Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Camp Hostel Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
3.4
2nd Jun 2017

If you're broke stay here. If you wanna enjoy your vacation don't stay here. Positive - cheap price, wifi Negative - basically the whole place is IDGAF. Furniture and beds are made of broken shipping pallets. 1 toilet for the whole hostel. 2 filthy broken showers for the whole hostel. No hot water. Giant rats running around the hostel. Lack of lockers. No privacy in the rooms. Far away from the beach. Local people living at the hostel. Guest steal from each other. Worst hostel on whole trip.

View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us, at the Brief we explain that we are not luxury hostel, we made for enjoy, we keep secure, we give the facility, if you dont suitable for Backpacking you shoulnt book the hostel, everyone enjoy here specially easy going people, i think if you in VACATION you should pay 5 star Hotel. About some animal, we never seen any Rat Here, if you report to us that day maybe we take it Seriously. About local people thats is our staff, and he really take care of the guest, one think in the hostel that you should know is Friendship with Foreigner & Local. We dint found someone steal something here, you should aware and think that your belongging still with you. Dont bleam anyone if you dont really care. GOOD LUCK FOR YOUR VACATION

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Capsule Hotel Bali - New Seminyak, Seminyak, Indonesia
10.0
30th May 2017

You will lose your mind at this hostel. The party usually starts around 8pm. They have a bar inside the hostel. They come fully equipped with beer bongs, beer pong, whip-hits, and a discount price if you buy 3 beers at once. Music is good. Food served here is reasonable. Capsules are good. Air-con is cold. Really be prepared to party this is not a chill out hostel. The club la favela is very close good for pre game at the hostel then going out. Scooters for rent. Good prices on excursions.

View Property Reply

Perfect 10's! hahaha hopefully you kept your mind intact enough to visit us again! thanks for your kind words!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
M Boutique Hostel Seminyak, Seminyak, Indonesia
8.9
27th May 2017

Be ready to party at this hostel! All the capsules are in one big room but each one is individual so that's a bonus. Very social hostel with everyone drinking at the outdoor tables. Good for solo travelers. They have scooters for rent and will help arrange excursions. There is a food truck just outside the hostel which is convenient for late night snacks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel, Singapore, Singapore
8.0
25th May 2017

It's pretty decent for the price you pay. Located close to the china town hawker food market. The common room is a little on the small side. Metro exit is right across the street. Taxi from airport was $22. Taxi to marina bay sands $10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hangover Hostel, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
10.0
23rd May 2017

Best hostel on phi phi. Mr Singh really knows how to run a top notch hostel. You can borrow snorkels, towels, beach mats, chargers, shot glasses, slippers. Basically you name it he is their to help you out. The people who stay at this hostel are the best it really attracts great people from around the world. If you wanna chill you can. If you wanna party then it's perfect. Also Mr Singh is always ready to pour you a shot of whiskey just cause. Can't wait to go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bearpacker Hostel, Phuket Patong Beach, Thailand
10.0
18th May 2017

Amazing hostel! It's very close to bangla road for bar hopping. The beach is about 2 minutes walk. The upstairs cafe is convenient for food. Atmosphere is good for meeting other travelers. Super clean. They have cleaners on site all day cleaning the sand everyone tacks in. The chill area upstairs is perfect to have a few beers or to just take in the sights of phuket. One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.9
8th May 2017

No hostel atmosphere, the pool table should be removed and a TV room should be added, the place is huge, coffee shop is nice but I just brought my own food in, local map is lacking, location is good, if your looking for a hostel look somewhere else

View Property Reply

We have the local map, we just don't have the FREE local map. I'm very sorry about that. And OUTSIDE FOOD IS NOT ALLOWED in the coffee shop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
8.3
7th May 2017

Best hostel in guangzhou, excellent tourist map provided if you ask for one. Very near Tesco store where you can get dinner for 10-20 rmb. Great common area to talk with other travelers. The only improvement they need is better lighting in the common area. When reading or working on a tablet there is not enough light to see what your doing. Decent kitchen facility to cook at... but with Tesco store close by why would you cook, you can get a good portion on duck for 10 rmb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Guangzhou Koala's Hostel, Guangzhou, China
7.4
5th May 2017

This place has so much potential. It has a roof top bar and lounge area. The location is right on Beijing lu, one of the most tourist friendly streets in guangzhou. On the other hand if they created a common area for travelers to hangout at the atmosphere at this hostel would go up 100%. As it is now it is really just a hotel where you share rooms. This could be the best hostel in guangzhou with a few changes. I think they have enough domestic travelers thus I'm not sure why it's called a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Check Inn HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.9
1st May 2017

Best hostel on hongkong island, only down side is its a little far from the metro but a trolley tram stop is only a 1/2 block away... good common area, great recommendations of places to eat in hongkong, will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan), Guangzhou, China
10.0
30th Apr 2017

Never made it to the hostel, got stuck in Hong Kong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.0
25th Apr 2017

Pretty good hostel, the common area gets a little packed, great value for being on hongkong island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
22nd Apr 2017

Best location, only shower I was able to find was the shower in the spa area. Maybe a little expensive for a capsule hotel...I guess you pay for the location here... not really a backpacker spot... common area is on the smaller side... good for a night just to experience a capsule hotel and bathing area

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
20th Apr 2017

Excellent tour map of the area, also excellent bus map it was easy to navigate all of kyoto with the information provided. Facilities and good and common room was large good for talking with other travelers. Family mart is just down the street so you can get something to eat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Our Melting Pot, Manila, Philippines
7.4
1st Jul 2016

It's pretty decent place. The location is interesting. Watch you valuables when walking around this area. I got pick pocketed buy a group of 5-7 year olds... they run up to you and say please please and hold there hands out... then they start tugging on your arms and pants legs and since there were 10 children surrounding me I didn't want to yell at then because they are kids... while tugging at my clothing one of them reached they hands in my pocket and took my wallet then they all ran off

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel, Boracay Island, Philippines
8.3
26th Jun 2016

Awesome hostel with a roof top chill area, 15 min walk to the main beach, 5 min walk to the other beach, sleeping pods were perfect. A/c was cold breakfast was decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
9.4
16th Jun 2016

The best location possible, MBK across the street, metro lines next door, food vendors right outside the hostel, people were awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.4
8th May 2016

It's your basic hostel setup, a/c is only turned on at night,.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
4th Aug 2015

Great place. Excellent value. 10 minute walk to great street food in Silom, large facility with everything your looking for in a high quality hostel. On premise restaurant and smoothing bar. Rooftop area for hanging out. Outdoor 1st floor porch perfect for drinking a few beers. Very close to incredible night market. Washing machines on each floor for doing laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Gili Klapa, Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
9.7
1st Aug 2015

This hostel is excellent. Facility is almost like a resort. Literally brand new. Large area for hanging out and having a few beers. Onsite swimming pool with chairs for lounging around. Bicycle rental on site. Little bit far from the main beach area, save yourself the walk and take the horse drawn carriage. I walked there myself and it took around 25 minutes and the signage to get there was lacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Calypso Apartments, Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
8.3
31st Jul 2015

It is as advertised. A room to sleep in. Air conditioner works well and will keep you from sweating at night. Meet good people while traveling here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kayun Hostel, Kuta, Indonesia
9.4
27th Jul 2015

Awesome Hostel. Extremely close to Sky Garden and all the main bars/clubs in Kuta. Big facility. 6 bedroom dorms located in the back and super loud at night. If you like to sleep early forget about it. If your in Kuta to party this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bali Caps, Kuta, Indonesia
9.7
23rd Jul 2015

Superb facility. Rooms and beds were among the best that I have stayed at. They helped me arrange surfing lessons and scooter rental. Right next door to convenience store so it was perfect for grabbing snacks and drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.