Reviews: Anonymous

Rio Hotels Mancora

Mancora, Peru
80%

Nice and clean room!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Alternative Hostels

Cuenca, Ecuador
89%

Great place for a stopover but not many places to eat nearby.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostal El Recreo

Banos, Ecuador
77%

The host was lovely and accommodated us well. He offered us lifts around town. They do nice cheese toasted sandwiches for breakfasts. Unfortunately they had building happening in front of our room so no chance for a lie in.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Park Life Hostel

Popayan, Colombia
100%

Stylish and clean place to stay. Comfy bed and great view of the square!

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


82hostel

Bogota, Colombia
71%

We liked our bed and enjoyed breakfast. Not easy to use the laundry service here,

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Siriri

Panama City, Panama
77%

We were disappointed with their breakfast only offering cereal.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi lady, in the bed rate of 15usd is included a breakfast of 500 ml of milk ,150 grms of cereals and 2 bananas, un saludo Pablo

Hotel Maracuya Managua

Managua, Nicaragua
91%

Great place to chill and very clean.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Tia Mia Hostal

Leon, Nicaragua
57%

This is the worst accommodation we have stayed in our Central America trip so far. We were told on arrival that we were double booked so they placed us in the dining room next to the kitchen. There were cockroaches and ants in the kitchen. There was no water for 12 hours and they placed their dead squirrel on a table. Only positive thing I can say is a friendly family and did their best to be accommodating.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Capitan Tom

Antigua, Guatemala
46%

This wasn't a nice place to stay at. Our bedroom wasn't ready even we arrived late night and they were informed. It stank of body fluids and odour. The quality of the place isn't great at all.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Sotz Hostel

Panajachel, Guatemala
94%

Lovely guy who lives here, was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and was more than happy to book an extra night here. A laid back hostel that can make you feel at home.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


El Hostal

Antigua, Guatemala
94%

We enjoyed our stay, lovely breakfast and chilling out area.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Caye Caulker, Belize
97%

We loved this place and ended up staying for another night.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


TuboTulum Hostel

Tulum, Mexico
71%

We enjoyed our unique stay here, it was an experience. The hostel is a bit too dark for us. The common area light is dim and after 11 there isn't any lights at all.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostal Luna Nueva

San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
63%

We felt the hostel was a old place to be, the showers were outside and no area to put your clothes or get change while showering. Not many staff spoke English and it was difficult to book tours. We werent told the full information about the tour like the food and drop off point.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Cathedral

Mexico City, Mexico
94%

Great view from the roof terrace. Their breakfast is the best Mexican breakfast so far. The staff knows everything about Mexico City and you would have your questions answered.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, they help us to get betterĀ” We are happy you have fun with us. Come back any time.

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel
100%

One of the best hostel i have stayed in.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Memnon Hotel

Aswan, Egypt
89%

Lovely people and helpful!

  • 18th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Bedouin Hostel

Cairo, Egypt
91%

Very welcoming, make you feel right at home! Will help you to get around.

  • 16th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Tradiontional Korean Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
63%

The Hanok was great but unfortunately the heating that was meant to come from the floor was very low, we were shivering through the night. The double bed are tiny so it was quuite a squeeze. The bathroom and showers are outdoors. The reception area is on another street behind so you will have to walk there for your breakfast, kitchen etc.

  • 15th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Masuya Ryokan Sengokuhara Onsen

Hakone National Park, Japan
80%

A great experience staying here, lovely to be in the Onsen and the rooms are big. The towels they offered us was filthy.

  • 14th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us. Sorry about the towel. Please do not hesitate to ask for another towel. We do not want to spoil your good experiences and memories with just a filthy towel. We have checked all the cleaning facilities. Please come again. Arigato!

Khaosan Tokyo Original

Tokyo, Japan
57%

I wouldn't call it cosy, I would describe it small and cramped.

  • 12th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel Chuo Selene

Osaka, Japan
77%

The evening staff we had were very rude. They were willing to kick us out when we were complaining that wifi was down. Th eroom is great, morning staff was friendly and its in a good location.

  • 9th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


83%

We stayed in the private room, it was in a Japanese style. Enjoyed it! The location. Is great, close by to the sightseeing spots.

  • 7th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We hope that your time in Japan will be awesome and full of laughs. Take it easy and have a great holiday. cheers:0)

100%

The most friendliest and funkiest place to stay in Japan!

  • 5th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)