Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 44

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
10.0
28th Jul 2016

My flight was delayed, and I arrive at 1 am to the smiling, friendly, and warm-hearted staff. :) The location is ideal if you want to be close to the airport. It is literally 10 steps away from the exit of Ban Thap Chang airport link. Comfy beds and low-key. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10.0
15th Apr 2016

Loved the location; great staff; and good value for money. Just know that there are only stairs if this effects your decision to book here or not. :) I would def recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
10.0
2nd Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
BED STATION Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
19th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
BED STATION Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
18th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Seminario Menor, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
9.1
11th Jun 2015

Very helpful staff, well-organized, a bit institutional looking on the inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
10.0
3rd Jun 2015

Great staff and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
10.0
2nd Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
BED STATION Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
30th Apr 2015

Very comfortable stay, awesome location with loads of foods stalls day and night. I liked that it wasn't in a super touristy part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
BED STATION Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
29th Apr 2015

Loved this place! Very cool interior design and liked the privacy curtains on each bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
A Little Bird 2 Guest House, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.0
5th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
CamelBackpackers Hostel, Phoenix, USA
10.0
3rd Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica, Los Angeles, USA
10.0
30th Nov 2014

Loved it! Fantastic staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
10.0
24th Nov 2014

Such great staff; superb location; modern and spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
29th May 2014

Love this place! I use it as my Bangkok base. I was lucky enough to get a surprise free upgrade! Was it because I stayed there 8 times in the past three months? LubD staff are consistently up to date on the latest local happenings, meaning political situation and tourist scams. I feel very safe and cared for during my stay. Thank you!

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us so many times. Due to our renovation in Ladies dormitory, we have to upgrade someone, so you are the first priority to upgrade because you are our lovely guest. Thank you for always choosing us. :) Wasin (JoJo) Hostel Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
22nd May 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
3rd May 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
In Da Lodge, Ubud, Indonesia
9.7
9th Apr 2014

I loved this place! Mellow, good vibe, and nice touches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
20th Mar 2014

Always happy to be a returning guest! The location can't be beat! Really wonderful staff, and they even remembered what I like for breakfast! :) Comfortable sleep, good showers, and a friendly vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Vallarta Sun Hostel, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
10.0
16th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
10th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Happy Mango Tree, Ubud, Indonesia
7.7
7th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Happy Mango Tree, Ubud, Indonesia
8.0
6th Nov 2013

A new place, with a fixer-upper feel to it in its early stages. Excellent location on a quiet street, with a rice paddy next door, and very good restaurants all around. The main street is also just around the corner. The WiFi is very weak, so I would just go to the pizza place or another restaurant to use the much stronger WiFi. The upstairs bathrooms are gross; use the much nicer ones downstairs. Also, the outlets next to the beds don't work. These are minor issues; I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
24th Jul 2013

Awesomeness all around in location, comfortable dorms, clean bathrooms, and well, everything that you can ask for in a hostel. Surprisingly and pleasantly quiet for a popular place with streams of travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sanlitun Youth Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
27th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
1Yolo, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
6th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Siam Journey Guesthouse, Bangkok, Thailand
8.6
30th Mar 2013

A small, non-party, low-key hostel, which is what I wanted. The location can be a bit hard to find at first, but after you know it, it's easy. I like that the lockers were outside of the rooms. This is a good option if you want to be near the airport, since it's off the airport link.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Hostel Ks House Hakuba Alps, Nagano (Hakuba), Japan
10.0
12th Feb 2013

This place is great all around! As a solo traveler, I always meet people here to snowboard with. It's laid back, not a party place, and just the right amount of low-key. The dorms are warm, the beds are comfy-- what more could you want? You can walk to restaurants, onsens and Hakuba-Goryu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sanlitun Youth Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
8th Feb 2013

Thought the dorms were spacious (relatively speaking). Bathrooms were spotless. Awesome location. Great vibe.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much. hope you have a nice time in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
5th Oct 2012

I had low expectations since the staff did not answer my emails; the two listed phone numbers did not work; and the airport pick-up offered on hostelworld was actually not available. However, when we arrived, it turned out to be a cheerful, bright hostel with a great front desk staff. Great common room, spacious dorms and even comfortable beds! The directions in Lonely Planet are terrible. Just take the BTS metro to the South Square stop, and you'll be about 5 minutes walk away on the main road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel, Kashgar, China
9.1
2nd Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel, Kashgar, China
8.6
29th Sep 2012

A busy hostel in a fantastic location. The staff are super cool, and I love that it was started by 3 university friends who wanted to live somewhere and do something different. Keep in mind that facilities in Kashgar (and China in general) are usually pretty basic, so get used to the hostel's squat toilets, inconsistent hot water, and rock hard beds. At times, it seemed that they were a bit understaffed and food service was slow but the coffee and dishes were fab. This place has so much heart!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peking Yard Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
15th Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Link Corner Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
7.7
13th Apr 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Link Corner Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
7.7
12th Apr 2012

Great location if you want to be close to the airport link, but it's far from the happening part of Bangkok. The common room has a good place to chill and check your email. Clean, but one faucet was a bit wobbly, one locker was broken, the hairdryer didn't work, and the bathroom ran out of toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peking Yard Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
2nd Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peking Yard Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
18th Feb 2012

Love it! Very central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peking Yard Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
18th Feb 2012

Glad this is not a party place; but a chill-out kinda place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kyoya Ryokan, Nagoya, Japan
10.0
26th Jan 2012

What an amazing place to stay. Worth going to Nagoya just for this place! The manager was also really kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Hostel Ks House Hakuba Alps, Nagano (Hakuba), Japan
10.0
22nd Jan 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peking Yard Hostel, Beijing, China
10.0
15th Oct 2011

Great rooftop terrace to have breakfast! Awesome location; down two short blocks from the subway. Dorms were small but clean with comfy beds.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
30th Sep 2011

Great new place! Beautiful architecture and modern facilities! Superb value!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cinderella Apartment, Beijing, China
8.3
16th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cinderella Apartment, Beijing, China
8.7
2nd Jul 2011

I chose this location since it was near my 4 week Chinese language school. Banks, fruit stands, a shopping mall are walking distance. Staff are excellent and speak English. To go downtown/tourist areas, it takes an hour on the metro. Great value for my single room w/ shared bathroom and kitchenette. Daily housekeeping! The downside= poor lighting in the room, thin walls and no policy on people smoking in the room next to me. Free wi-fi and good brewed coffee for 5 yuan in the lobby.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
9.7
1st Apr 2011

Great value; walking distance to markets, pier, and good times.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
30th Jan 2011

I've been using Bangkok as my transit point in my travels, and this is my new fave guesthouse! Awesome value for comfy beds, spacious dorms, quietness, & fair prices for their in-house restaurant and services. Excellent staff. Yes, it is near a BTS but the neighborhood itself doesn't have much to offer if you're looking for food stalls, foot massages, shopping. Walking back at night wasn't very well lit for about a block, but it's only a small section.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Little Hanoi Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.0
27th Jan 2011

Great value for the price. We had a twin room with down comforters, ensuite bathroom with hot water, breakfast, fruit, and TV (which came in handy when my sister was sick). The front desk can change money, book quality tours and will go out of their way to help you. At times, the customer service was a bit too much but their interntion was good.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dai Long Hotel, Hoi An, Vietnam
8.7
23rd Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hiem Mai Hotel, Nha Trang, Vietnam
10.0
21st Jan 2011

Very kind staff, sweet rooms and awesome location!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
8th Jan 2011

Excellent location next to the BTS. Very reasonable prices for breakfast, laundry, etc. Spacious dorms.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Original, Tokyo, Japan
9.0
2nd Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Equator Hostel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.0
17th Jul 2010

Great laid-back place. The written directions were a bit tricky to follow (and the locals had various interpretations) but the map helped.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
23rd Jun 2010

An excellent place to stay. Great staff and value. The free staff tour of Gion is highly recommended.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Tone on Lex, New York, USA
5.7
23rd Jul 2009

Mice in our dorm that came out from under the bed even when the lights were on! A fight (amongst hostelers) outside our room that woke me up at 4 am! This place has lots of potential, but they need to ditch the Wed. night pub crawl and get rid of the rodents.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Agora Hostel and Guesthouse, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
22nd Jul 2009

Finally! Staff that show normal/appropriate amounts of friendliness! Fantastic showers, spacious dorms, lockers that actually fit backpacks, sturdy bunks, hooks for hanging stuff in the bathroom. Oh, and A/C!! You won't find a better place in Istanbul.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
7.3
17th Nov 2008

Great neighborhood. The lady (manager?) at the front desk was nice, but the guy on the night shift was not. He made 2 rude comments about my Taiwanese background. Also, upon check-in, the guy wouldn't give me a receipt for my room payment until I persisted. Then he asked for 200 RMB more (about USD$30) for a room deposit key. This exceeds the standard amount at other hostels. He was the only negative experience I had during my 4 days in Beijing.

View Property Reply

thanks for your comments, we will check it with the night time staff, and we hope we could improve our service upon it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Black Sheep Hostel, Cologne, Germany
8.3
2nd Jul 2008

they are re-decorating, so this place will be looking spiffy when it is all done. good coffee and tea in the common room. very noisy in the dorm room facing the street, with the tram.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Fattoria di Cavaglioni, Siena, Italy
8.3
19th Jul 2007

A quiet place about 25 minutes from town. Buses come once an hour, but it's easy to find. Breakfast is just bread and tea/coffee, but it's nicely done. Reception is not 24 hours, so call ahead to make sure there's someone there to welcome you!

View Property Reply

Just to be a little precise our breakfast is: coffee, milk, 5 types of tea, two types of orange juice, croissants and bread cooked every morning, 3 types of jam and butter. Regarding the reception, is a guesthouse, so, no, there isn't a 24 hors reception, but the day of your arrival there is always sombody ready to open our home for you and welcome you! On the other hand is very nice of you to let us know you arrival time!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Crazy Holiday, Rome, Italy
6.3
18th Jul 2007

This is one of those places where you check-in at one building, but you stay in another area about 5 minutes away. Hostelworld had directions that were incorrect and different from the physical address, so I ended up walking around for an hour trying to find this place. It was about 3 minutes walk from the metro, but not in the best neighborhood. The showers were very small, and breakfast was basic.

View Property Reply

Dear Sir, I'm very sorry that you spent 3 hours finding us but we think that the directions are clear. All rooms have ensuite bathroom, not all the rooms are big but they have all the facilities. Breakfast is served at the bar and a continental breakfast consists of: Croissant or toast cappuccino or coffee + some cookies inside the kitchen.....do you think that this breakfast is basic ? The cleaning woman makes up the rooms every day, every 2 days we change towels and blankets. Inside the room you can make coffee toast, I always leave there bread, cookies and some Coca Cola. This is included in the 70 Euro per room price (double). Best Regards Damiano

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Godzillas Hostel, Moscow, Russia
10.0
18th Aug 2005

This is an excellent hostel! Everything is IKEA-- the down comforter, the coffee mugs, the bed frames... so it's modern looking and high quality. The location is convenient, in terms of easy to find, 5 minutes from the metro, and lots of cafes nearby. It's great value!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.