Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.4
11th Nov 2015

Great hostel in a good location with nice breakfast. The food service is slow so you are better off having lunch and dinner elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel, Hua Hin, Thailand
8.6
9th Nov 2015

Lovely staff and in a good location. Does great ice creams!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Kalyan, Jaipur, India
8.6
20th Oct 2015

We stayed in a lovely room with hot showers. We had good sleeps here. What would make this hotel perfect is if breakfast was Included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Coramandal Pondicherry, Pondicherry, India
9.4
4th Oct 2015

Beautiful building and lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Funky Monkey Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
9.1
21st Sep 2015

Great location but the hostel itself was quite difficult to fit in. There wasn't many places to dry in the sun after a swim, very difficult to make your breakfast in the morning. There is always a waiting time so we went out fit breakfast and the wifi kept going off. Lovely staff and great location. They offer good tours at reasonable prices.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We are working to improve our wifi. Sorry for the waiting line. Everybody loves our free pancakes !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
D'joemah Nadja Homestay, Sanur, Indonesia
9.7
15th Sep 2015

Absolutely lovely place to stay! Love the design and the rooms. The breakfasts is great! Only critics we have is there's no sunbathing areas to dry off after a swim in the pool and wifi isn't very strong in all rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
6th Sep 2015

It's the kind of place where breakfast is essential. Across the road there is a good Buffett place for dinner and get a free beer on arrival at the hostel. The room we were booked in had no air con and was very far away from the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Four Rivers Hostel, Yangon, Myanmar
8.6
24th Aug 2015

Great location and the staff was helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Altis Hotel, Langkawi, Malaysia
6.9
27th Jul 2015

The hotel is an average sort of hotel. There is no milk to have with your tea and coffee. Their taxi service is great but tour service isn't well presented.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Frame Guesthouse, Penang, Malaysia
8.3
20th Jul 2015

Lovely modern hotel! We loved the style but only two things that was listed in the accommodation criteria on hostelworld and we fund out they didn't have it. One was luggage storage, we had to leave our bags in the entrance area in the kitchen which isn't exactly secure and secondly we were hoping for a tours/travel desk and they didn't have one. The breakfast is a bit boring but everything else is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Malibu Lifestyle, Kuching, Malaysia
8.9
8th Jul 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. Great Malaysian breakfast and nice to have a bar to chill in anytime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI San Diego - Point Loma, San Diego, USA
9.7
23rd Jun 2015

Lovely kitchen and outdoor area. The bathroom is my favourite with a hairdryer and flannels. The breakfast was perfect, healthy and sweet! Would definitely recommend staying here!

View Property Reply

We really appreciate your great review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Uvaia Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
6.9
14th Jun 2015

It's a nice hotel but very cold. All windows and doors are kept open during the day even when it's rainy and cold.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Here you are more than welcome to close the windows at your will! Some people feel cold and some people doesn't, so on those moments is better to let the guests choose!! Hope you enjoy your stay apart from that! Thanksss

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Local Hostel Manaus, Manaus, Brazil
9.1
12th Jun 2015

Great hostel but the kitchen space is quite small and after a trip in the Amazon we wanted to wash our clothes. There was no laundry facilities and any nearby. Good sized bedroom with air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Local Hostel Manaus, Manaus, Brazil
8.9
9th Jun 2015

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jericoacoara Hostel - TIROL, Jericoacoara, Brazil
8.0
6th Jun 2015

The bedroom wasn't as spacious and no air conditioning in purred while the others has. Lovely area to chill, lots of hammocks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Refúgio Hostel Fortaleza, Fortaleza, Brazil
8.9
5th Jun 2015

We loved the bathroom, in our private roomso big and modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bahia Prime Hostel, Salvador, Brazil
8.9
3rd Jun 2015

It felt more of a hotel compared to other hotels. Lovely rooms and beds. The hotel is clean but the wifi can be weak in some areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Purple House Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.4
27th May 2015

Trendy but simple hostel. Staff was very helpful, especially the owner Walter. He will attend to your needs and ask any questions they will help you and advice you.

View Property Reply

Hey Sophie, Thank you for your comments. We are always here to help. Always getting better. Best regards, Walter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dolce Vita Hostel, Montevideo, Uruguay
8.3
21st May 2015

A quiet hostel in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
8.0
19th May 2015

Wild hostel as in nature with a nice terrace. Everything seemed good except not enough hot water, only lasts for few minutes then it becomes cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
I Keu Ken Hostel, El Calafate, Argentina
9.4
11th May 2015

Lovely hotel to stay at. The best part are the friendly staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
10.0
11th May 2015

Our best stay so far in our 5 months travels. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a very clean hostel too with lots of space to hang about. We booked to stay for two nights and ended up staying for a week. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chepatagonia Hostel, Puerto Madryn, Argentina
9.1
5th May 2015

A humble hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Urbano Providencia, Santiago, Chile
9.4
21st Apr 2015

this place is a great place to chill. My partner enjoyed being on the sofa watching the football for a change. I thought the beds were the best beds I ever slept on, I had my first lie ins after travelling for 4 months. The only criticism I have is the bathroom, the shower is in an awkward place which doesn't give you much privacy while getting changed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Angel Hostal, Valparaiso, Chile
10.0
18th Apr 2015

Great place to stay and highly recommended. We loved our room and the bed was so comfortable. As soon we checked in we booked an extra night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Onkel.Inn 1886, La Paz, Bolivia
6.9
9th Apr 2015

We booked a private room with a shared bathroom and found our room i(box) inside a ten bed dorm. The room was lovely and snugly but it didn't seem private enough so I think the price was too much for it. The bread in the morning breakfast is always stake. Every time you had a shower, a nasty smell would come out so that needed sorting. It was a great place to chill!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ollanta Inn, Puno, Peru
5.7
8th Apr 2015

An average sort of place to stay at for a stopover between la Paz and lake titicaca.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
29th Mar 2015

We loved staying here, the bar/restaurant does great food. There was no water one night after our sandbox Riding trip so we couldn't wash off the sand until the next morning which was quite annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
26th Mar 2015

Wel enjoyed staying here, great place to mix with other people. We liked the hostel decor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rio Hotels Mancora, Mancora, Peru
8.0
21st Mar 2015

Nice and clean room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Alternative Hostels, Cuenca, Ecuador
8.9
20th Mar 2015

Great place for a stopover but not many places to eat nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal El Recreo, Banos, Ecuador
7.7
18th Mar 2015

The host was lovely and accommodated us well. He offered us lifts around town. They do nice cheese toasted sandwiches for breakfasts. Unfortunately they had building happening in front of our room so no chance for a lie in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Travellers Inn, Quito, Ecuador
8.6
14th Mar 2015

We enjoyed staying here because of the great location and good selection of tours. We were placed in a cabin outside which was nice but it has a damp smell and the whole floor was damp so it didn't feel airy or healthy staying in that room. The breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Park Life Hostel, Popayan, Colombia
10.0
8th Mar 2015

Stylish and clean place to stay. Comfy bed and great view of the square!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
82hostel, Bogota, Colombia
7.1
6th Mar 2015

We liked our bed and enjoyed breakfast. Not easy to use the laundry service here,

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for leave your good review and choosing 82Hostel for your recent stay in Bogota. aybe you had bad luck with the laundry service, because that day it wasn´t work Regards and happy Day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Siriri, Panama City, Panama
7.7
28th Feb 2015

We were disappointed with their breakfast only offering cereal.

View Property Reply

Hi lady, in the bed rate of 15usd is included a breakfast of 500 ml of milk ,150 grms of cereals and 2 bananas, un saludo Pablo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Maracuya Hostel Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
9.1
24th Feb 2015

Great place to chill and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tia Mia Hostal, Leon, Nicaragua
5.7
21st Feb 2015

This is the worst accommodation we have stayed in our Central America trip so far. We were told on arrival that we were double booked so they placed us in the dining room next to the kitchen. There were cockroaches and ants in the kitchen. There was no water for 12 hours and they placed their dead squirrel on a table. Only positive thing I can say is a friendly family and did their best to be accommodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Capitan Tom, Antigua, Guatemala
4.6
16th Feb 2015

This wasn't a nice place to stay at. Our bedroom wasn't ready even we arrived late night and they were informed. It stank of body fluids and odour. The quality of the place isn't great at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sotz Hostel, Panajachel, Guatemala
9.4
14th Feb 2015

Lovely guy who lives here, was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and was more than happy to book an extra night here. A laid back hostel that can make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Hostal, Antigua, Guatemala
9.4
11th Feb 2015

We enjoyed our stay, lovely breakfast and chilling out area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dirty McNasty's Hostel, Caye Caulker, Belize
9.7
8th Feb 2015

We loved this place and ended up staying for another night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
TuboTulum Hostel, Tulum, Mexico
7.1
5th Feb 2015

We enjoyed our unique stay here, it was an experience. The hostel is a bit too dark for us. The common area light is dim and after 11 there isn't any lights at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Luna Nueva, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
6.3
31st Jan 2015

We felt the hostel was a old place to be, the showers were outside and no area to put your clothes or get change while showering. Not many staff spoke English and it was difficult to book tours. We werent told the full information about the tour like the food and drop off point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral, Mexico City, Mexico
9.4
26th Jan 2015

Great view from the roof terrace. Their breakfast is the best Mexican breakfast so far. The staff knows everything about Mexico City and you would have your questions answered.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, they help us to get better¡ We are happy you have fun with us. Come back any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
10.0
27th Mar 2014

One of the best hostel i have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Memnon Hotel, Aswan, Egypt
8.9
18th May 2013

Lovely people and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bedouin Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
9.1
16th May 2013

Very welcoming, make you feel right at home! Will help you to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tradiontional Korean Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
6.3
15th Nov 2012

The Hanok was great but unfortunately the heating that was meant to come from the floor was very low, we were shivering through the night. The double bed are tiny so it was quuite a squeeze. The bathroom and showers are outdoors. The reception area is on another street behind so you will have to walk there for your breakfast, kitchen etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
14th Nov 2012

A great experience staying here, lovely to be in the Onsen and the rooms are big. The towels they offered us was filthy.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay with us. Sorry about the towel. Please do not hesitate to ask for another towel. We do not want to spoil your good experiences and memories with just a filthy towel. We have checked all the cleaning facilities. Please come again. Arigato!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Original, Tokyo, Japan
5.7
12th Nov 2012

I wouldn't call it cosy, I would describe it small and cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Chuo Selene, Osaka, Japan
7.7
9th Nov 2012

The evening staff we had were very rude. They were willing to kick us out when we were complaining that wifi was down. Th eroom is great, morning staff was friendly and its in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
8.3
7th Nov 2012

We stayed in the private room, it was in a Japanese style. Enjoyed it! The location. Is great, close by to the sightseeing spots.

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We hope that your time in Japan will be awesome and full of laughs. Take it easy and have a great holiday. cheers:0)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge, Tokyo, Japan
10.0
5th Nov 2012

The most friendliest and funkiest place to stay in Japan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.