Reviews: Anonymous

Location: New Zealand, Gender: Female, Age: 28

Hotel Zen

Khajuraho, India
100%

Convenient location, lovely setting

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Sagar Guest House

Varanasi, India
57%

Out of the old town which some like for being away from the madness, but it means that in order to get anywhere, you have to walk along the BUSY streets, so enduring the madness on the way there AND back. Staying central would make for a quicker relief from the chaos. Only place in India that we had to buy toilet paper - not very impressed. Beds rather hard. No common area. Wifi only on one floor. Arranged transport much more expensive. Man checking us in was childish and grumpy.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Sai Palace

Agra, India
86%

Great rooftop view of the Taj. Good location and facilities as we just used it as a base for a day.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


100%

Amazing food. Recommend the Kesar lassi and curry especially. Room wasn't completely ready for our arrival and they tried to pretend they had upgraded us when it was our actual booking... once we got that mishap, all was good. Great location and did I mention, excellent food?

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Hotel Suraj

Jaisalmer, India
100%

Excellent location, great old building - awesome set-up and great views.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Hotel Kalyan

Jaipur, India
83%

Good location. Great food, but allow a little time for it to arrive as for most of India, especially when busy. A little off-putting to have the woman owner pushing constantly for our reviews to be put up when trying to relax and enjoy our holiday, but good reviews definitely still deserved.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Panorama Guest House

Udaipur, India
100%

Fantastic location with lovely views. Best lassi I had in all my travels of India.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


The Mad Monkey

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
97%

Hostel was clean, great rooftop bar, staff a little brash in their approach to dealing with customers, but no big deal there. Not the most central, but tuk-tuks everywhere were cheap enough, so no worries there either.

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
100%

Actually the best hostel I've ever stayed at - something I've never claimed before! Fantastic poolside bar and cocktails and awesome rooftop bar as well. Fantastic location near the night markets. Great helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Kvartirnik Hostel

Yalta, Ukraine
83%

A little difficult to find, but great central location with lots of information and super delicious breakfasts!

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Ganbara Hostel

Bilbao, Spain
51%

Location is ok, depending on what you want to do in Bilbao, not as amazing as they make out. Staff weren't very helpful when asking for recommendations or suggestions. Some just downright rude and unfriendly - as though our presence was more of an inconvenience to them - not what you would expect from hostel staff! During the day, while cleaning, the cleaner would leave our dorm rooms open! Yes, we do have lockers and were provided locks (BONUS) but I hate thinking anyone could have gone in

  • 2nd Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for the inconvenience!!! We always keep the doors closed, because for us the security is such an important thing. Despite it was an isolated problem, we´ve talked to the person in charge of the cleaning and it won´t happen again. Thank you for the advice!!!

B&B Il Magnifico

Florence, Italy
100%

Fantastic location, incredibly kind and helpful staff, beautiful old building, amazing view of Florence, couldn't have asked for a better place! We were in the room for 5 people and by the description I thought it was going to be small and crowded, very much NOT the case, BRILLIANT room! HIGHLY recommend.

  • 25th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Casa di Antonella

Siena, Italy
94%

Amazing breakfast! Great location in old town! Staff slightly difficult to deal with... but other than that, highly recommend!

  • 24th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


DanyHouse

Florence, Italy
100%

Any hostel that welcomes us with jugs of red wine gets full marks! No really, that was just a bonus! Fantastic location and helpful staff. Great sized rooms.

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


House Sara

Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
100%

Beautiful little house with great separate apartment for us upstairs. Spacious. Helpful staff.

  • 18th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Casa das Taipas

Porto, Portugal
97%

No customer comment

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


BoA Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
100%

Excellent location - very central to tourist sites, close to the metro station. Wifi throughout worked well. Free breakfast is basic, but hey, it's free and we mostly ate at the great little bakery on the corner instead - it's different and cheap enough to do so. Staff were super lovely and helpful.

  • 14th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, How are you? Hope you guys are doing very well. Thank you so much for great review. We'll do our best to satisfy our guests! Take care, See you :)

Sydspissen Hotel

Tromso, Norway
97%

Excellent breakfast, beautiful location

  • 7th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


77%

Being able to hire the bikes was excellent. Staff a little reserved however, more friendliness wouldn't go astray, but of course, not essential for a good stay nonetheless. Pillows on bed were extremely uncomfortable meaning a bad nights sleep was had unfortunately. We were able to have breakfast earlier however which was good to fit in with our very busy day.

  • 23rd Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel
83%

Great location and facilities. Staff could have been more helpful (as compared to staff at other hostels) - more recommendations and friendlier (perhaps were local or language issues?). Otherwise, would definitely recommend.

  • 19th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Bedouin Lifestyle Camp

wadi Rum, Jordan
49%

While we had a tour & night booked for another camp, due to the ratings for this camp we decided to have a night here too. We arrived & found we had to pay an additional fee for dinner which per person, was more than our beds & more than the total price of a dinner in other parts of Jordan for the THREE of us. Staff immediately got hostile & unfriendly when we weren't prepared to pay this. Camp basic & poor in character compared to our second night camp-much better food & family & cheaper!

  • 17th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Apple Hostel Italy

St Petersburg, Russia
97%

The staff at the hostel are extremely helpful and friendly, helping us to book our train tickets and with great maps and recommendations on what to do and where to eat. Lovely clean hostel, even our beds were made!! Brilliant location - close to tubes and walking distance to most things!

  • 22nd Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Caledonian Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
100%

Great location, rooms, breakfast and wifi!

  • 30th May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


100%

Great help from the staff on arrival - EXCELLENT recommendation of local restaurant (went there twice!). Lovely apartment-style place. Shared bathroom, but only with one(??) other room so never had to wait and didn't really hear anyone else around.

  • 26th May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Ostello Bello

Milan, Italy
100%

Yes, accommodation in Milan is expensive, but this place makes up for it in its service (great breakfast and welcome drink), its facilities (beautiful, hotel-like private rooms) and it's location - across the road from some great places for Apperativo. I cannot recommend it enough!

  • 24th May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


100%

Awesome hostel, great location.

  • 29th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Hostel Miles

Prague, Czech Republic
93%

Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • 26th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Ethic Etapes Dijon

Dijon, France
77%

Nice clean rooms - our 6 bed dorm had two showers and a toilet which was great. Yes, a little out of the way, but not a problem if you have a car. Great wifi. No lockers in the rooms however...

  • 21st Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Equity Point Girona

Girona, Spain
100%

Fantastic hostel. Awesome location, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely rooms, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • 18th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Dar Sienna

Fez, Morocco
87%

Excellent help and assistance by the staff. Did not get to meet the owner in person, unfortunately. Brilliant breakfasts and an incredible roof terrace overlooking the medina.

  • 16th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Hostel Pisa Tower

Pisa, Italy
100%

Amazing location! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous new hostel! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again!

  • 10th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Dina's Place

Santorini, Greece
100%

Brilliant location in Thira. Incredibly nice, friendly and helpful staff. We were so pleasantly surprised with our room and the pool area - an absolute gem! Would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone!

  • 6th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Auberge Ayoub

Marrakech, Morocco
100%

Lovely and clean and calm just outside the hectic medina. Staff were amazing - super friendly and helpful!

  • 9th Jun 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Santorini, Greece
97%

Beautiful rooms, pool and new bathrooms. Very very helpful staff.

  • 30th Sep 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Giovanni's Home

Naples, Italy
87%

Awesome introduction from Giovanni, detailing everything about Naples and the area and dispelling the myth about how dangerous the city is. I went with no plans to spend any time in Naples, but spent a full day there, exploring - there really is a lot to see and do. Great location - close to metro and the best pizza place in town!


Ciak Hostel

Rome, Italy
97%

Huge dorms with ensuites. Only 10 min walk from Colosseum and Forum. Free pasta dinner on fri and sat night made the whole trip so much cheaper, as did a lovely breakfast each day. Amazing gelato factory right around the corner - best Noccialato ever! Try it!


Pensi�n Luis

Barcelona, Spain
83%

Luis was super friendly and helpful. The hostel is half way up La Rambla, one block down from the market, so GREAT location. A few guys hanging outside the hostel all the time, but they never gave us any trouble when we were alone, but at night we just made sure we were at least in pairs. Don't be put off by this though. The hostel was quiet, had amazing air con, great location, great showers, overall, a very good hostel.


HI-Eastham

Eastham, USA
97%

A perfect location on the cape - right near both the bike trail and the bus route! Great large and fully equipped kitchen and lovely and clean throughout!