Reviews: Anonymous

Age: 33

Great: 1. Awesome friendly atmosphere 2. Met a lot of amazing travelers 3. Staff members go out of their way to be accommodating/helpful 4. Lots of fun hang-out space in backyard 5. Activities to do Not-so-great 1. Small number of bathrooms/showers and Very little privacy in them 2. Several girls told me they were very uncomfortable from unrelenting "attention" from male staff members that were severely/overly pushy about wanting to hook-up. 3. Sometimes facilities not that clean

City Backpackers Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden

LOVED this place! You would have no idea that it is a "large" is so homey, so clean, so many hangout spaces, great may be my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ah, those words are balm for the soul of a hard working hostel manager! I hope you liked Stockholm as much as you liked City Backpackers, so we get the chance to see you back here again... Kindly Lena

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark

Very cool hostel and made a lot of friends here.... most staff are very nice....the bike rental is a bit pricey and the bikes not super well maintained, but very convenient....breakfast is worth it...some of the bathrooms (but there's a lot) can get a bit dirty at end of the day.....overall, would DEF recommend staying here....great location, good vibe, lots of options, and very helpful. My only real complaint is that they nickel-and-dime you for a bunch of things like lockers, sheets, etc...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi M, Thank you for your comments and glad to hear you will stay back with us. Just to clarify, the main thing we change as an extra is Lockers (30 for all your stay, pretty affordable) and the beers you have while you have a great time ;-) Kind regards, M, Copenhagen Downtown Hostel