Reviews: Anonymous

Altis Hotel

Langkawi, Malaysia
69%

The hotel is an average sort of hotel. There is no milk to have with your tea and coffee. Their taxi service is great but tour service isn't well presented.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


The Frame Guesthouse

Penang, Malaysia
83%

Lovely modern hotel! We loved the style but only two things that was listed in the accommodation criteria on hostelworld and we fund out they didn't have it. One was luggage storage, we had to leave our bags in the entrance area in the kitchen which isn't exactly secure and secondly we were hoping for a tours/travel desk and they didn't have one. The breakfast is a bit boring but everything else is great.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Malibu Lifestyle

Kuching, Malaysia
89%

We enjoyed our stay here. Great Malaysian breakfast and nice to have a bar to chill in anytime.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


97%

Lovely kitchen and outdoor area. The bathroom is my favourite with a hairdryer and flannels. The breakfast was perfect, healthy and sweet! Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We really appreciate your great review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Uvaia Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
69%

It's a nice hotel but very cold. All windows and doors are kept open during the day even when it's rainy and cold.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! Here you are more than welcome to close the windows at your will! Some people feel cold and some people doesn't, so on those moments is better to let the guests choose!! Hope you enjoy your stay apart from that! Thanksss

Local Hostel Manaus

Manaus, Brazil
91%

Great hostel but the kitchen space is quite small and after a trip in the Amazon we wanted to wash our clothes. There was no laundry facilities and any nearby. Good sized bedroom with air conditioning.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Local Hostel Manaus

Manaus, Brazil
89%

Great location!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostel e Pousada Tirol

Jericoacoara, Brazil
80%

The bedroom wasn't as spacious and no air conditioning in purred while the others has. Lovely area to chill, lots of hammocks!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Refúgio Hostel Fortaleza

Fortaleza, Brazil
89%

We loved the bathroom, in our private roomso big and modern.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Bahia Prime Hostel

Salvador, Brazil
89%

It felt more of a hotel compared to other hotels. Lovely rooms and beds. The hotel is clean but the wifi can be weak in some areas.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Purple House Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
94%

Trendy but simple hostel. Staff was very helpful, especially the owner Walter. He will attend to your needs and ask any questions they will help you and advice you.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Sophie, Thank you for your comments. We are always here to help. Always getting better. Best regards, Walter

Dolce Vita Hostel

Montevideo, Uruguay
83%

A quiet hostel in a good location.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
80%

Wild hostel as in nature with a nice terrace. Everything seemed good except not enough hot water, only lasts for few minutes then it becomes cold.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina
100%

Our best stay so far in our 5 months travels. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a very clean hostel too with lots of space to hang about. We booked to stay for two nights and ended up staying for a week. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


I Keu Ken Hostel

El Calafate, Argentina
94%

Lovely hotel to stay at. The best part are the friendly staffs!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Chepatagonia Hostel

Puerto Madryn, Argentina
91%

A humble hostel!!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostel Urbano Providencia

Santiago, Chile
94%

this place is a great place to chill. My partner enjoyed being on the sofa watching the football for a change. I thought the beds were the best beds I ever slept on, I had my first lie ins after travelling for 4 months. The only criticism I have is the bathroom, the shower is in an awkward place which doesn't give you much privacy while getting changed.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Angel Hostal

Valparaiso, Chile
100%

Great place to stay and highly recommended. We loved our room and the bed was so comfortable. As soon we checked in we booked an extra night.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

La Paz, Bolivia
69%

We booked a private room with a shared bathroom and found our room i(box) inside a ten bed dorm. The room was lovely and snugly but it didn't seem private enough so I think the price was too much for it. The bread in the morning breakfast is always stake. Every time you had a shower, a nasty smell would come out so that needed sorting. It was a great place to chill!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Ollanta Inn

Puno, Peru
57%

An average sort of place to stay at for a stopover between la Paz and lake titicaca.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


91%

We loved staying here, the bar/restaurant does great food. There was no water one night after our sandbox Riding trip so we couldn't wash off the sand until the next morning which was quite annoying.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


97%

Wel enjoyed staying here, great place to mix with other people. We liked the hostel decor.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Rio Hotels Mancora

Mancora, Peru
80%

Nice and clean room!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Alternative Hostels

Cuenca, Ecuador
89%

Great place for a stopover but not many places to eat nearby.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostal El Recreo

Banos, Ecuador
77%

The host was lovely and accommodated us well. He offered us lifts around town. They do nice cheese toasted sandwiches for breakfasts. Unfortunately they had building happening in front of our room so no chance for a lie in.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Travellers Inn

Quito, Ecuador
86%

We enjoyed staying here because of the great location and good selection of tours. We were placed in a cabin outside which was nice but it has a damp smell and the whole floor was damp so it didn't feel airy or healthy staying in that room. The breakfast was excellent.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Park Life Hostel

Popayan, Colombia
100%

Stylish and clean place to stay. Comfy bed and great view of the square!

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


82hostel

Bogota, Colombia
71%

We liked our bed and enjoyed breakfast. Not easy to use the laundry service here,

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for leave your good review and choosing 82Hostel for your recent stay in Bogota. aybe you had bad luck with the laundry service, because that day it wasn´t work Regards and happy Day!

Hostel Siriri

Panama City, Panama
77%

We were disappointed with their breakfast only offering cereal.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi lady, in the bed rate of 15usd is included a breakfast of 500 ml of milk ,150 grms of cereals and 2 bananas, un saludo Pablo

Hotel Maracuya Managua

Managua, Nicaragua
91%

Great place to chill and very clean.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Tia Mia Hostal

Leon, Nicaragua
57%

This is the worst accommodation we have stayed in our Central America trip so far. We were told on arrival that we were double booked so they placed us in the dining room next to the kitchen. There were cockroaches and ants in the kitchen. There was no water for 12 hours and they placed their dead squirrel on a table. Only positive thing I can say is a friendly family and did their best to be accommodating.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostel Capitan Tom

Antigua, Guatemala
46%

This wasn't a nice place to stay at. Our bedroom wasn't ready even we arrived late night and they were informed. It stank of body fluids and odour. The quality of the place isn't great at all.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Sotz Hostel

Panajachel, Guatemala
94%

Lovely guy who lives here, was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and was more than happy to book an extra night here. A laid back hostel that can make you feel at home.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


El Hostal

Antigua, Guatemala
94%

We enjoyed our stay, lovely breakfast and chilling out area.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Caye Caulker, Belize
97%

We loved this place and ended up staying for another night.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


TuboTulum Hostel

Tulum, Mexico
71%

We enjoyed our unique stay here, it was an experience. The hostel is a bit too dark for us. The common area light is dim and after 11 there isn't any lights at all.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostal Luna Nueva

San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
63%

We felt the hostel was a old place to be, the showers were outside and no area to put your clothes or get change while showering. Not many staff spoke English and it was difficult to book tours. We werent told the full information about the tour like the food and drop off point.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Mexico City, Mexico
94%

Great view from the roof terrace. Their breakfast is the best Mexican breakfast so far. The staff knows everything about Mexico City and you would have your questions answered.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, they help us to get better¡ We are happy you have fun with us. Come back any time.

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel
100%

One of the best hostel i have stayed in.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Memnon Hotel

Aswan, Egypt
89%

Lovely people and helpful!

  • 18th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Bedouin Hostel

Cairo, Egypt
91%

Very welcoming, make you feel right at home! Will help you to get around.

  • 16th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Tradiontional Korean Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
63%

The Hanok was great but unfortunately the heating that was meant to come from the floor was very low, we were shivering through the night. The double bed are tiny so it was quuite a squeeze. The bathroom and showers are outdoors. The reception area is on another street behind so you will have to walk there for your breakfast, kitchen etc.

  • 15th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


80%

A great experience staying here, lovely to be in the Onsen and the rooms are big. The towels they offered us was filthy.

  • 14th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us. Sorry about the towel. Please do not hesitate to ask for another towel. We do not want to spoil your good experiences and memories with just a filthy towel. We have checked all the cleaning facilities. Please come again. Arigato!

Khaosan Tokyo Original

Tokyo, Japan
57%

I wouldn't call it cosy, I would describe it small and cramped.

  • 12th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hotel Chuo Selene

Osaka, Japan
77%

The evening staff we had were very rude. They were willing to kick us out when we were complaining that wifi was down. Th eroom is great, morning staff was friendly and its in a good location.

  • 9th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


83%

We stayed in the private room, it was in a Japanese style. Enjoyed it! The location. Is great, close by to the sightseeing spots.

  • 7th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We hope that your time in Japan will be awesome and full of laughs. Take it easy and have a great holiday. cheers:0)

100%

The most friendliest and funkiest place to stay in Japan!

  • 5th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)