Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
15th Mar 2013

A great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
22nd Feb 2013

Good hostel with nice interiors right on the U-Bahn line. But, 20 euros 'key deposit' is too much and something that the Hostel management need to review. I have been to 85+ hostels all around Europe and this is the first time I have had to pay this amount.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
7th Jan 2013

Second visit to Hostel One - super staff, nice social environment in a great city. The location is great as well :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
4th Jan 2013

A good hostel. Good pub crawl and relaxing social areas inside with dining table and couches to sit on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
28th Dec 2012

An excellent hostel. If they could add in a couch or two it would make the place perfect for relaxing. The staff are first class people and make you welcome. It was a pleasure to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
AAE Clarion Universal, Orlando, USA
4.9
16th Dec 2012

If you are interested in Orlando and on a weekend trip this place might be ok - but if your a backpacker or independent traveller travelling through then this is an awful place. In the middle of nowhere and rather stale and did not like it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
8.6
6th Dec 2012

The best hostel in Miami.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Goodnight Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
2nd Dec 2012

An excellent hostel with outstanding interiors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
7.1
1st Dec 2012

This is an average hostel as with nearly every hostel in London.

View Property Reply

I am sorry to hear you found the hostel average, I hope that you choose to return and we can improve our standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Avenue, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.7
28th Nov 2012

Best hostel in Buenos Aires. Great activities, parties, tours and very sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
CabanaCopa Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7.4
26th Nov 2012

Was an average hostel I thought. Could be better.

View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are sorry you found our hostel average, we would love some more detailed constructive criticism in order for us to improve the things you disliked. Best regards, CabanaCopa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Escambo Hostel INACTIVE, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.4
22nd Nov 2012

I really enjoyed my time at Escambo. It's really well located and modern with a good social scene.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.0
20th Nov 2012

Was in a good location - nice enough place with relaxing areas. I certainly found in laid back and a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Vila Veselova, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.0
10th Aug 2012

Good hostel, perfect location. Really a pleasure staying here.

View Property Reply

Thanks a lot - it seems that you enjoyed your staying here and that's what we want with all of our guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
KEX Hostel, Reykjavik, Iceland
8.0
21st Jul 2012

This is a good hostel with excellent interiors but it has very high opinions of itself. Its very pretentious and cannot make its mind up as to whether it needs to be a hostel or a boutique hotel. When I visited they rented/hired out the main communal area of the hostel for the purpose of a very noisy Hollywood film cast and crew party and banned every single person who stayed at the hostel from entry. Guests at the hostel were 'persona non grata'. Very bad move - I wont come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Football Corner Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.1
14th Jun 2012

I enjoyed it at the hostel. Good location and great theme for Euro 2012. I would recommend this place for others - spacious, comfortable and relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Clover House, Lviv, Ukraine
8.0
13th Jun 2012

I enjoyed at the hostel. It had a perfect location but was a little small and cramped. The staff (Ukrainian girl) was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cologne City Hotel, Cologne, Germany
8.0
18th May 2012

Good location but a little way out of the main strip. It's very easy to find and offered good privacy. Particularly well located for Ryanair connections.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Palazzo Savona, Palermo, Italy
8.0
8th Apr 2012

I liked it here. It was very central and peaceful with really nice interiors. I would recommend this place for a taste of traditional Palermo living.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
3jolie, Verona, Italy
8.6
7th Apr 2012

Its more of an apartment than a hotel. This place offers you a nice modern place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Athenstyle, Athens, Greece
8.0
23rd Feb 2012

This is a good hostel with spacious interiors. Its very easy to find and reach from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
8.3
25th Jan 2012

Not far from Duomo and near retail areas. It has its own concept of what it wants to offer visitors but personally I found the service overly fussy and unnecessary. Constant 'what can we do for you' are not required. It also seemed to be a hostel open to the public rather than guests only. This enhances the atmosphere and character but makes it feel less private. I liked this hostel but on a final point it was overpriced and I have seen many more hostels offer better value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Open011, Turin, Italy
7.7
24th Jan 2012

This hostel was fine. It is located a little out of the center but easily reachable by bus which only costs 1 euros. Just go to Porta Susa station and get tram 10 to Chiesa Sallute stop and its east enough. Its 6 stops from Porta Susa. Avoid a taxi unless there is 4 of you. The hostel itself is very private and organized. Its not your typical 'backpackers' place given the organized interiors and locality but Turin is not your typical Backpackers location - the place for backpackers is Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ganbara Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
10.0
20th Jan 2012

I have stayed in many hostels but this is one of the best. I found I could really relax at this hostel as there is space to do so and at the same time be near bars, stations and restaurants. The hostel has got the concept of the 'hostel' spot on in that the interiors are brand new and its secure, neat, tidy and there is atmosphere but not an atmosphere that over does it as its very respectful. Have no hesitation in giving this hostel top marks and congratulating the people who run it. I

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.3
6th Jan 2012

Nice hostel with a nice friendly welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
May Fair Hotel, Cairo, Egypt
7.1
30th Dec 2011

Nice hotel (say two stars) and nice neighborhood that offers peace in a very highly chaotic city. Its easy to find but get a taxi first time then plan walking route to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Riviera Hotel Amman, Amman, Jordan
9.1
29th Dec 2011

This was an excellent hotel in city center near junction of King Hussain Street and King Faisal Street. Its private and near good eating places. Jordan is not really party central but its a friendly place and the hostel is also friendly and helpful. Its quite a hard hostel to find though as its on a staircase off the street (there is a sign but its off the beaten track). Get a taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.0
28th Dec 2011

Good hostel in good location with added benefit of peace which can be hard to find in Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Kiev Backpackers, Kiev, Ukraine
8.0
1st Dec 2011

Nice place in a good location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.0
2nd Oct 2011

Good location near station. Its walkable so dont bother getting the tram. There is good levels of security and spacious interiors.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
8.3
1st Oct 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.0
26th Aug 2011

An excellent hostel which is clearly well run and well organised. The small things are place (towels, breakfast) which sometimes other hostels miss on. The rooms were spacious, clean and smart. The facilities and assistance from staff was all too evident as well. A good place to stay in a good city.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dunka Guest House, Gzira, Malta
5.7
31st Jul 2011

I think this place has potential. It is in a nice location, with excellant views across to Sliema and is located near the bus stop in Ta'Xiebx. However, its pretty run down and antiquated. It cannot seem to make its mid up if its a hotel or a house with rooms to rent. Generally, the rooms are unclean, run down and in need of renovation. The tiolet and shower rooms are functional but unclean really. Invest in cleaning this place up please. It has potential but needs renovating!!

View Property Reply

Hi Damon thanks for your review, we are a house with rooms to let and not a hotel. Please note that cleaning is done all the time, however since it is in constant use, and some guests are very very messy, its hard to keep up to as high standard as we wish. We also have a reonvation schedule for this winter, so i assure you that if you visit again next year you will be impressed. Thanks for choosing Dunkahaus Stay Safe, Duncan Pace

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male,
  • Globetrotter
British Hotel, Valletta, Malta
7.0
30th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Townside Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
8.3
26th Jun 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Gdansk, Gdansk, Poland
9.7
28th May 2011

Outstanding Hostel. Nice interiors, peaceful, respectful and clean. Location wise the hostel is in an apartment block. So you go to the side of the street, look for buzzer '44'.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Apple Hostel Italy, St Petersburg, Russia
9.0
22nd Apr 2011

Nice people in a nice place. I had a good time and enjoyed my stay.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
8.0
13th Nov 2010

Fantastic place in excellent surroundings. I found it more relaxing than fun with interiors to match. Only thing I would say is that its location means it is hard to locate when you first arrive. Get to Jamma el Fnaa and walk to it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Fiera, Bologna, Italy
8.3
24th Oct 2010

10 minutes from city centreon No.25 Bus. After you get off the bus you need to walk ahead for another 5 mins and there is a sign post for the hotel. I found the hotel nice, hospitable and relaxing. I liked it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male,
  • Globetrotter
Archi Rossi Hostel, Florence, Italy
8.0
23rd Oct 2010

Nice hostel in a perfect location. Interesting, fun and peaceful it is spacious and attractive. I liked the breakfast and found it a nice place to stay.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Studio, Bordeaux, France
8.0
4th Sep 2010

Good Location in nice area of town. I think the place could do with a little more decor and more modern interior design as hotel was a little rundown but it was very private, safe and spacious. Overall it was a clean and tidy room with a specious clean shower. I thought this place was ideal for my stay with helpful staff who provided good assistance and help. Bordeaux has few hostels but this place is ideal for your stay. I would recommend it to others.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Aventura Boutique Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.3
20th Jun 2010

A nice place with nice staff in an excellent location. I would recommend this place to others.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers' Lounge, Belgrade, Serbia
9.3
17th Jun 2010

Excellent, good location and nice interiors with a decent smattering of outstanding female eye candy.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
15th Jun 2010

Fantastic place to stay. Really nice, quiet, peaceful, clean, safe and modern.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
New World St. Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
10.0
8th Feb 2010

Very nice place. Fantastic welcome from staff, very helpful but not overly so and very polite. Nice sleeping accom in good location 10 mins fro station. Nice breakfast and god security lockers. Good choice for anyone.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Birmingham Central Backpackers, Birmingham, England
8.0
8th Aug 2009

Good to have soewhere like this is Brum

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
4.7
6th Aug 2009

This is a nice place, with nice interiors and spacious. However, whilst the staff make every effort to provide a good environment there are a lot of people who use this hostel who are very noisy and inconsiderate. Many Australian, Canadian backpackers use this hostel and they are noisy and immature. If you are in a dorm and noise occurs it is a problem as there is very little in the way of security and staff visably on call during the night. Poor.

View Property Reply

Dear Damon, I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your ONE night stay with us. However, I'd like to remind you that you are staying in a HOSTEL. If you want to be assured of a quiet night's sleep every night, a hostel dorm room may not be for you - for you, I'd suggest a private room (we have several spacious private 1 bedroom apartments you could have booked instead or possibly a hotel). When a hostel is busy, it will be loud at times and that is why one should always bring earplugs and sleeping masks just in case - it's all part of the fun. And a place full of Canadians and Australian backpackers (plus backpackers from all over the world) sounds like a lot of fun to me!! Cheers, Kraig - Hostel One Prague

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Central, London, England
10.0
5th May 2009

Superb hostel. One of the best anywhere. I would highly recommend this hostel to others.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi, Tokyo, Japan
8.0
2nd May 2009

Nice place with nice people. Would recommend to others if you are in Tokyo.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's at The Winston, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.3
29th Mar 2009

This place is the place to be if you want to socialise. Its a good location but on the down side if you want peace and quiet you must avoid this place at all costs. Its very noisy with music very loud and noisy and boisterous staff. A nice place overall, helpful and as modern as you get.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Aivengo Youth Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.7
29th Mar 2009

Nice enough place on Spuistraat. It was very small though and a vast number of beds to a room. A very young crowd booked in but overall nice enough and helpful people running it. For socialising this is not the place too be but for location its perfect.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Centre, Marseille, France
8.0
6th Oct 2008

This place was excellant. It was in a brilliant location, secluded yet easy to find. I found it relaxing, helpful and homely. The rooms were clean, private and comfortable with a decent view onto the street.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Vienna City Hostel, Vienna, Austria
8.0
17th Jun 2008

This was a nice place, very modern and very clean to high standards. Impressed with the location, breakfast and service. 6 Bed dorms a little too cramped and narrow but still good 5 nights excellent sleep. I would use this hostel again and would recommend to others.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
Cologne-Deutz Youth Hostel, Cologne, Germany
8.0
24th Feb 2008

Excellant place which puts many hotels to shame. This place attracts a wide range of ages, good facilities and location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Globetrotter
8.0
16th Oct 2005

Nice place, everybody seemed to like it. Plenty of nice looking girls also!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.