Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Zostel Jaipur Hostel, Jaipur, India
6.6
27th Feb 2017

Worst zostel we have stayed in to date, compared to previous this zostel has no restaurant, cleanliness could be improved and not very friendly. Laundry covered the outside terrace and most furniture, while bathrooms and toilets were not very clean. The staff were not very helpful in terms of assisting with booking/organising anything. The one time we did receive help, we were told to visit a man who charged 600 rupees in commission, when each ticket only cost 600 in total. Would not recommend!

View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are sorry to hear you didn't quite like your experience at Zostel Jaipur. Cleanliness is something we always ensure in our hostel but are sorry you didn't find it up to the mark. We will make sure to better it from now on. There was a misunderstanding regarding the booking that you mentioned. Our staff neither accepts any commission nor does it suggest anyone who does. We hope you would give us a chance to host you again in the future. We promise a much better experience this time. Regards, Zostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Zostel Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer, India
9.4
26th Feb 2017

Another great zostel! The team were so welcoming, offering us free chai, talking through services provided and helping us with any questions we had. We booked the overnight camel safari through zostel and couldn't recommend this more!! The owner also booked our bus tickets and free drop off! The zostel was spacious, clean and beautiful! There's a beautiful common area on level 2 that was a dream, as well as a lovely roof top restaurant with good prices and food! Highly recommend staying here!

View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for the awesome review and ratings. We are happy to know you liked this hostel of ours as well. The camel safari is something we offer to every traveler for them to have a real taste of Jaisalmer. We try and provide the best amenities and we are glad you liked them. Our common area is a place to meet lots of fellow travelers and make some new friends. We hope you could do so. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Stops Hostel Jodhpur, Jodhpur, India
9.7
24th Feb 2017

Great hostel! The owner was lovely in helping us book travel, helping to get tuck tucks at a good price, use their phone and more! The hostel is great with an amazing restaurant, inside and outside common areas! Do recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Check Inn HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
9.1
17th Feb 2017

This hostel was great! They offer free maps, laundry service, SIM cards to buy, computers, massage chair, printing and are happy to help in any other way they can. Rooms were clean, bathroom was fantastic and always immaculately cleaned! Close to a train station, shops and buses. Only booked for two nights and ended up staying for four, couldn't recommend more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.