Reviews: Anonymous

Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand

Very unique place to stay :) Enjoyed the jail experience! Close to the city centre and botanic gardens. Very nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.


Hostel isn't easy to find as the sign is very tiny but it really is just around the corner from Asakusa station. It was an amazing experience to stay in a capsule :) The staff is not very helpful as they don't speak any English. You can leave your luggage near your capsule but lockers cost 400 Yen per 12 hours which makes it quite expensiveto securely store things. If you've never been to a capsule hotel then do it! It's a nice experience.


No customer comment

Posada San Francisco

San Juan, Puerto Rico

good location and very friendly staff.


Keflavik, Iceland

Easy to find and close to the airport. very convenient, friendly people...would definetely stay there again


It really was the best place I ever stayed at! And girls you are so right...the guy at reception is worth a visit anyway ;) everything clean, people very nice, cool bar with good prices...breakfast very good value for money!

Riverside Hostel

Budapest, Hungary

The location was really good and that place offered a lot of info on what you can do. staff was ok, very quiet and you only got info when you asked.for the rest ok, would stay there again.

Cordial House Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

One of the worst places I've been to! Couldnt check in until very late, luggage room was NOT locked at any time...had to pay more than I booked it for because of weird exchange rates. Only 1 key to the whole dorm...and dorm was most of the ime not locked either. Staff was not very helpfull at all. only good thing was the location.

Hotel Jorgensen

Copenhagen, Denmark

Very good location, very central...would definetely stay there again.

Lion Lodge Lucerne

Lucerne, Switzerland

It is quite a new hostel it seems, but it looks still unfinished. The reception is closed from 11 until 4 and there is an extra city fee.The hostel feels cold and is totally boring. It is freezing in the whole place. It's ok to stay there for the weekend.

Luxembourg City Hostel

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

location is great. City centre and Clausen (bars and nightlife) are easy to reach. You have to pay extra when you don't have a YHA card...but its only 1-2 euro. breakfast included. price-performance-ratio was good! would stay there again!

Tatamka Hostel

Warsaw, Poland

just stayed there for one night and it was quite good, quiet area and everything was clean. would stay there again.

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

London, England

It was one of the worst places I´ve stayed in! The staff was dumb and couldn´t tell you anything. You had to pay extra for lockers, was very loud and noisy...the kitchen was a mess and breakfast not very nice. wouldn´t stay there again!

David Quinn

San Sebastian, Spain

It was a great hostel.David was very kind and helpful. It was like a hotel - free breakfast, internet, towels and very claen - but very familial and frienly. It was a cool place, would always recommend it.

Service World Hostel

Singapore, Singapore

it was very tiny and had only one bath with one shower. but the location in chinatown was great...nice staff, clean rooms and bath.

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Brussels, Belgium

very unfriendly staff, not very helpful! you have to pay extra for linen and there are no real bedsheets, just a dirty blanket :( it wasn´t very clean and the bunk beds are crap. but breakfast was quite good! you get free maps, even from brugge, gent and antwerp which is really good. wouldnt stay there again...better to go to the "2go4 hostel"!

Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium

the best, cleanest and friendlynest hostel i´ve stayed in in Europe!!!!

Torquay House

London, England

you get what you pay for. its clean and fine to stay there for a few nights. 24hour reception is a joke!!!every time we needed some1 at reception there was no1 there. staff is quite unfriendly and not bus isnt always available either. its orright though....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Linda, We are sorry, we have spoken to our staff and are glad you have given us feedback so that we can work on these areas and try our best to improve them. Regards Torquay House

Hotel Budapester Hof

Hamburg, Germany

very unfriendly and not helpful staff. didn´t get breakfast even though we paid for it. this place sucks!