Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location England, Gender Male, Age 48

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
007 Bristol Hostel, Bristol, England
8.3
11th May 2017

Wonderful staff make this a welcoming stay. Pod room was cosy and beds comfortable. Great kitchen. Hostel isn't the most picturesque one but the helpful staff make it a very friendly one. Paula and Kev were particularly good. Kev has a great heart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
8.3
30th Apr 2017

Great value food!! Nice bar area and room clean. Very helpful lady Alan moved us into a room so we were all together, however the girl that checked us is was not as 'welcoming'. Lovely lady in the morning doing breakfast and guys behind bar nice too, especially the blonde girl who was always smiling. Room good, with ensuite and seperate toilet, which helps when sharing, although shower could of been more powerful. Water was hot though. Great location in centre of town, not 5 mins walk from rai

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
24th Apr 2017

lovely building. 3 mins from tube. big lounge with comfy chairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Torquay House, London, England
7.7
3rd Apr 2017

Good location near a tube station. not much around. lots of take aways and independent supermarkets. lovely building though with a gym,lifts and a great single room with sink,kitchen area, loads of space and a double bed. en suite too but shower was disappointing with a fixed head and little pressure. i was disappointed that its not made clear there is no cutlery or plates to use. just a few adjustments would make this outstanding. oh and the cleaner hadnt taken the last persons rubbish.

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help with your requirements whilst staying with us. Your comments help our future customers make better informed choices as we appreciate they have the whole of London to choose from. We have also passed your words onto our team who feel their efforts are that bit more appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are this way again. Thank you once again and best wishes Manager Torquay House

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Birmingham Central Backpackers, Birmingham, England
6.9
26th Mar 2017

Staff friendly. Cosy lounge. Showers awe full in attaches accom. No pressure. An emabatrrsment. Was a rave on sat night right next to us. Music thumping all night. Close to centre so handy. Basic breakfast. Good free tea coffee all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Park Villa, London, England
8.9
19th Mar 2017

very pleasant, lovely building, very pleasant staff at reception. room i stayed in quiet and enough room. maybe could do with a wardrobe or rails to hang things up in. 3 mins from underground. lots of take aways/cafes/shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Camden Inn Hostel, London, England
6.0
13th Mar 2017

Disappointed compared to the same chain in Russell Square. No charge img facilities by phone which nowadays is a must. No security on door and door to rooms was often open. Small kitchen and tv room compared to Russell sq. fire alarm went off one night continually but no offer of a refund. A guy was smoking an e cig in tv room but no staff challenged. Could be so much better.

View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the small size of our hostel. Please note that there are enough sockets in all our dormitories. However, for future reference, if other guests are already using the sockets in your room, you can always use the sockets in our two small common areas, which are open 24 hours every day. Also, our reception is open 24 hours every day and all our receptionists always ask anyone who enters inside the hostel to show them their key cards in order to ensure that only guests enter inside the hostel. Furthermore, we have signs all through our hostel reminding guests that it isn’t allowed to smoke anywhere inside the hostel. Finally, we are sorry to hear that our fire alarm went off many times during the night during your stay. Unfortunately, we experienced a problem with our fire detectors during your stay and we apologise for the inconvenience. We will take your valuable feedback into account and hopefully, if you decide to stay again with us, you will notice all the positive improvements. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Russell Square Hostel, London, England
9.7
6th Mar 2017

Lovely location. 2 mins to underground. Clean bedding given on arrival. En suite was very clean. Powerful shower. Security staff on door is reassuring. Very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
27th Nov 2016

needed somewhere with parking and this was perfect, and of course no charge. They even let me leave my car there on the day I checked out which was super helpful. Rooms were fine, and check in lady was very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Greenwich, London, England
7.7
16th Nov 2016

great location but god its noisy at weekends, especially if on 1st floor.

View Property Reply

Hello thank you for your review. We do throw pretty epic parties on the weekends, but we do provide free earplugs to all our guests! Safe travels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Belford Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.0
6th Nov 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Smiths Hotel, Glasgow, Scotland
8.6
3rd Nov 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Tartan Lodge, Glasgow, Scotland
8.0
25th Oct 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Via Limehouse, London, England
7.4
10th Oct 2016

Great value for a London stay. Nice common area and charger sockets always a bonus. Stayed in a 9 bed room with en suite. No issue except not enough room to put any luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
St Enoch Hotel, Glasgow, Scotland
7.4
3rd Oct 2016

Good location Pleasant staff Nice powerful shower Dated decor Didn't expect anything more for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Birmingham Central Backpackers, Birmingham, England
7.4
16th Jun 2016

A very nice welcome from Sam. Common area is cute and a massive screen for footie. Room a bit tired but the ability to have free tea coffee and a breakfast is a bricks bonus. Good value for money. Can be noisy outside at weekends. Met our need though thanks!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Abercorn House Hostel, London, England
8.3
17th Apr 2016

Clean. Great value. Only has some mixed showers on certain floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.