Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
9.1
16th Sep 2013

Very unique place to stay :) Enjoyed the jail experience! Close to the city centre and botanic gardens. Very nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
13th Jun 2013

Hostel isn't easy to find as the sign is very tiny but it really is just around the corner from Asakusa station. It was an amazing experience to stay in a capsule :) The staff is not very helpful as they don't speak any English. You can leave your luggage near your capsule but lockers cost 400 Yen per 12 hours which makes it quite expensiveto securely store things. If you've never been to a capsule hotel then do it! It's a nice experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
2nd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Posada San Francisco, San Juan, Puerto Rico
8.7
26th May 2011

good location and very friendly staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
G.G.Guesthouse, Keflavik, Iceland
8.3
4th Jun 2010

Easy to find and close to the airport. very convenient, friendly people...would definetely stay there again

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
7th Apr 2010

It really was the best place I ever stayed at! And girls you are so right...the guy at reception is worth a visit anyway ;) everything clean, people very nice, cool bar with good prices...breakfast very good value for money!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Riverside Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
7.0
4th Apr 2010

The location was really good and that place offered a lot of info on what you can do. staff was ok, very quiet and you only got info when you asked.for the rest ok, would stay there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Cordial House Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
3.7
31st Mar 2010

One of the worst places I've been to! Couldnt check in until very late, luggage room was NOT locked at any time...had to pay more than I booked it for because of weird exchange rates. Only 1 key to the whole dorm...and dorm was most of the ime not locked either. Staff was not very helpfull at all. only good thing was the location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Jorgensen, Copenhagen, Denmark
7.3
13th Feb 2010

Very good location, very central...would definetely stay there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Lion Lodge Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
5.3
8th Nov 2009

It is quite a new hostel it seems, but it looks still unfinished. The reception is closed from 11 until 4 and there is an extra city fee.The hostel feels cold and is totally boring. It is freezing in the whole place. It's ok to stay there for the weekend.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
8.0
18th Oct 2009

location is great. City centre and Clausen (bars and nightlife) are easy to reach. You have to pay extra when you don't have a YHA card...but its only 1-2 euro. breakfast included. price-performance-ratio was good! would stay there again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Tatamka Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
7.3
31st May 2009

just stayed there for one night and it was quite good, quiet area and everything was clean. would stay there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
4.3
3rd May 2009

It was one of the worst places I�ve stayed in! The staff was dumb and couldn�t tell you anything. You had to pay extra for lockers, internet...everything.it was very loud and noisy...the kitchen was a mess and breakfast not very nice. wouldn�t stay there again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
David Quinn, San Sebastian, Spain
9.7
11th Feb 2009

It was a great hostel.David was very kind and helpful. It was like a hotel - free breakfast, internet, towels and very claen - but very familial and frienly. It was a cool place, would always recommend it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Service World Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
7.3
4th Aug 2008

it was very tiny and had only one bath with one shower. but the location in chinatown was great...nice staff, clean rooms and bath.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab), Brussels, Belgium
5.0
24th Mar 2008

very unfriendly staff, not very helpful! you have to pay extra for linen and there are no real bedsheets, just a dirty blanket :( it wasn�t very clean and the bunk beds are crap. but breakfast was quite good! you get free maps, even from brugge, gent and antwerp which is really good. wouldnt stay there again...better to go to the "2go4 hostel"!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
23rd Mar 2008

the best, cleanest and friendlynest hostel i�ve stayed in in Europe

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Torquay House, London, England
5.0
20th Aug 2007

you get what you pay for. its clean and fine to stay there for a few nights. 24hour reception is a joke!!!every time we needed some1 at reception there was no1 there. staff is quite unfriendly and not helpful.free bus isnt always available either. its orright though....

View Property Reply

Hi Linda, We are sorry, we have spoken to our staff and are glad you have given us feedback so that we can work on these areas and try our best to improve them. Regards Torquay House

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Budapester Hof, Hamburg, Germany
4.0
17th Jun 2007

very unfriendly and not helpful staff. didn�t get breakfast even though we paid for it. this place sucks!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.