Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Canada, Gender: Male, Age: 36

Atawkama Hostel

Cusco, Peru
71%

Good value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful. Place has a good flow of backpackers. Location is about a 8-10 minute walk to main plaza. Dorm room has signs of mold.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we will improve the quality of our rooms. We already started to put wood floors in all the rooms in the 1st floor (2nd floor is ok). We already finish with 4 rooms, we still have 3 to go on the first floor, we want to get rid of all the carpets that could give a sense of humidity to the rooms. Take care!

71%

Elizabeth was very friendly and helpful. The night lady was abrupt. The pick up at the airport seams overpriced at 22 soles when the hostel is just 3 min away. Only the airport access is the benefit of this location. Breakfast is continental. Showers were electric low flow.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Residencial Noelia Hostel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
83%

Good value for money, with location near the bus terminal. Staff could be more friendly and helpful. If the hostel advertises they can arrange for bus tickets, then to the client it means they will make the booking arrangements and give out a voucher. When we asked for this service, we had to go down to the bus terminal and figure out which company had the discount with Noelia on our own and buy our tickets. A minor inconvenience but all round, I'd still recommend this place to stay.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Punto Urbano

Mendoza, Argentina
77%

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful! You can truly see this hostel is trying their best to help their guests. Breakfasts were one of the best in Argentina. Great value for money! Building security is excellent. Would suggest to improve lockers in dorms, have better common areas for hanging out. Kitchen is cramped and bathrooms could use some renovation work. All in all, I'd recommend this place

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your comment and suggestions. Yes, we still improving things and hope our guests feel comfortable at our hostel.

Pioneros Hostel

El Calafate, Argentina
80%

Staff were nice, helpful and pleasant. Good value for money. Place is clean with a nice common area with tables. Location a 15-20min walk to the bus terminal. Lockers in dorm rooms not very secure. Kitchen short of utensils

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Iguana's House

Cartagena, Colombia
71%

Good value for money. Close to central part of old city

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
57%

Great location. Baggage storage near travel agency needs better security. Dorm room very cramped and stank. Location is central but noise from bar is kept me up until 4am on Sunday morning. Kitchen had little room in fridge to store food. Staff took up most of that space. Other fridges had stank with sour milk. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Early 10am check out. Would be better if place had free wifi.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Fox Glacier Inn

Fox Glacier, New Zealand
77%

We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly. Would highly recommend lockers for the dorm rooms. Bunk beds are squeaky and could use better support.

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Ski Haus

Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
89%

Great ski chalet atmosphere and friendly staff. Place needs lockers for security. Some shelves needed in the showers to place belongings. Would highly recommend offering free wifi for customers.

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Cactus Jacks Backpackers

Rotorua, New Zealand
89%

Very friendly staff. Location is great. Good value for money. Locking mechanism on lockers can be easily unscrewed so valuables not completely safe but overall good place.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Discovery Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia
83%

Good value stay. The morning breakfast is a nice touch. I would strongly suggest offering free wifi to guests and doing something about the annoying electronic key system as keys lose their data and leave guests locked out if their room when going to the bathroom.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Njoy! Travellers Resort

Cairns, Australia
77%

Rooms could use lockers. Location a bit away from the main area but good value for money

  • 26th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Annie's Place

Alice Springs, Australia
94%

Great place to stay. Staff were great especially on the Mulgas tour to Uluru. Facilities are clean.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


BB's Working Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
63%

Location requires a bus to main sites adding extra cost ($3.60 each way).

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


BB's Working Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
63%

No customer comment

  • 14th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


BB's Working Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
60%

Kitchen appliances need replacing. Staff could be more helpful on how to save money on transportation into town and other suggestions on whats worth doing in Sydney. Rooms are very cramped. Very little space for luggage.

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
86%

Great location and friendly staff

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
94%

AC in dorm gets really chilly. Great location and very secure place. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Would book there again.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your compliment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you visit Kuala Lumpur. Fernloft KL Team.

54%

Staff tried to charge two of my friends who didnt speak good english 20% more than the proper dorm rate. Had to talk to the staff to get the money refunded. Staff initially pushed one HB tour and didn't give us options to choose.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gordon,we have no idea why you said that after what we done for you. Do you think we try to get 20% more of $5? we not that idiot to do that in our business mate, it doesn't make us rick. I think you should thinking before what you want to write or say mate! We also did help you when you get Halong bay tour booking scam from the travel agency and also help you to get the new trip without fee on the great trip( your girl friend said), cheaper than other one and now you write down like that?

60%

Even if you have the room booked for multiple nights, you are forced out of the room by 10am the next day. The owner is very agitated and made the experience unsettling. I had paid him for one day and he gave me a receipt. Later when I came back he said I didn't pay. I recalled to him at the time I paid that he had huffed and puffed about having to give change for 10,000 yen bill and he insisted I drum up the receipt. I searched every pocket and luckily found it and presented it to him.

  • 21st May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Guesthouse Naramachi

Nara, Japan
100%

No customer comment

  • 17th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


100%

Great place close to central Cusco. Beds and washrooms are clean and there is a nice courtyard to unwind from the day. The hostal is tucked into the back which requires you to go through a main courtyard giving great silence when sleeping at night. I'd highly recommend this place.