Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Five Reasons Hostel, Nuremberg, Germany
9.7
25th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Generator Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
5.4
17th Sep 2015

Disappointing stay! The shower door and the door to the toilet was broken, so that you could not lock the doors. The shower door you could not even close. There are no additional possibilities to shower as in the dorms so this was a especially poor condition for a mixed dorm . Note for girls: mixed dorms are only designed for guys. Extremly tiny sinks and space in the bathroom. Not much space to change or for making yourself ready. Not what i did expect regarding the money you pay

View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the scores and the comment. I regret that your room was not in a good condition. We have fixed the problems. A little hint about the bathrooms. We have bigger shared bathrooms on every floor, where changing is not problem. Hope you will visit us again Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Casa Corazon, Bruges, Belgium
10.0
30th May 2014

Great Place, great Host, super cute dog. We loved it :) And the beds were so cosy , it is hard to leave them...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
United Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
6.6
22nd Feb 2014

A hostel without laundry! Only five or six toilets with shower in each floor for all the people and the sinks were flooded several times in the morning. The TV/ common room.has a nice design, but the air condition can't handle the amount off people, so you sitting there in baking temperature for the movie night.

View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for leaving your thoughts. We're glad there was lots you like about your stay :) We definitely have the required number of bathrooms for people (in fact more!) but yep - they can get busy at peak times. I wasn't aware of any 'flooding' but will look into that straight away - thanks for letting us know! Our amazing laundry room is on it's way - we are still building it! In the meantime the closest laundry is just 5 minutes away on the free tram! Happy Travels!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
United Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
6.6
21st Feb 2014

No real common area apart from the kitchen.too few bathrooms, flooded sinks, super hot TV room, because the air condition couldn't handle 30 people in a room. No laundry facilities! But excellent location...

View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for leaving your feedback. We appreciate it! Our second common space is in the process of being built (along with our brand spanking new laundry) - I wasn't aware of any issue with 'flooding' - did you let reception know so that we can look into it? We will definitely look into it now! We have the required number of bathrooms for the number of people here - but yep, they can be super busy at peak times. Safe Travels Jess - Operations Manager - United Backpackers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female,
  • Avid Traveller
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
16th Feb 2013

Krystian was very sweet and helpful and also the rest of the staff was always happy to support with any problems. I really enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Townside Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
7.7
16th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Manso Boutique Guesthouse, Guayaquil, Ecuador
9.1
25th Jun 2012

a computer to use for the internet would be nice...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Lagares Hostel, Mendoza, Argentina
9.4
12th May 2012

The staff is really great! They know everything about the town and things you can do there! Ask them, you won't be disappointed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Suites Florida, Buenos Aires, Argentina
5.7
25th Feb 2012

The doors of the rooms shut very loudly, you wake up every time someone on the same floor goes in or out. The staff was very unfriendly and rude during my stay. After booking a tour one of staff members told me that I would be picked up directly at the hostel. I waiting in the hostel, until someone of the staff told me that The tour guide called that I had missed my trip. The staff said that I better should read the flyers than listen to the staff of the hostel! NO helpful behavior

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Frankfurt Hostel, Frankfurt, Germany
7.7
13th Nov 2011

it has a great area for getting a drink. it would be great if there was an area to read or watch a dvd

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Sant Jordi Diagonal Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
12th Aug 2009

It was a great stay and very friendly staff!! I will definetely come back. It would only be nice to explain to the guests that it is not a good idea to lock a dorm from inside and let the key in the lock if not all the doormates are inside the dorm....

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
15th Apr 2007

A very unique and stylish hostel, a bit like Hogwarts from HArry Potter. Nice breakfast. B�t the washrooms are very small and it is difficult to keep your things dry while showering.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
16th Oct 2006

well, I have to say that my stay was really great and that Martin Carrera , the boss in the hostel, really takes care of his guests. He organised Tapa tours for us and showed us the best places in Sevilla to party. You can be sure to get in contact with the other backpackers very fast. The place is very clean, cosy, secure and lots of fun! Thanks a lot, Martin, for the great time and I hope to see you soon again to have another Tapa tour with you. Cheers sandra

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.