Reviews: Anonymous

Generator Hostel London

London, England

We were very disappointed to learn on the evening before our arrival that we had been relocated to a different hostel in a completely different part of London for the first night of our stay. We had chosen the Generator as it was a convenient location for us, as a group of 10, to meet and return to in the evenings after enjoying the sights of London. The hostel we were relocated to was practically outside of central London and in an area that can only be described as run-down and unsafe.

  • 16th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Firstly can I thank you for taking the time to feedback to us after your recent booking with Generator London. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your friends. I can certainly empathise with your situation, especially as you had planned your trip so far in advance. Unfortunately due to an error within our system we were left with no other option but to seek alternative accommodation which was of a similar standard to Generator London. It is even more disappointing to find out that the property chosen was not able to offer you the high standard of facilities that you were expecting at Generator. If you wish to discuss this or any other aspect of your visit to London, please feel free to contact me personally on: Kind Regards Alejandro Serp Guest Relations Supervisor

Alibi Rooms Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia

Hostel was further than expected from city centre.1 bathroom between 18+...madness!

Agora Hostel

Catania, Italy

great staff-very friendly&helpful.close to centre.handy kitchen facilities!

Koine' Hostel

Salerno, Italy

friendly&helpful staff