Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Age 34

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
7.4
23rd Jun 2013

Great: 1. Awesome friendly atmosphere 2. Met a lot of amazing travelers 3. Staff members go out of their way to be accommodating/helpful 4. Lots of fun hang-out space in backyard 5. Activities to do Not-so-great 1. Small number of bathrooms/showers and Very little privacy in them 2. Several girls told me they were very uncomfortable from unrelenting "attention" from male staff members that were severely/overly pushy about wanting to hook-up. 3. Sometimes facilities not that clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
10.0
21st Jun 2013

LOVED this place! You would have no idea that it is a "large" hostel...it is so homey, so clean, so many hangout spaces, great location.....it may be my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in!

View Property Reply

Ah, those words are balm for the soul of a hard working hostel manager! I hope you liked Stockholm as much as you liked City Backpackers, so we get the chance to see you back here again... Kindly Lena

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
7.4
18th Jun 2013

Very cool hostel and made a lot of friends here.... most staff are very nice....the bike rental is a bit pricey and the bikes not super well maintained, but very convenient....breakfast is worth it...some of the bathrooms (but there's a lot) can get a bit dirty at end of the day.....overall, would DEF recommend staying here....great location, good vibe, lots of options, and very helpful. My only real complaint is that they nickel-and-dime you for a bunch of things like lockers, sheets, etc...

View Property Reply

Hi M, Thank you for your comments and glad to hear you will stay back with us. Just to clarify, the main thing we change as an extra is Lockers (30 for all your stay, pretty affordable) and the beers you have while you have a great time ;-) Kind regards, M, Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.