Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: wellsantos

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 37

  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Big Apple Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.1
4th Nov 2013

Great choice for a nice stay in Istanbul, very well located (less than 2 minutes walking from Blue and Sophia Mosque 5 min from Metro Station and other tourist places), Staff very helpful and prompt to support the guests with outstanding kindness. The view from terrace during the breakfast is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Living Cat's Hostel, Madrid, Spain
7.7
1st Nov 2013

Great location and lovely interaction between the guests creating awesome party atmosphere. Since I arrived in the hostel early in the morning after flew 11 hs, the staff has invited me to join to walking tour and many parties in the evening. However, the bathrooms requires an additional attention to keep clean and the internet shall be improved, terrible, especially for backpackers whom needs to keep in touch planning the next trip's destination.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Biergarten Hostel, Ilha Grande, Brazil
9.1
10th Sep 2013

Victor and his wife were great to afford a nice stay in Ilha Grande since my arrival, indicating tours, what to do, etc.. Nice installation, common area, breakfast and location, Great option for nice stay in Ilha Grande. Definitely recommend and certainly I will return someday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
15th Mar 2013

Nice hostel (value for money), located close to metro station (famous London tub), there is pub inside affording a common area to meet other guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
25th Jan 2013

Hostel very well located nearby to Times Square and metro stations. Nice rooms/acommodations, internet and breakfast. Just atmosphere is not happy as expected, it's more a hotel than hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Zbra Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
6th Mar 2012

The Zbra hostel is great hostel for whom is searching a nice stay/ well location and good fun in Rio de Janeiro. The hostel is located in Leblon, one of best neighborhoods in RJ, near to beachs and nice access to buses, metro and taxis. The staff were always prompt to support the guests and very friendly. I really recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Kruger View Lodge for Backpackers, Kruger Park, South Africa
5.4
13th Sep 2011

Unfortunately we didn't have good time during our time at Kruger view lodge hostel. We felt that hostet staff tried to sell an expensive tours for Kruger park comparing with the prices offered in the city and park. However, the worst thing was the staff behavior, when informed that we going leave one day early, the owner was pist off saying stuffs like his hostel is not the grandmother's house and rules should be followed, for us it's sad for place which wants to receive backpackers.

View Property Reply

Hello wellington. Before downrating a lodge, you should check your facts Ive just now read your review for our lodge, Kruger View on hostelworld, I dont know how you could write such a thing, you were only booked one night with us for the 13th Sept, how is it possible we could be upset if you left one day early, you were only here one night. Also, we do not normally help organise tours for people who are not going to be here??? You must have us confused with someone else or some other lodge on your travels. Ive also never once, compare my lodge to my grandmotherss house as we run a good place and I never knew my grandmother so it would be a difficult comparison Dave Kruger View

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Bambu, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
10.0
21st Feb 2011

The Bambu Hostel was the best hostel that ever meet in Brazil. Very friendly and helpful staff, very well located and good instalations to receive their guests. Very good hostels for backpackers travelling for Foz do Iguaçu

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Bambu Mini, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
9.0
19th Feb 2011

Great option for backpackers whom wants to stay very well locate in Puerto Iguazu. Staff team promptly ready to help the guests.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Bambu, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.7
16th Feb 2011

Great hostel in Foz do Iguaçu! Great staff team always helping the guests and very frendly. The location is awesome! There are supermarkets, restaurants and fast food nearby. On the evening always having funny time on to bar with other guests. Very nice environment.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
8.7
7th Oct 2010

I strongly recommend for those whom wants to stay at USA Hostel Hollywood during your time in LA. The Hostel held a lot of attractions to interactive with other guests and start to the fun time. Very well located, few steps from walk of fame and less than 5 min from Metro Station. Just one staff members does not have good threatment with guests, but I consider this issue as isolated point.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Inn Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina
10.0
24th Jun 2009

One of my favorite hostel already stayed during backpacker\'s life. Very well located, people very funny where you may meet into the bar during the meals.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Free Style, Ushuaia, Argentina
10.0
19th Jun 2009

The atmosphere inside of hostel is amazing, the welcome hug I never had see in other

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel, Paris, France
7.7
11th Nov 2007

In my opinion, this is the best place to stay in Paris considering the cost x benefits. I recommend strongly for everyone wants to stay well located and don�t want to expend a good ammount of money

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Casa de la Gringa, Cusco, Peru
9.3
11th Feb 2007

Nice hostel to stay in Cusco. I know that there are a lot others cheaper hostel in city, but the service offer by the Casa de la Gringa is great.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wellsantos
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Patrick, Margarita Island, Venezuela
9.7
1st Feb 2007

Excelent place to stay in Juan Griego. I recommend strongly to backpackers stay in this hostel when visit Juan Griego.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.