Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canadian, Age 35

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
3rd Mar 2015

Great location, right in the heart of Fort Kochi. The rooms were decent and clean and the staff were helpful. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Zostel Goa, Goa, India
9.7
22nd Feb 2015

Zostel's staff were extremely nice and helpful with everything from arranging bus tickets to actually dropping me off themselves. Rahul and the team are friendly and genuinely good people. The hostel has all th facilities that you could ask for, including a kitchen and water purifier. It tends to attract travellers who, like myself, were looking to meet other people and hang out for a few days - I met some great people there. Oh, did I mention that it's only a five minute walk to the beach??

View Property Reply

Greetings! So happy to receive such a great review and rating. We're glad you liked the staff, the facilities provided, the ambience, the location and everything. We are really lucky that we attract the best crowd possible - you guys bring our common room to life and we're always thankful! Looking forward to another visit from you and soon :) Cheers, Zostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Marmota, Innsbruck, Austria
5.1
19th Aug 2013

The hostel is somewhat far from the centre (30 minutes), if you want to walk (there is a bus stop nearby though). The rooms are basic but clean. Weirdly, the bathroom fans, which are extremely loud, come on automatically and cannot be turned off every day for an hour at 8 am and 8 pm, so don't plan on sleeping past 8 am, or bring earplugs. Overall the hostel is OK but I would search for an alternative if I came back.

View Property Reply

Thank your for replying to us. I just want to mention that you can reach city centre with the 10 minutes bus ride. As the bathroom fans are all connected in one system - sometimes they turn on automatically when most of the guests is eg. taking morning/evening shower, so we cannot change it at the moment. We are doing our best to improve as much as we can to satisfy guests, especially because we have just opened a month ago. We hope for you to come back to us and enjoy what we have improved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Muffin Hostel, Salzburg, Austria
7.4
18th Aug 2013

The rooms are fantastic with lots of space (twin private ensuite). The location is close to the centre, about a 15 minute walk. WiFi only works in the common area, which could be improved upon. Decent hostel, I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Hutteldorf, Vienna, Austria
6.9
17th Aug 2013

Nice hostel, close to the highway if you have a car. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Centre, Marseille, France
7.1
8th Aug 2013

The hostel is well located, close to the train station and a short walk to the old port. It wasn´t anything special but the price/value ratio was good. The two person ensuite bathroom didn´t have a toilet but had shower, which was weird. Not a huge deal but annoying for a middle of the night bathroom break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.1
3rd Aug 2013

Great hostel, close to subway stops. The staff were friendly and the facilities were wonderful. My room did not have the privacy curtains and lockers underneath the beds as advertised but it didn't bother me. Overall, a great hostel but you pay for it, it's a little pricey for what amounts to a basic stay.

View Property Reply

Hi! Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us.We are really please to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at the St-Christopher's Canal despite the little inconvenient of not having a privacy curtains which unfortunately is not available in the ensuite dorm since the beds are not bunk beds. We are hoping to see you in the future. Kind regards,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hamilton Guesthouse, Hamilton, Canada
8.0
17th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Antigua, Antigua, Guatemala
8.7
21st Oct 2011

The hostel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and the staff are nice. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
5.3
19th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Brothers Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
9.7
26th Jan 2011

Despite arriving in tumultuous times in Egypt, our stay at the American House was fantastic. The staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are clean, not to mention comfortable beds. I would definitely go back.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jordan Tower Hostel, Amman, Jordan
9.0
23rd Jan 2011

Great hostel, the staff are very nice and helpful. Jordan Tower is in an excellent location as well. I enjoyed the common area and they have reasonably priced food as well. I would definitely go back.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cleopetra Hostel, Petra, Jordan
5.7
20th Jan 2011

The beds are nice and the room is clean. The staff are extremely pushy with their offers, which are expensive. A basic breakfast is not included and they charge 3 JD, not worth it. They turn off the hot water during the day and didn't tell us. Overall the Cleopetra is not good value for the money, not to mention that the staff are unhelpful. I wouldn't go back again.

View Property Reply

Dear Peter, First of all thank you for your comment about our place . Second I feel sorry that you didn't appreciate is least us waiting for you till 2 am and arranging you a car from Aqaba port to Petra with the fare price 40 JD so we didn't ask for 100 JD !!? Beside that we do our best to help our guests and we never been pushy but if you consider it that way then you free to think the way you want but that wont stop us to hesitate helping our guests !! Thank you again. Management

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dahab Plaza Hotel, Dahab, Egypt
9.7
15th Jan 2011

This is a great place to stay in Dahab, two minutes away from the main strip. Ehad, the manager, is very helpful with everything. Great deal too, free water, tea, coffee, shisha and breakfast, can't beat it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oasis Hotel Luxor, Luxor, Egypt
9.3
12th Jan 2011

The Oasis Hotel is probably the best value for money you will get in all of Egypt, and that is not an exaggeration. It is a three minute walk from the train station, five minutes to the Luxor temple. Hassan, the manager, is super nice and really helpful with everything. They also have a great rooftop restaurant where travelers can hang out, with very reasonably priced food and beer. I would definitely go back there again if I was in Luxor.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Keylany Hotel, Aswan, Egypt
9.0
9th Jan 2011

The Keylany was a great place to stay in Aswan. The staff were super helpful with everything from booking tours to how much one should pay for basic items. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels, as a bonus, there is satellite tv as well. A small luxury but valued nonetheless!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Meramees Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
7.7
2nd Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Ciudad Vieja Hostel, Montevideo, Uruguay
10.0
26th Jul 2009

Great hostel, right in the middle of the ciudad vieja. Super fun atmosphere with a common room that promotes traveler interaction. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Pangea Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.7
23rd Jul 2009

Great hostel, right by the subway too. The staff were super nice and fun. I would recommend it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
HI-Banff Alpine Centre, Banff, Canada
8.3
23rd Feb 2006

the only problem with the hostel is its location, other than that i have no complaints...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
A Scalinatella, Amalfi, Italy
7.7
27th Jun 2005

Not a bad place to stay, decently close and a pretty good beach too

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
6 small rooms, Naples, Italy
9.7
23rd Jun 2005

Really great place to stay, fun people. The hostel has a great atmosphere, I would definitely return!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Globetrotter
Rygerfjord Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.0
23rd Apr 2005

Everything was great except for the fact that they don't tell you it costs an extra 60 crowns for bedsheets...so be aware it costs more than they say it does.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.