Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location England, Age 57

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Six Degrees, Jakarta, Indonesia
9.4
22nd Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Dillenia Guest House, Miri, Malaysia
9.7
17th Feb 2015

Good hostel perfect host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Singgahsana Lodge, Kuching, Malaysia
9.1
15th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Footprints Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
6.3
14th Feb 2015

You are squeezed in space wise . squeezed out money wise . not comfortable hostel at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.3
10th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
House of Journey, Penang, Malaysia
8.0
7th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Humble Footprints, Yangon, Myanmar
7.4
16th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
10.0
20th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Oasis, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
24th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Strawberry Hostel Wien, Vienna, Austria
6.0
19th Aug 2014

Double bed was not available as stated. No explanation was offered for this matter.No internet in rooms in this 7 storey building except first floor.Toaster was not working.Kitchen was dirty in at the time we stayed.Pillows are big enough for new born baby.Towel which can be bought for 1 euro was for hire for 2 euros with 5 euro deposit payment.Property was not designed to be hostel really.Disappointing...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
One World Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.4
19th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.7
15th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.1
12th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Santini Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.1
9th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
10.0
6th Apr 2014

Rccepyionaly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Port Inn, Haifa, Israel
10.0
4th Apr 2014

After all this is my first hostel ever deserved full rating.exceprional place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Akkogate Guest Hostel, Akko, Israel
7.1
2nd Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mugraby Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.3
30th Mar 2014

Hostel needs painting and a lot og DIY work.

View Property Reply

Since this is Historic preserved building we can't do anything until we get all approvals from the city, any small change or any construction have to be the same and to match the original exactly, anyway .. the major renovation will start as soon the city give us the approve :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Barra Guest Hostel, Salvador, Brazil
8.6
10th Feb 2014

High standard hostel.Recommended.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us. It will be a pleasure to have you here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
CabanaCopa Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
5.1
8th Jan 2014

This hostel was maybe my worst experience in so many years.Standard response to any of 'reasonable' requests are NO.They are mostly rude to guests.They are well abusing their position in the market and customer demand which I don't understand how they created in the first place.People are shouted at and kicked out of the door.Internet hardly working,if wifi working so many sites blocked including hostel world. Kitchen equipment poor.Basically it has been abused by poor staff.and the rest.

View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear your opinion of our hostel, famous for it's atmosphere. We are not rude to guests, and also, that goes both ways, please treat us with the same level of respect and positivism as you expect us to treat you. It is not hard to understand how we got our position with high demands, it's called hard work and consistent quality. The wifi issue must have been because of the provider, that is why we always have another provider as a backup. We replace equipments continuously.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Avenue, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.6
20th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hi Patagonia Hostel Puerto Madryn, Puerto Madryn, Argentina
9.1
16th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
America del Sur Hostel, El Calafate, Argentina
9.7
13th Dec 2013

excellent purpose build hostel,very helpful and generous staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
La Posta Hostel and Apart, Ushuaia, Argentina
8.6
10th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Suites Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
9.1
4th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Angel Hostal, Valparaiso, Chile
8.3
2nd Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Bellavista Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.3
29th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Casona Potosi Hostal, Potosi, Bolivia
5.4
21st Nov 2013

they are charging extremely more than they deserve,it seems only positive side of this hotel is hot showers which most people needs after mining trips or long uyuni trips .disgusting breakfast with old breads.good maybe for soaking and feeding animals.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Arthy's Guesthouse, La Paz, Bolivia
8.6
18th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Sol de Oro, Arequipa, Peru
9.1
13th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
9th Nov 2013

High restaurant prices (meals are not all that) and no credit cards accepted.These are main issues which could be addressed to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Loki del Mar, Mancora, Peru
9.7
4th Nov 2013

Best hostel I have ever stayed so far.swimming pool is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Secret Garden Quito, Quito, Ecuador
8.3
22nd Oct 2013

Good hostel,good meeting point bad free coffee and good paid breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Tip Top Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
9.1
17th Oct 2013

nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
GM Granada Hostel, Granada, Nicaragua
8.3
17th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Las Palomas, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
8.0
3rd Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Globetrotter
Paulina Youth Hostel, Oaxaca, Mexico
8.9
29th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown, Mexico City, Mexico
8.9
15th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male,
  • Globetrotter
Perminalen Hotel, Oslo, Norway
8.9
29th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Anna, Helsinki, Finland
8.0
26th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Soul Kitchen, St Petersburg, Russia
9.7
23rd Jan 2013

Although not their responsibility they may improve shabby looking of enterance to whole buiulding.rest was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Retro Moldova Hostel, Chisinau, Moldova
6.9
19th Jan 2013

Small apartment in block of old apartments with one toilet only.luckly I was not there busier times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Envoy Hostel, Yerevan, Armenia
9.7
20th Mar 2012

Nice people,very nice hotel except little prejudice if you are Turkish from one member of staff which I feel unfair .I definitely would recommend it to anybody (including Turkish :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Caspian Hostel, Baku, Azerbaijan
2.0
19th Mar 2012

I NEVER ARRİVED THERE AND I CANCELLED THAT BOOKİNG ONE DAY PRİOR. I ALSO WROTE TO YOU AND THAT PARTİCULAR HOSTEL AND THERE İS NO CONFİRMATİON AS YET THAT MY CANCELLATION TOOK PLACE.I AM BEGGİNG YOU AGAİN THAT COULD YOU PLEASE HELP?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel, Tbilisi, Georgia
9.7
16th Mar 2012

NİCE PEOPLE,VERY CLEAN, DEFINITELY RECOMMEND İT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey,
  • Globetrotter
5.3
2nd Jan 2010

they do not emphisize at all that they kick us out 10am to be back and re-book 3pm every single they.some documentation etc.staff poor place geared for japanese man leisure centre. They can not accomodate us from abroad.for example shoes in one locker clothes somewhere different sleeping box totally different.hard job to simply change your socks etc it is long story. Huge disappointment basically

View Property Reply

Thank you for a stay with our hotel. We apologize that you couldn't have a good time. Sincerely, Green Plaza Shinjuku

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey,
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Mikado, Osaka, Japan
6.7
31st Dec 2009

I did not know they had only japanese style bedding which is thin mat on the floor. it was very hard to sleep on. get dressed in the room etc.as no chairs available.I would expect alternative bed like most hostels in japan

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Globetrotter
Africa Centre, Johannesburg, South Africa
7.0
24th Feb 2007

their so called budget accoomodation is disaster.they are shed in the garden basically.rest of the hotel building is good claan.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Globetrotter
Pens�o Residencial Portuense, Lisbon, Portugal
7.7
21st Jan 2007

good hostel, i can recommend it

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Globetrotter
ST.George Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
7.3
15th Oct 2006

This is really hotel rather than hotel.Over all it was worth the money paid.Location is very good.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.