Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane, Zakopane, Poland
10.0
22nd Mar 2017

Wow. This hostel is phenomenal. One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Amazing place, amazing people, truly special filled with a social enviroment in the middle of the mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Woodpecker Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.3
20th Mar 2017

Very lovely couple running the hostel! Quite, but quaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Riverside Lodge Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
15th Sep 2015

Absolutely amazing. Stay here stay here stay here! The host is perfect. He is the best hostel owner I have ever met and also one of my favorite people I have met along my travels. He genuinely wants you to have a good time- and goes above and beyond to make sure you have exactly that! Nice space to put your things and great introduction to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
4.9
6th Sep 2015

Had a positive stay at this hostel- Staff was great and location was really close to la sagrada familia. Liked the people I met here too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Posada de Huertas, Madrid, Spain
8.6
2nd Sep 2015

Great people at this hostel! Location is great- hostel is not the nicest but it's a place to sleep! Would totally recommend though! DO THE PUBCRAWL!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lake Lodge Iseltwald, Interlaken, Switzerland
5.4
28th Aug 2015

Though my stay here was a positive experience, I would not stay here again. Lake Lodge IS NOT IN INTERLAKEN!!! So booker beware. It is in Iseltwald which is a 20 minute bus ride from Interlaken so if you want to stay in the city and be close to things- do not stay here. Though the view from the hostel is beautiful (it's right on the lake) it is not the most beautiful this area has to offer. I would have much rather have stayed in Murren or Grindenwald if I were choosing a small town like this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ostello Tramonti, Cinque Terre, Italy
10.0
26th Aug 2015

Not exactly "close" to the 5 cities, but if you are willing to pay for their shuttle or take a public bus down it is totally worth it. The views from the hostel are breathtaking and the quality of the hostel is really nice. The people I met there were extraordinary and though they were understaffed they were always very helpful providing info about where to go and what to do. Also- NOT a party hostel- if you want that go somewhere else and it can be tricky to get to, but really enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
23rd Aug 2015

Amazing people stayed at the hostel. Really central location and provides basic necessities. staff was always willing to help and though it may have not been the nicest- the atmosphere of people made it special and it was secure enough. A solid hostel and I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
PLUS Camping Jolly, Venice, Italy
7.4
21st Aug 2015

The location was great because the shuttle to Venice center was only about 10 minutes. it drops you off at a tram and then you take that into piazza roma which is where you can pick up all public transit and begin walking the city of venice that we all see in pictures. The hostel itself had okay wifi which went out at times which was annoying and it was very difficult to find at first. The shuttle is worth the money but it certainly was not the best hostel i have stayed in nor the worst. Average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
19th Aug 2015

Wonderful Place to Stay in Vienna! Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Staff was incredibly helpful and breakfast was extremely reasonable and delicious. The location in perfect- about 10 minutes walking from city center and all the great sites. Very close to the metro station and two supermarkets nearby to pick up food. Very easy to find, and great guest clientele. Two thumbs up and will definitely stay in other Wombat hostels again! They even helped me book my train ticket to Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Hutteldorf, Vienna, Austria
3.7
18th Aug 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE! Far from the city- and the "hiking" that the hostel is near may be beautiful but not easy to find or to get to. It is a hassle to get to this hostel and the staff is not helpful and not friendly. The clientele was also a bit odd so if you are young and want to meet people- here is not the place for you. I moved hostels the second night because the location was so poor and the WiFi was out for the majority of the time I was there. I recommend staying at wombat instead=way better

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if your stay was not as you expected it. We are not located within the city centre but we offer a huge garden for relaxation and to meet fellow travelers in summer. We are really sorry if you did not like your stay at our hostel. We are sorry if the WiFi did not work during your stay but we always improve WiFi problems as soon as we recognize them. We want to apologize once more and hope you still had a nice trip. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Mosaic House, Prague, Czech Republic
8.0
14th Aug 2015

Was a solid hostel to stay in. Probably would not stay here again because there wasn't much of a community and the location was good but not great. A little pricey but a nice atmosphere and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.