Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Station Hostel for Backpackers, Cologne, Germany
4.6
6th Nov 2016

Overpriced private room. Traces of mould on the walls. Better avoid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Chambres Du Monde, Cagliari, Italy
10.0
25th Jun 2015

Excellent bed&breakfast. Privacy, bright large rooms with new furniture, good location, 2min walk from central station. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Retro Moldova Hostel, Chisinau, Moldova
10.0
24th Jan 2014

nice, cosy place and helpful, kind staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guesthouse Velania, Pristina, Kosovo
9.1
22nd Aug 2013

very decent place if you happen to be in Pristina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
7.4
17th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Russell Scott Hostels, Sheffield, England
3.4
11th Jun 2013

very poor hostel. Choose Couchsurfing instead, during DocFest many people are offering their couches to festival goers. Untrained staff, way too many people for 3 toilets, one of them having no light bulb (!). Breakfast? Tesco's cheapest jam, butter and white bread. A good 35min walk from the station. Poor privacy. Depressing.

View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. As you would have read in our previous reviews our friendly staff strive to give our customers the best service they can. we only have 8 rooms for 3 bathrooms and toilets and since we are a hostel so we do not have en suite rooms. Sorry about the bulb but if you had informed us we would have replace immediately. The Tesco jam,butter and white bread are left by guests for other guests to have it free we do not shop in Tesco's as we buy from wholesale suppliers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Wallaby House Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
9.4
28th Feb 2013

Very pleasant, big kitchen+living room. Quiet area. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Globetrotter
Choiseul Hotel, Bordeaux, France
8.3
31st Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Namaste Lodge, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.1
21st Jan 2012

Nice, friendly, talkative lady with 2 dogs lives there. Large, clean kitchen. Around the corner an amazing off licence with a fabulous selection of ales. Quiet, safe neighborhood, walking distance from the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Cricket hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
9.3
8th Oct 2011

Great hostel. The kindness of the staff is remarkable. Very helpful, they let me use their printer and gave me plenty of info on how to reach the airport from there/bus services. Nice, tidy rooms. Useful kitchen, wireless internet+laptop free to use. 20ish minutes walk from city centre, in a very safe residential area, well connected (trolley bus/tram). Also a short walk from central station (if you're coming from Sarajevo by train). Thumbs up, definitely.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Magaza, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
6.3
4th Oct 2011

Very central and safe. No staff there, it's just a room and a bathroom. No internet, despite the fact the guy promised to fix the router 'within a day'. Ok if you don't have a better place to stay.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Nina, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.7
2nd Oct 2011

Very helpful staff. The lady kindly offered us chicken with delicious roasted potatoes! Ideal location, safe and quiet.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Grand hostel LerO, Split, Croatia
9.0
1st Oct 2011

Clean, safe, central. Ideal. Pure Croatia.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Adventure in the Meadow Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
3.3
21st Aug 2011

MISLEADING PICTURES Very unsatisfying experience. Poorly trained staff (tried to call the reception, half of the time they didn't answer and when they did, they couldn't give the direction) basically you need to walk 25 minutes from a bus stop on the A7, a route which is not lightened at night (you walk in darkness in the middle of nowhere!), poorly furnished bungalow (two bunks and a shelf, no socket or radiator and no sheets, you need to rent a sleeping bag for£10) dirty toilets with no paper

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Frolic Rooms, Poznan, Poland
8.0
23rd Jul 2009

it's an apartment - no fun at all, but safe and reasonably cheap

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
New World St. Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
9.7
20th Jul 2009

helpful staff, great location - thanks

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Hocus Pocus, Krakow, Poland
10.0
17th Jul 2009

Perfect hostel.I've seen many hostel in my life but this is by far one of the best. Great bathrooms, huge rooms, privacy, helpful receptionists...10/10 (but improve the internet connection!)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
The Kosmonaut Hostel, Lviv, Ukraine
10.0
15th Jul 2009

great hostel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
9.3
13th Jul 2009

Very nice indeed - quiet area of Kiev,central - very good and unbelievably cheap Ukrainian restaurant just 3min from the hostel - helpful staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
TIU Kreschatik, Kiev, Ukraine
8.3
10th Jul 2009

Good hostel, it's a small apartment with a big, clean kitchen, nice bathroom - just one computer - reasonably good hostel but don't expect to make friends there - very central and safe

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Slotania, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.3
17th Aug 2008

a bit far from the centre - very clean, helpful staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Euphemia Old City Canal Zone, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.0
16th Aug 2008

a bit dirty - helpful receptionist - quite central, close to Van Gogh Museum

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
8.7
27th Oct 2007

A little bit expensive, but Bayswater is a very nice area. Very easy to find people to talk with, quite good kitchen.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
9.0
28th Aug 2007

Great hostel! The best in Shanghai

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Sweet Moscow - Old Arbat, Moscow, Russia
6.7
13th Aug 2007

There's no kitchen and only a pc with internet connection and you can use it when the receptionist isn't on it,so..never! Over 20 persons and only a wc - very hot rooms

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.