Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Denmark, Gender Female, Age 41

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Buiucani, Chisinau, Moldova
8.6
14th Jul 2015

It was a great place to stay. Ljuba and Larisa were so helpful and lovely and told us everything we needed to know. About 10 min from center by bus, wich you can catch almost outside the frontdoor. Around the corner you have a supermarket. A great room and a nice bed. We stayed there twice during our trip. :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
8.9
17th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Green House Hostel Tbilisi, Tbilisi, Georgia
9.4
29th Jul 2014

A great hostel close to the center, about 10-15 minutes walk. Maia is very helpful, lovely and speaks very good English. You can get help from her 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
My Corner, Yerevan, Armenia
8.3
26th Jul 2014

Really good location, just next to the Cascade. Staff were very helpful and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
HQ (headquarter) of Nove Sujashvili, Stepantsminda (Kazbegi), Georgia
9.1
22nd Jul 2014

Oh, what a place. We just loved it. Surrounding by the beautiful mountains and Kazbegi town, it is just the perfect place to stay. The view to the mountains is amazing! Nana is so lovely and helpfull, and we felt like home there. Dorm were spacy and beds very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Gio's Guesthouse, Kutaisi, Georgia
8.3
19th Jul 2014

It has a very nice view over the town, and only 6-7 min from the center. Staff are helpful and kind. A good place to stay and away from noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Spain House Apartment, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
3rd Apr 2014

It is a nice apartment with all you need. Only a few minutes from Rambla and other sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Gia Boutique Hostel, Sighisoara, Romania
7.7
30th Jul 2013

A good hostel very close to the trainstation, and only about 10 minutes on foot to the Citadel/Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rolling Stone Hostel, Brasov, Romania
8.9
24th Jul 2013

A really great and atmospheric place. Diana and Sisi are so nice and helpfull, and you almost feel like you are at home. Perfect location, only about 10 minute by foot to the old town square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Transylvania Hostel, Cluj Napoca, Romania
9.1
15th Jul 2013

Great and very helpfull staff. Cosy place all over, especially the garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Aquarium Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
7.7
14th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea, London, England
8.7
9th Jul 2011

All in all a really nice place to stay. The food is quite good and staff are friendly. Bus nr 24 is simply perfect, and has a stop just outside the hostel. One minus are the dorms, they are very small...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.3
5th Nov 2010

Nice little hostel, where it´s okay to stay for a couple of nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very tiny, but be confidently, that´s very normal in China.;)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
365 Inn, Beijing, China
8.7
28th Oct 2010

Really great hostel in the heart of Beijing; close to Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City. Nice rooms and helpful staff. They also have a cool and cosy bar where you can have a pleasant time..

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Trippers Carpe Diem, Yangshuo, China
9.0
16th Oct 2010

It's a fantastic place to stay, in a little village about 20 min walk from Yangshuo city. Cosy and relaxing atmosphere, clean rooms and Tripper and Jenny are really helpful, nice and pleasant people, and only wants the best for you.:)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nefertiti Hotel, Luxor, Egypt
7.3
4th Sep 2010

Good value for the money. Great roof terrasse with a fantastic view over the Nile and Luxor Temple. Great help from the guys from Aladin Tours.:) But cleanliness in the rooms is faulty!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ulcinj Montenegro, Ulcinj, Montenegro
8.0
19th Oct 2009

The host was very nice and hospitable.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel, Kotor, Montenegro
9.3
18th Oct 2009

This is a cool hostel, with an excellent location in the old town. Staff was very fun and helpful..:-)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
House with Garden, Dubrovnik, Croatia
9.0
13th Oct 2009

It is one of the best hostels we have stayed at!!:-) There is an amazing view from the rooms and the garden. It is a little and charming place.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
CroParadise Green Hostel, Split, Croatia
5.3
8th Oct 2009

We booked a 8-bed dorm, and unfortunately it was in the basement. No windows. And the smell was terrible, and the ventilation noisy. Maybe the other apartments are better, but this one is really bad!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Kolega Guesthouse, Zadar, Croatia
9.3
7th Oct 2009

Simply the best place you can imagine..:) Marin, the owner, was really nice to tell us about Zadar, and picked us up at the airport.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo, Bergamo, Italy
7.7
19th Aug 2009

We only had one overnight stay, but it was a nice stay. The location is both good and a little bad. It�s in the verge of Bergamo, but what a view you have from there! They have a lovely and beautiful decorated roof terrace.:) We enjoyed our stay there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan, Venice, Italy
8.3
16th Aug 2009

A lovely place, cosy rooms, nice staff and easy to find. Three things I missed: a commonroom, a kitchen and free internet.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Amazing Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
6.0
7th Oct 2008

The location is great! The common room was nice. But it`s a very dark hostel, because the shutters are down and broken so you can`t get sunlight in! And the air in the dorms is cold and moist, so don`t go there if you have any asthma problems! One male staff is really watching all your movements, even when you go to the toilet in the middle of the night.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark,
  • Globetrotter
Retro Hostel Shevchenko, Lviv, Ukraine
5.7
10th Sep 2008

The fine description on Hostelworld didn't really live up to reality...

View Property Reply

Dear Helle Blindkilde Olesen, it`s difficult for us to undestand the reason of your dissatisfaction,you have stayed with us 4 nights and then even have made up your mind to extend your stay,you could surely move into another hostel,there are many other hostels... We are waiting here for you to come again. Best regards Administration

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.