Reviews: Anonymous

Retro Moldova Hostel

Chisinau, Moldova
100%

nice, cosy place and helpful, kind staff!


Guesthouse Velania

Pristina, Kosovo
91%

very decent place if you happen to be in Pristina.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


City Hostel

Skopje, Macedonia
74%

No customer comment

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Russell Scott Hostels

Sheffield, England
34%

very poor hostel. Choose Couchsurfing instead, during DocFest many people are offering their couches to festival goers. Untrained staff, way too many people for 3 toilets, one of them having no light bulb (!). Breakfast? Tesco's cheapest jam, butter and white bread. A good 35min walk from the station. Poor privacy. Depressing.

  • 11th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review. As you would have read in our previous reviews our friendly staff strive to give our customers the best service they can. we only have 8 rooms for 3 bathrooms and toilets and since we are a hostel so we do not have en suite rooms. Sorry about the bulb but if you had informed us we would have replace immediately. The Tesco jam,butter and white bread are left by guests for other guests to have it free we do not shop in Tesco's as we buy from wholesale suppliers.

The House Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
94%

Very pleasant, big kitchen+living room. Quiet area. Definitely recommended.


Choiseul Hotel

Bordeaux, France
83%

No customer comment


Namaste Lodge

Belfast, Northern Ireland
91%

Nice, friendly, talkative lady with 2 dogs lives there. Large, clean kitchen. Around the corner an amazing off licence with a fabulous selection of ales. Quiet, safe neighborhood, walking distance from the city centre.


Cricket hostel

Belgrade, Serbia
93%

Great hostel. The kindness of the staff is remarkable. Very helpful, they let me use their printer and gave me plenty of info on how to reach the airport from there/bus services. Nice, tidy rooms. Useful kitchen, wireless internet+laptop free to use. 20ish minutes walk from city centre, in a very safe residential area, well connected (trolley bus/tram). Also a short walk from central station (if you're coming from Sarajevo by train). Thumbs up, definitely.


Hostel Magaza

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
63%

Very central and safe. No staff there, it's just a room and a bathroom. No internet, despite the fact the guy promised to fix the router 'within a day'. Ok if you don't have a better place to stay.


Hostel Nina

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Very helpful staff. The lady kindly offered us chicken with delicious roasted potatoes! Ideal location, safe and quiet.


Grand hostel LerO

Split, Croatia
90%

Clean, safe, central. Ideal. Pure Croatia.


Adventure in the Meadow Edinburgh

Edinburgh, Scotland
33%

MISLEADING PICTURES Very unsatisfying experience. Poorly trained staff (tried to call the reception, half of the time they didn't answer and when they did, they couldn't give the direction) basically you need to walk 25 minutes from a bus stop on the A7, a route which is not lightened at night (you walk in darkness in the middle of nowhere!), poorly furnished bungalow (two bunks and a shelf, no socket or radiator and no sheets, you need to rent a sleeping bag forĀ£10) dirty toilets with no paper

  • 21st Aug 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Frolic Rooms

Poznan, Poland
80%

it's an apartment - no fun at all, but safe and reasonably cheap


New World St. Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
97%

helpful staff, great location - thanks


Hostel Hocus Pocus

Krakow, Poland
100%

Perfect hostel.I've seen many hostel in my life but this is by far one of the best. Great bathrooms, huge rooms, privacy, helpful receptionists...10/10 (but improve the internet connection!)


The Kosmonaut Hostel

Lviv, Ukraine
100%

great hostel


Downtown Hostel

Kiev, Ukraine
93%

Very nice indeed - quiet area of Kiev,central - very good and unbelievably cheap Ukrainian restaurant just 3min from the hostel - helpful staff


TIU Kreschatik

Kiev, Ukraine
83%

Good hostel, it's a small apartment with a big, clean kitchen, nice bathroom - just one computer - reasonably good hostel but don't expect to make friends there - very central and safe


Hostel Slotania

Amsterdam, Netherlands
73%

a bit far from the centre - very clean, helpful staff


Euphemia Hotel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
60%

a bit dirty - helpful receptionist - quite central, close to Van Gogh Museum


The Royal Bayswater Hostel

London, England
87%

A little bit expensive, but Bayswater is a very nice area. Very easy to find people to talk with, quite good kitchen.


90%

Great hostel! The best in Shanghai


Sweet Moscow - Old Arbat

Moscow, Russia
67%

There's no kitchen and only a pc with internet connection and you can use it when the receptionist isn't on it,so..never! Over 20 persons and only a wc - very hot rooms