the autommatic light that light everybody.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
5th Sep 2013

Great hostel, good staff, nice garden to stay with a beer. Really appreciate the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
4.3
3rd Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Mec Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.0
21st Mar 2005

A huge place, with a lot of facilities, but unfortunately not so friendly

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Wesley House, Kilkenny, Ireland
9.7
15th Mar 2005

Such a nice place to stay!! Very nice staff, a lot of lovely polish people, free internet and a perfect location. I wish I could still be there! I miss this place!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Neptunes Town Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
7.7
9th Mar 2005

A perfect hostel. Good location. But unfortunately, the staff was very not nice. They prefered to play on internet than to help us.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Eden Hill Holiday Hostel, Sligo, Ireland
6.0
6th Mar 2005

Very far from the city when you are a backpacker. But the house is cute and it's a nice and quiet place to stay.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Derry City Independent Hostel, Derry, Northern Ireland
9.0
5th Mar 2005

The most causual hostel I have ever been. Lovely place and with very nice staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.