Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Generator Hostel London, London, England
5.7
16th Mar 2013

We were very disappointed to learn on the evening before our arrival that we had been relocated to a different hostel in a completely different part of London for the first night of our stay. We had chosen the Generator as it was a convenient location for us, as a group of 10, to meet and return to in the evenings after enjoying the sights of London. The hostel we were relocated to was practically outside of central London and in an area that can only be described as run-down and unsafe.

View Property Reply

Hello, Firstly can I thank you for taking the time to feedback to us after your recent booking with Generator London. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your friends. I can certainly empathise with your situation, especially as you had planned your trip so far in advance. Unfortunately due to an error within our system we were left with no other option but to seek alternative accommodation which was of a similar standard to Generator London. It is even more disappointing to find out that the property chosen was not able to offer you the high standard of facilities that you were expecting at Generator. If you wish to discuss this or any other aspect of your visit to London, please feel free to contact me personally on: alejandro.serp@generatorhostels.com Kind Regards Alejandro Serp Guest Relations Supervisor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Alibi Rooms Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
4.3
11th Jul 2005

Hostel was further than expected from city centre.1 bathroom between 18+...madness!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Agora Hostel, Catania, Italy
8.3
24th Jun 2005

great staff-very friendly&helpful.close to centre.handy kitchen facilities!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Koine' Hostel, Salerno, Italy
8.0
21st Jun 2005

friendly&helpful staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.