Hostelworld.com

Reviews: skinax

Location India, Gender Male, Age 41

  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
4th Mar 2016

Great hostel. Fantastic location. I shall stay there again.

View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review! Hope to see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
26th Feb 2016

Fantastic hostel. Clean beds and good facilities. Highlight: key system to personal locker is so convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cuba Bar & Hostel, Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
6.9
5th Feb 2016

Friendly staff. The only issue I had was the reception (at the bar) opens only by 12:00 noon. Checkout is 10:00. I had leave my luggage for couple of hours after checkout and there was no storage to leave behind. Considering there aren't any other options at Ceske Budjovice this place seems reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach, Nice, France
9.4
7th Jan 2016

Highlight- Very friendly staff! Others: Good wifi in room. Nice simple breakfast. Hostel needs to fix the bathroom - water overflows to the dorm if someone takes shower with high pressure water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Amstel House Hostel, Berlin, Germany
7.4
10th Oct 2015

It takes around 6 mins by walk from the nearest public transport. It's a huge hostel so comes with not so personal interaction from the staff. No mobile charging points for those on upper bunk bed. Otherwise good clean rooms, good breakfast for additional 5€.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cool & Bed, Lyon, France
9.4
2nd Oct 2015

A bit away from the happening neighbourhood. Staff are very friendly. You get a large size lockers which easily fits your backpack. But no door lock so bit of a concern that way. Simple breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
KEX Hostel, Reykjavik, Iceland
8.3
19th Aug 2015

The power socket didn't work all 4 days. Wifi at bed was weak. Avoid 16 bed dorm. Otherwise staff were super friendly and the food at the bar was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Inn Luxury, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
21st Mar 2015

Fantastic 5-star hostel and very new. It is relative small one ith few dorms/beds. Highly recommended.

View Property Reply

Thank you that you were our guest and you have recognized that our hostel with five stars. Will be pleased to be again our guest. Best regards, Hostel Inn Luxury

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Franz Ferdinand, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
8.3
20th Mar 2015

My confirmed booking was for 2 days, but they could offer only for one day, as the 2nd day was full. they had apparently sent out an email, which I unfortunately didn't receive so had to make last minute plans to find another hostel and glad I found a fantastic one just next door Hostel Inn Luxury which I liked very much and better than Hostel Franz Ferdinand. To compensate for the one night non-availability Hostel Franz Ferdinand offered 20% discount for the 1 night I stayed - not bad!

View Property Reply

Dear Venkatesh, Sorry for your experience, for some reason we didn't have availability but still you were able to book the hostel. We have sent you a mail and told you about this but apparently you didn't read it. Our staff offered you great hostel for great price for your 2nd night just so you didn't had to do anything. And at he end we offered you a discount which was pretty sweet. Regards, FFH Team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MuchoMadrid, Madrid, Spain
5.7
27th Dec 2014

Choose this hostel if you do not have any other option to stay. It's a very old flat turned into hostel and has just a couple of rooms. The shower curtains in the bathroom is broken and not changed for years. The flat is very dirty. I'll not recommend this place. The only saving grace is it is relatively closer to all the tourist attraction and staff seemed a little friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sevilla Hostel One Centro, Seville, Spain
9.7
26th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel. Friendly and very helpful staff. Had a good time even though it was a very short stay. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
23rd Dec 2014

Fantastic hostel. Christmas eve dinner was super :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cracow Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
22nd Nov 2014

One of the fantastic hostel I've stayed so far. I booked a mixed dormitory bed. This hostel is the middle of Krakow Center with beautiful view. Very good breakfast along with eggs available for do-it-yourself omelettes. clean and storage lockers next to the bunk-bed. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Anker Hostel, Oslo, Norway
9.7
20th Sep 2014

This is a very good hostel on the periphery of main areas. Clean rooms/linen. Strudy bunk beds. Friendly staff. I'd highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.4
5th Sep 2014

Very good hostel, close to the Train station and Flygbussarna bus to Arlanda airport (which I took). Definitely recommend this place. Wifi connection in the room was not that good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
10.0
21st Jun 2014

Fantastic hostel, great location, friendly staff and overall a great stay. I really liked the sturdy strong bunk beds in the dorm, in comparison to the other hostels I've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
9.7
13th Jun 2014

Excellent clean hostel with free food and apperitivo. Great location, walking distance to Duomo and on Via Torino street. Highly recommended hostel. On the flip side: the dorm beds are not sturdy and makes noise especially while climbing up etc. Otherwise a great place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
24th May 2014

Excellent XXL hostel with free breakfast....and right next to metro station, bus stop for Airport Express. Definitely recommend it. The only flip side I can think of is the free wifi in the dorm was fluctuating. Else one of the fantastic stay..!

View Property Reply

Hello thanks for your kind review and your comments it makes us really happy to know that you had a great time! About the wifi, it just get overload when there is many people connected to the same router, but it gets fixed as simple as rebooting the router, for sure if you notify this to reception they would be happy to help you and fix this situation. Thanks again and see you later!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Students & Travellers Inn, Athens, Greece
10.0
9th May 2014

This is a very good hostel. Excellent location right in the middle of old town Plaka on the footsteps of Acropolis. Good restaurants all around. Staff are ultra friendly and make you feel very comfortable. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Erottajanpuisto, Helsinki, Finland
7.7
27th Sep 2013

This place relatively expensive without breakfast. Bunk bed makes sound, which disturbs while sleeping. No storage facility in room to put your stuff, a little cramped up. But in the heart of the town and in between ferry terminal and market square terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
9.7
14th Sep 2013

This is a very good hostel. Close to Tube station, on west side and in between Heathrow and downtown. I stayed in the mixed dorm and the beds were very comfortable. The cots are rugged and didn't make noise ...which is peaceful compared to few others I've stayed before. Individual storage is just under the cot and well thought-out. On the flip side, the room can get noisy since it is very close to the main road. Very helpful staff who manage the pub + hostel and some of them are good-looking ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
17th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.0
17th Sep 2011

Hong Kong is a humid place, the air conditioner didn't work properly and put all the 6 of us in the dorm is extreme discomfort. I would've rated slightly high otherwise.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
The Mitraa, Singapore, Singapore
9.7
18th Oct 2009

Very good location - Little India and closer to the train station. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
MSA Green Garden Hostel, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
9.7
13th Oct 2009

Very very nice place! Traveled to Yogya for 2 days & ended up staying for 4 days...simply because of the hostel. I even let forego my Jakarta-S\'pore air ticket & booked a new ticket from Yogya-S\'pore The breakfast table has flags of the countries of the hostelites....very thoughtful Cristal (an intern from Holland) is terrific, helpful and good company. It was a home away from home experience & by far one of the best hostels I\'ve stayed so far Thank you Robert & a very

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
Atlantic Hotel, Jakarta, Indonesia
6.7
11th Oct 2009

Very old rooms. good for a night. do not expect typical hostel life. there are other choices one can explore!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
Castle House, Goa, India
9.0
6th Oct 2009

Stayed in Oct...was early for the tourist season, which is between Nov-Jan. Breakfast could have been more. However, very clean rooms and helpful staff! I\'d recommend this place!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
8.3
12th Apr 2009

Good, clean, value for money hostel. Very good information available at the hostel for someone who has not done the homework regarding Siem Reap. Clearly shows that this place is custom built to be a hostel with lot of attention to details. Not too far away from the market. Definitely would recommend this hostel for others. Enjoy!!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
Happy Hostel, Vienna, Austria
9.7
18th Sep 2007

Very friendly staff. Close to the train station and would definitely stay here again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
A Venice Fish, Venice, Italy
9.0
18th Sep 2007

Good location. On the walking street connecting train station (St. Lucia) to St Marks Square/Rialto Bridge. A bit too expensive and have no refund policy once you have paid up. I'd to change my plans and leave for Rome a day earlier and have to forfeit a nights rent!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skinax
  • India,
  • Globetrotter
Swiss 1291 Hostel, New York, USA
6.7
10th Jun 2007

I stayed in a dorm one block away from the main hostel. Maintenance and cleanliness of this room wasn't all that good. And we've to carry back the bedsheet/pillow cover back to main reception during check-out. Location is very good (between Central Park and Times Square). Staff were helpful.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.