Reviews: busker

Location: Belgium, Gender: Male, Age: 35

YHA London St Pancras

London, England
100%

5 mins away from Kings Cross ang always very clean. Very nice staff

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Rotterdam, Netherlands
100%

No customer comment

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


New York Budget Inn

New York, USA
51%

(+) Staff is great, location is good (-) Common area is very tiny. Breakfast is included but they serve it on a tiny table next to their street door. There is no lift (Building is 5 story). I was sleeping on the upper bunk bed and somehow it was the modt difficult one to climb on it. (The lower bed was empty but they didn't change my bed. Other people I met was also complaing that it is really difficult to climb on it) This is a place that I will not stay again. Attention: Tax is not included to

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Please note that we Di not serve breakfast. We offer complimentary Dunkin Donuts & Coffee with fruit located at the entrance for guests to enjoy prior to embarking on their exploration of NYC. As we do not have an elevator we assist all guests with their luggage both up and down our facility. All of our bunkbeds are catered to adults and have ladders on either side of it to climb up. As stipulated on our website and those affiliated, taxes are not included.

Keystone House Kings Cross

London, England
63%

(+) *Staff members are great. They are nice and helpful *Location good, just 1 minute away from Kings Cross (-) * Distance between the top and bottom bunk bed is the least I`ve ever seen (It has to be impossible for the person to sleep who has the bottom bed) * In a 4 bed room, there are only 2 tiny lockers, *I only saw showers on the 1st floor (It`s a 4 floor hostel) *Free Wifi only in designated areas

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi M., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As the hostel is relatively new we are always trying to improve our facilities to a very high standard. We appreciate feedback from our guests so we know the exact areas that need to be improved. Just to let you know there are showers on the ground level and also on the first/second level on the other side of the reception but for the future it would be good to consider more shower rooms around the hostel. All the best Orla

74%

No customer comment

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Li├Ęge Youth Hostel

Liege, Belgium
80%

No customer comment

  • 11th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


66%

*Every single day you need to check in and check out. And every time time you do this, you need to que. And this is a very busy place so expect a every long que. *I understand that this place is used for Spa facilities by locals or after a night out in the city so this is not an actual hostel. I suggest this place only for 1 night stay to have capsule & bathing experience *Lockers are away from capsule, not large enoguh so you need to give your luggage to cloackroom *Staff is helpful

  • 22nd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


66%

No customer comment


74%

No customer comment


66%

No customer comment


97%

No customer comment


97%

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed. Very clean, safe, excellent staff and good location. (I really liked the design of common room. Especially the vintage luminaires used !!!)


80%

No customer comment

  • 18th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


YHA London St Pancras

London, England
97%

No customer comment

  • 17th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Sentrum Pensjonat

Oslo, Norway
37%

Location was OK in terms of distance to the central station however neighboorhood was scary. The bed/sheets and all stuff in the hostel were very old and the complete hostel was smelling bad. Unfortunately this was the worst hostel I ever stayed


YHA London St Pancras

London, England
100%

No customer comment


YHA London St Pancras

London, England
77%

No customer comment


Pickwick Hall

London, England
50%

(+) The best thing about this hostel is the location - within walking distance to Soho (+) All stuff members seem to ve very nice people (-) Building is very old, probably didn't have any renovation for ages, my room was smelling, furnitures are ancient and my bad was squeaking Evevnthough good location&stuff, I will not stay here again


Astor Museum Inn

London, England
27%

I have been asked for a price cheaper than normal. I only have been told about the reason when I asked.I've been placed in an 8 bed room instead of 4 I have not been informed in advance, I was lucky according to them since at least I had a bed! Whole building is smelling.In terms of cleanliness the worst one. I stayed for two nights and they were not able to give me the key of the room for 3 days.Location is good !


LSE Passfield Hall

London, England
100%

Good price and good location, Very clean room and showers, Lovely stuff, No fun- not a party hostel but you knoe London is full of fun !


YHA London Oxford Street

London, England
40%

The only good side of this hostel is the location. It has a really perfect location.


City YMCA, London

London, England
43%

Location : is ok, easy access to toursit attarcations via tube, Staff : Helpful, Fun : This is not a party hostel, Cleanliness : I beleive that maintenance was not carried out for a long time which leads a dirty appearance to the rooms, Security : When I checked in they gave me a wrong key and the room was full with another persons stuff. I was looking for a single cheap room and Barbican YMCA was the only one with available roooms. All in all I may stay here again since it is very cheap comparing other single rooms in London.