Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location New Zealand, Gender Female, Age 31

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Zen, Khajuraho, India
10.0
25th Mar 2014

Convenient location, lovely setting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sagar Guest House, Varanasi, India
5.7
22nd Mar 2014

Out of the old town which some like for being away from the madness, but it means that in order to get anywhere, you have to walk along the BUSY streets, so enduring the madness on the way there AND back. Staying central would make for a quicker relief from the chaos. Only place in India that we had to buy toilet paper - not very impressed. Beds rather hard. No common area. Wifi only on one floor. Arranged transport much more expensive. Man checking us in was childish and grumpy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sai Palace, Agra, India
8.6
21st Mar 2014

Great rooftop view of the Taj. Good location and facilities as we just used it as a base for a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kesar Heritage Guest House, Jodhpur, India
10.0
19th Mar 2014

Amazing food. Recommend the Kesar lassi and curry especially. Room wasn't completely ready for our arrival and they tried to pretend they had upgraded us when it was our actual booking... once we got that mishap, all was good. Great location and did I mention, excellent food?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Suraj, Jaisalmer, India
10.0
18th Mar 2014

Excellent location, great old building - awesome set-up and great views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Kalyan, Jaipur, India
8.3
15th Mar 2014

Good location. Great food, but allow a little time for it to arrive as for most of India, especially when busy. A little off-putting to have the woman owner pushing constantly for our reviews to be put up when trying to relax and enjoy our holiday, but good reviews definitely still deserved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Panorama Guest House, Udaipur, India
10.0
13th Mar 2014

Fantastic location with lovely views. Best lassi I had in all my travels of India.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.7
4th Jan 2014

Hostel was clean, great rooftop bar, staff a little brash in their approach to dealing with customers, but no big deal there. Not the most central, but tuk-tuks everywhere were cheap enough, so no worries there either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
2nd Jan 2014

Actually the best hostel I've ever stayed at - something I've never claimed before! Fantastic poolside bar and cocktails and awesome rooftop bar as well. Fantastic location near the night markets. Great helpful staff. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kvartirnik Hostel, Yalta, Ukraine
8.3
19th Sep 2013

A little difficult to find, but great central location with lots of information and super delicious breakfasts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ganbara Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
5.1
2nd Jun 2013

Location is ok, depending on what you want to do in Bilbao, not as amazing as they make out. Staff weren't very helpful when asking for recommendations or suggestions. Some just downright rude and unfriendly - as though our presence was more of an inconvenience to them - not what you would expect from hostel staff! During the day, while cleaning, the cleaner would leave our dorm rooms open! Yes, we do have lockers and were provided locks (BONUS) but I hate thinking anyone could have gone in

View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience!!! We always keep the doors closed, because for us the security is such an important thing. Despite it was an isolated problem, we´ve talked to the person in charge of the cleaning and it won´t happen again. Thank you for the advice!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
B&B Il Magnifico, Florence, Italy
10.0
25th May 2013

Fantastic location, incredibly kind and helpful staff, beautiful old building, amazing view of Florence, couldn't have asked for a better place! We were in the room for 5 people and by the description I thought it was going to be small and crowded, very much NOT the case, BRILLIANT room! HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa di Antonella, Siena, Italy
9.4
24th May 2013

Amazing breakfast! Great location in old town! Staff slightly difficult to deal with... but other than that, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
DanyHouse Hostel, Florence, Italy
10.0
23rd May 2013

Any hostel that welcomes us with jugs of red wine gets full marks! No really, that was just a bonus! Fantastic location and helpful staff. Great sized rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apartment Sara Plitvice, Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
10.0
18th May 2013

Beautiful little house with great separate apartment for us upstairs. Spacious. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa das Taipas, Porto, Portugal
9.7
19th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
BoA Travel House, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
14th Mar 2013

Excellent location - very central to tourist sites, close to the metro station. Wifi throughout worked well. Free breakfast is basic, but hey, it's free and we mostly ate at the great little bakery on the corner instead - it's different and cheap enough to do so. Staff were super lovely and helpful.

View Property Reply

Hi, How are you? Hope you guys are doing very well. Thank you so much for great review. We'll do our best to satisfy our guests! Take care, See you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sydspissen Hotel, Tromso, Norway
9.7
7th Feb 2013

Excellent breakfast, beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
23rd Sep 2012

Being able to hire the bikes was excellent. Staff a little reserved however, more friendliness wouldn't go astray, but of course, not essential for a good stay nonetheless. Pillows on bed were extremely uncomfortable meaning a bad nights sleep was had unfortunately. We were able to have breakfast earlier however which was good to fit in with our very busy day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
8.3
19th Sep 2012

Great location and facilities. Staff could have been more helpful (as compared to staff at other hostels) - more recommendations and friendlier (perhaps were local or language issues?). Otherwise, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp, wadi Rum, Jordan
4.9
17th Sep 2012

While we had a tour & night booked for another camp, due to the ratings for this camp we decided to have a night here too. We arrived & found we had to pay an additional fee for dinner which per person, was more than our beds & more than the total price of a dinner in other parts of Jordan for the THREE of us. Staff immediately got hostile & unfriendly when we weren't prepared to pay this. Camp basic & poor in character compared to our second night camp-much better food & family & cheaper!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apple Hostel Italy, St Petersburg, Russia
9.7
22nd Aug 2012

The staff at the hostel are extremely helpful and friendly, helping us to book our train tickets and with great maps and recommendations on what to do and where to eat. Lovely clean hostel, even our beds were made!! Brilliant location - close to tubes and walking distance to most things!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
30th May 2012

Great location, rooms, breakfast and wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
26th May 2012

Great help from the staff on arrival - EXCELLENT recommendation of local restaurant (went there twice!). Lovely apartment-style place. Shared bathroom, but only with one(??) other room so never had to wait and didn't really hear anyone else around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
10.0
24th May 2012

Yes, accommodation in Milan is expensive, but this place makes up for it in its service (great breakfast and welcome drink), its facilities (beautiful, hotel-like private rooms) and it's location - across the road from some great places for Apperativo. I cannot recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
29th Oct 2011

Awesome hostel, great location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Miles, Prague, Czech Republic
9.3
26th Oct 2011

Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ethic Etapes Dijon, Dijon, France
7.7
21st Oct 2011

Nice clean rooms - our 6 bed dorm had two showers and a toilet which was great. Yes, a little out of the way, but not a problem if you have a car. Great wifi. No lockers in the rooms however...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Girona, Girona, Spain
10.0
18th Oct 2011

Fantastic hostel. Awesome location, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely rooms, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dar Sienna, Fez, Morocco
8.7
16th Oct 2011

Excellent help and assistance by the staff. Did not get to meet the owner in person, unfortunately. Brilliant breakfasts and an incredible roof terrace overlooking the medina.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Pisa Tower, Pisa, Italy
10.0
10th Oct 2011

Amazing location! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous new hostel! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dina's Place, Santorini, Greece
10.0
6th Oct 2011

Brilliant location in Thira. Incredibly nice, friendly and helpful staff. We were so pleasantly surprised with our room and the pool area - an absolute gem! Would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Auberge Ayoub, Marrakech, Morocco
10.0
9th Jun 2011

Lovely and clean and calm just outside the hectic medina. Staff were amazing - super friendly and helpful!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach, Santorini, Greece
9.7
30th Sep 2010

Beautiful rooms, pool and new bathrooms. Very very helpful staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Globetrotter
Giovanni's Home, Naples, Italy
8.7
4th May 2010

Awesome introduction from Giovanni, detailing everything about Naples and the area and dispelling the myth about how dangerous the city is. I went with no plans to spend any time in Naples, but spent a full day there, exploring - there really is a lot to see and do. Great location - close to metro and the best pizza place in town!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Globetrotter
Ciak Hostel, Rome, Italy
9.7
2nd May 2010

Huge dorms with ensuites. Only 10 min walk from Colosseum and Forum. Free pasta dinner on fri and sat night made the whole trip so much cheaper, as did a lovely breakfast each day. Amazing gelato factory right around the corner - best Noccialato ever! Try it!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Globetrotter
Pensi�n Luis, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
30th Aug 2009

Luis was super friendly and helpful. The hostel is half way up La Rambla, one block down from the market, so GREAT location. A few guys hanging outside the hostel all the time, but they never gave us any trouble when we were alone, but at night we just made sure we were at least in pairs. Don't be put off by this though. The hostel was quiet, had amazing air con, great location, great showers, overall, a very good hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Globetrotter
HI Eastham, Eastham, USA
9.7
6th Jun 2006

A perfect location on the cape - right near both the bike trail and the bus route! Great large and fully equipped kitchen and lovely and clean throughout!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.