Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Ireland, Gender: Male, Age: 31
43%

This could be a great hostel but it's not there yet. Location is pretty good; ten minute walk from Victoria Station in a residential area. But the security is just awful. They say that they have locks on the outer door and door to your room - which is true. But the locks are push button ones, not key carded. They give you a scrap of paper with the different codes on them and I saw several of these sheets left around the bar downstairs; anyone could have picked them up and gotten into the rooms.


Astor Museum Inn

London, England
66%

No enough plug sockets in the dorms. An eight person dorm had two plugs. And considering that nearly everyone has smart phones these days, that really isn't acceptable anymore. I had to spend an hour in a Starbucks the next day just to charge my phone. Also - some individual reading lights would help a lot.


Bru Bar & Hostel

Cork, Ireland
86%

No customer comment


Hostel Cork City

Cork, Ireland
80%

No customer comment


Belfast International Youth Hostel

Belfast, Northern Ireland
83%

The only real downside here was the location. It's quite central which is great but it is across from a dodgy looking pub (with dodgier looking customers) and the Rangers fan club.


Astor Kensington

London, England
93%

No customer comment


Smart Russell Square

London, England
53%

There's a reason this hostel is so cheap. The beds (especially in the dorms!) are piled tightly against each other. Also, the bunks are TINY! I'm 5 ft 9, so just below average height for a guy and I found the bunk too short. Awful, characterless place. I won't be back. Astor Museum around the corner is miles better!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your review. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. However the small dorms we have are bigger and have more space in them. Kind regards, SRS TEAM

Bru Bar & Hostel

Cork, Ireland
70%

While the location and staff were all very good, the hostel itself is just seriously lacking in some character. Bland bedrooms and hallways could do with a facelift. There's a few other things that irritate also. Such as the fact that you have to change your keycard every single day you stay there which seems pointless. And the fact that the cleaners very loudly and very rudely throw people who are checking out out of the rooms if they're still in there even a few minutes after 10.


All In Hostel/Hotel

Berlin, Germany
67%

The communal male toilets always smelt really bad - could have done with being cleaned or fragranced more regularly


Salmon Weir Hostel

Galway, Ireland
60%

There was no mention of a curfew until we arrived. However this didn't prove much of a problem as we always managed to get in after 3 some way or other


Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
47%

Most of the staff were nice but 'Eileen' was consistently rude. We did not deserve to be treated in such a manner as we had 8 people staying in the hostel over the weekend.


Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
47%

While most of the staff were nice, one member in particular was very rude and unhelpful any time we had to deal with her. We had a party of 8 people stay in the hostel over a weekend and did not deserve to be treated in such a manner. We stayed here last year too and received the same treatment from her so this is not an isolated case.


Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
47%

While most of the staff were nice, one staff member in particular was very rude - even blamed us for her mistakes. we booked eight people into the hostel over a weekend and she had no right to speak to us in that way. We also stayed here last year and got the same treatment from the same woman. NEVER AGAIN


Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
47%

While most of the staff were nice, one staff member in particular was very rude - even blamed us for her mistakes. we booked eight people into the hostel over a weekend and she had no right to speak to us in that way. We also stayed here last year and got the same treatment from the same woman. NEVER AGAIN


Travellers Hostel Island

Prague, Czech Republic
47%

The only thing going for this filthy hostel is it's great location in the middle of an island