Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Shiru

Location Spain, Gender Female, Age 32

  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hue Happy Homestay, Hue, Vietnam
8.6
16th Feb 2016

Lovely stuff, family run little hostel. I was greeted with tea and fruits, a free map and great pieces of advise. You can book tours with them and breakfast is awesome! Only one bathroom, though. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
14th Feb 2016

Nice hostel, nice stuff. They let me sleep in a hammock when I arrived at 4am until I could check in. Breakfast is really nice and the place is very clean. I booked a second night and since my 6 - bed dorm was full I was "upgraded" to a 3 beds dorm... which ironically was not as nice. You can book tours with them but they're a bit pricy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cozy Nook Hostel, Da Lat, Vietnam
9.4
9th Feb 2016

Really nice place. Super-confy beds, very clean, sun-powered showers, awesome breakfast, great stuff. They were waiting for me (I arrived at 2am) and guided me to my room. Everyday they organise "family dinners" which are delicious and a great and fun way to meet people. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
NgocThao GuestHouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.9
7th Feb 2016

Very nice family-run hostel; very close to a busy street full of restaurants, bars, etc. You can book tours with them - stuff are really nice and helpful! They offer free nice breakfast and it is clean. Only thing - you might have to climb 5 floors to get to your room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sleepy Kiwi, Singapore, Singapore
6.0
6th Feb 2016

The girl at reception was very nice, but they dont really have "rooms". Imagine a big living room with doors to different spaces and fake walls and trunks in the middle, that is how it looks like. Not enough showers for everyone and not the cleanest place either. Nice location. Good enough for a short stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Travellers Oasis, Cairns, Australia
9.1
1st Feb 2016

Great place to stay, a bit far from the "center" or the port, but stuff are all very nice and will answer all your questions with a smile, the place is very clean, you can book trips directly with them and there is a supermarket nearby. Cool place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
C&N Backpackers Hostel, Vancouver, Canada
4.0
24th Jul 2015

Cheap central place to stay if that is what you're looking for. Only 4 bathrooms for the entire hostel, 2 of them with shower so u have to wait a long time, and they are clogged often. Stuff was super rude and not very helpful. When some mice bit my backpack, they blamed it on me for having food and asked me to google the type of mouse they were instead of doing something about it, just to mention one. Not the cleanest place and everything (common area, kitchen...) is closed early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Montreal Central, Montreal, Canada
10.0
17th Jul 2015

Great place, very central, super clean, awesome stuff, comfy beds, stuff going on every night and free breakfast / coffe and tea 24/7 and walking tours. I would totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.3
14th May 2015

Location is great: walking distance to a lot of the main touristic places, bus stop that will take you to the rest of them, etc. There are several good and cheap restaurants around, aswell as shops, etc. However, you better speak some Chinese: stuff can't really spak any English and some of them are not very friendly or professional. Rooms and Showers are ok; clean enough but don't expect any luxury. Common area is ok, too, but again - I was the only foreigner when in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The House Hostel, Sokcho, South Korea
9.7
1st Oct 2014

Very nice and cozy place. Clean, with nice beds and a bathroom per bedroom, with is actually detached from the room. The owner is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is simple but nice. The common room is the cutest. Computers are a bit slow but wifi works well. Good choice ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers INSIDE, Seoul, South Korea
7.7
29th Sep 2014

The owners are rockstars. SO so so nice and helpful. The place is nice, confy and clean, with breakfast in the morning and tea - coffe facilities. Wifi and internet work fine. Beds could be nicer but they're good. Main problem I see is that is not very big and my dorm was beside the common room - and I could hear everything one day that I wanted an early night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mama Simona Hostel, Cusco, Peru
8.6
25th Jul 2014

Great place, beautiful, clean and with awesome breakfast. They even have a travel agency there. There is not much of a common room but the space is nice and cosy. Stuff were really nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
21st Jul 2014

The family running this place are really kind and nice. Breakfast is also nice. They kept my bag while I was travelling. Sadly, it is under renovation (so a bit noisy and dirty) the shower on my floor didnt work and it was really cold (they provided me with extra blankets though) Im sure that, as soon as the works are over, it will be a really nice place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
17th Jul 2014

I loved this place! Stuff are awesome, facilities are incredible (full kitchen, tv room, videogames room, pool room, hammocks...) Good to meet people if your a solo traveller. Nice free breakfast. I would totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas, Paracas, Peru
8.9
14th Jul 2014

Great place! They even have a swimming pool, free kayaks and a really nice bar. Breakfast is nice, and it is located right beside the beach. I would totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
13th Jul 2014

Well located in Miraflores, nice rooms and common areas, clean and neat. Was there for just one night and could not socialise, but had a really nice atmosphere. Cool to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Meander Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
7.7
1st May 2014

The hostel is clean and well located. Beds are comfy and showers are awesome. Found a couple of bugs on my room though. Stuff members are nice. Wifi is good and works n the rooms too. Common room smells like wood, which I liked. Not very lively, at least not while I stayed there... also, there is no elevator, so if you're carrying a big bag ask not to be allocated on the 6th floor...

View Property Reply

Thank you for suggestions and support. Meander will keep up our quality. Hope to see you again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hong Kong Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.9
12th Mar 2014

All the members of the staff are nice; my flight was delayed, I arrived at 1:30AM (almost 3h late) and instead of being angry they offered me a private room in order not to awake people who might be sleeping on my dorm. Beds are confy and the place is clean. Very close to the subway. Free computers and tea and coffe from 8 to 10. The only bad thing is that the rooms are spread in different buildings and the common area is a bit small, but I met a lot of people anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
20th Feb 2014

I loved this place. Great staff - helpful and smiling (booking tours, tuk-tuks, hanging out in the common area...), comfy beds, nice showers, very clean... It is not a party hostel though - doesnt have a bar, but they have a patio (with a jacuzzi!) and a terrace, so is ideal if you want to relax and have a chat with other travellers after a long day exploring temples. Location is great: 5-10 min walking from Pub Street and markets, close enough to walk but far enough if you just want to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Serendipity Beach Hostel, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
6.6
16th Feb 2014

Ok, it has an awesome bar with live performances every night and open mic (free beer if you perform). But the dorms are so tight you can sleep holding hands with the person beside you, air conditioners and fans are right on top of the upper beds (so you either boil or get a cold while sleeping!) wifi isnt great and works just at the bar and I got misleading information from the girl on reception. Still a fun place to hang out at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.0
13th Feb 2014

Nice hostel, very clean, comfy beds, 24h hot shower, nice staff - they can help you booking tickets and they organise parties and gatherings. They have a nice café and a nice bar, so it is a cool place to meet people. The only thing is that is it a bit pricy in comparison and my stay was spoiled by very noisy roomies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Easy Go Hostel, Vang Vieng, Laos
7.1
27th Jan 2014

Nice place with awesome views, free coffe and tea and smiling stuff. Downsides: to get to my dorm u had to go through a narrow-not illuminated at night staircase, wifi is not great (works fine just at the lobby, and not always) and the showers werent very clean- always with at least 3cm of water on the floor, spiderwebs... There were bugs everywere, too, but that was to be expected... Just so u know in case ur apprehensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khammany Inn Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
8.3
23rd Jan 2014

It is a cool place to stay with awesome free breakfast and nice stuff who, from time to time organise cool parties for their guests. The 2 downsides are: my dorm had no door, so anyone could enter any time day or night and it was on the second floor...and the bathrooms are on the basement. I had food poisoning (not the hostels fault) and that was inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sihome Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
8.3
19th Jan 2014

Awesome free breakfast and nice stuff. Good for meeting people. Pretty clean and neat, too. Not enough bathrooms though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
8.6
21st Nov 2013

Nice place to stay if you're travelling solo! Staff are nice and they hang out at the common room and help travellers to met each other. It is close to the metro station (easy to hit from any airport) and close to a really lively and nice hanging out area (Hongdae). Showers and bathrooms are separated for boys and girls, they have free gel and shampoo and it's clean enough. Pity they cancel the tours they offered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
6th Oct 2013

Nice common area to met other travellers! The place is clean and cool but we saw a cockrouch running behind out closet... Hopefully just an incident!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
5th Oct 2013

The common room is big and cozy, nice if you're travelling alone. It is a very nice place. The only problem is that we saw a cockroach in our room...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
2nd Oct 2013

Cool place; just one thing: They dont explain anything on the free tour; they just take you to different places. Still cool, but you might want to do some research beforehand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Q4 Hotel, New York, USA
5.7
10th Jul 2013

Ok, the place is nice, conveniently located, beds are comfy and its clean, but it lacks character and the staff members (at least the ones I spoke to) are clueless and rude. Its also placed beside several train stations, so if you are a light sleeper dont stay here. Not the best place to meet people either - it's more a wannabe hotel than a hostel. And! there are not refunds if you have o leave early, and they charge you 5 bucks to keep your bag for the day if you check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.3
5th Jul 2013

The hostel is nice, but is far too far away from everything, even when they have shuttles to the metro station. It was scary coming back home after dark. My room was SO hot that I couldnt sleep. Many people had the same problem, so they slept with their doors open. Showers are nice, with shampoo, but unless ur inside one if somebody opens the door everybody will see u from the corridor (happened to me). Common area is nice, with pool and piano, I travelled alone and met awesome people there.

View Property Reply

we are extremely sorry about the heat wave we recently had in Boston. It was very unusual. We are located in one of the safest area's of metro Boston, so if you return that is a concern you should not be worried about. Everywhere you go you have to be careful though. Thank you again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
1st May 2013

This hostel is very nice, with a big common area (always good if you want to meet people) and a free pool table. Food is ok, but they take their time in serving. It's clean but opening the windows is not always possible, so the smell inside the room can be funny. Beds are comfy. The biggest turn off is that is far away from almost everything you may want to visit. There are 3 metro lines a walking distance away though (10-15min).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.1
27th Mar 2013

Good location, close to the metro station, clean, and offers free tea and coffe. Common area is a bit small though, and some of the beds are literally on the floor. Also, the stuff is kind of friendly but, in my case, I wanted to extend my stay, but had to pay more cos "there were no beds available in the cheapest room" (which was not true). I ended up changing rooms 4 times in one week. Messy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.4
19th Feb 2013

Could seem a bit pricy in comparison with some other places in the vecinity of KaoSan Rd, but this place is fautless, really clean and with the most awesome matresses I have ever seen in a hostel. Good place to met people. Street food at the hostel's door, waliking distance to many interesting places. Banks at reception is the nicest guy ever :)

View Property Reply

Thank you for your last stay and review with all good things about our hostel.Wish you good trip !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HQ, The Headquarters, Koh Phangan, Thailand
6.6
15th Feb 2013

If you want to party, this is your hostel. Don't stay here if you're planning to sleep. Not only cos there's a party almost every night, but because some workers stay at the dorm with their young children, who might cry and scream at night. Lockers are in a different room, which is closed at certain time at night - so if you need to grab something, you can't. Cool place to met people to party with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
10th Feb 2013

This hostel is basically a 1 story buiding with 5 dorms. I had a reservation but I had to wait for 3h cos they didnt have my bed ready -however several people without a reservation were able to just check in and got their beds straight away FOR CHEAPER. The guy at reception spoke no english at all & was unpolite to me. Ryan was nice later, but it was not a nice first impresion. There is also no common area so people were hanging out at the room till very late. Its clean and showers are nice tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Spicythai Backpackers, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.0
31st Jan 2013

Great place to met people, they organise activities almost everyday and all members of staff are nice, but they messed up my friends reservation and they had to sleep on the floor. There is only one bathroom upstairs and only 1 out of the 3 showers has hot water - just so you know. Appart of this, is a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
27th Jan 2013

Great place, lovely and helpful stuff, super-confy beds, great location if u feel like parting on Khaosan but far enough to sleep well (10 min walking) or if u want to walk to the main touristic attractions (Temples 10-20 mins away only!) Awesome street food right in front of the hostel. Showers are ok and the common area could be a bit bigger, but its fine and cosy. Only thing, if u decide to stay for longer you will have to pay more than if u book online beforehand - just so you know!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cebu Guesthouse, Cebu, Philippines
6.0
30th Sep 2012

It is an ok hostel and its not too bad since its cheap and looks like a house - so you can make yourself comfortable. However beds are not really comfy and the first night I had to sleep on the top bunk right in front of the air conditioner - So I had to put my coat and scarf on! and I felt reaaaaally sick next morning. Also, there were a lot of bugs in the bathroom - Not that I really care, but it can be an inconvenience for many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.3
28th Sep 2012

The hostel is nice and, I must admit, I was surprised at how clean bathrooms were. Beds are comfy and there is Wifi in the room. There is also free coffe and tea!! It is easy to met people there cos there are a couple of terraces and a lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.0
27th Sep 2012

Pretty nice place, incredibly clean. Showers are awesome. Very close to metro station and plenty buses stop nearby. Common area could be a bit bigger though - nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
26th Sep 2012

Not a bad place, but has no elevator (and I was on the 5th floor). Stayed there just for one night, but it seemed clean and nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.0
16th May 2012

Not really helpful staff - the hostel is ok if you want to relax but not great if you want to met people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
9th May 2012

Best hostel ever if ur down for a good party. Great stuff and awesome place to met people - even locals! If u sing at the bar (where even locals hang out) they´ll give u a free pint. Really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Belfast International Youth Hostel, Belfast, Northern Ireland
6.7
6th Nov 2010

It is very close to the bus station, some cool bars and city centre in general. Staff is ok and the place is clean enough. Breakfast is not is not included and the bar is a bit pricy, but the coffe and food is nice.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shiru
  • Spain,
  • Globetrotter
Belgravia Rooms, London, England
2.0
28th Aug 2006

Really unpleasant stuff!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.