Reviews: Anonymous

Location: England, Gender: Male, Age: 42

El Misti Rooms

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Nice place about 4 or 5 blocks from Copacabana Beach. No locks in any of the doors but big lockers to hold backpacks All staff very nice and friendly but one of the guys made quite a few inappropriate remarks about women & gays

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Singapore, Singapore

Nice staff on the reception but not 24 hours. Close to Little India but short metro ride to Bayfront area

Raizzy's Guesthouse

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great staff and close to the metro and free bus


Great location, no lockers in the room but staff offered to keep your valuables. The staff were nice but mainly clueless even the blonde lady in her sixties. Would go back again

Capital Comfort Hostel

Washington DC, USA

On arrival I was charged the full amount eventhough I paid a deposit via this website.The staff were very nice gaveme my deposit back in cash when I checked out. rooms are spread across two buildings in two streets, anyrhing more than 4 bed will be in the worse 2nd site. This bulding didn't have a front door that locked and the police were there dealing with a broken into locker when I left, The dorms are cheap and attract some dodgy people, there was 2 American bums in my dorm. Not reccom


No customer comment


Superb location right on the beachfront in the Art Deco area of South Beach. I had no problems at all but when checking out the staff wouldn't give another guy's usd5 key deposit back because they had noted down he'd paid it...even though everyone has to pay it! Would stay there again

Frankfurt Hostel

Frankfurt, Germany

I got there late and left early to catch an onward flight. The location is perfect, really close to the train st and within easy walking distance to the centre. Would stay again.

Hostel Suites Florida

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great location right in the centre of town and on the main shopping street. Very clean, my room was cleaned every day. I was however begged by one of the girls on reception to provide feedback when I was checking out which I found a bit of trying too hard too late. Would recommend

Hostel the Globe Center

Amsterdam, Netherlands

The negative: miserable uninterested chinese girl during check in who didn even say hello. Plain rude older guy only one mice member of staff was one of teh youger barmen. No locks on the dorm doors nor secure lockers made me feel a bit worried about the safety of the my bag, fortunately I was there on a Thursday and the place wasn busy at all. The postive; A great location within easy walking distance of the train statuion and all te sights. Very clean and really cheap. I paid less than ten eu

Base Sydney

Sydney, Australia

Great location

The Old Swan Barracks

Perth, Australia

Great location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for choosing the Barracks. We are glad you enjoyed the location as much as we do!! Cheers, The Old Swan Barracks Team


very indifferent staff, internet free in the lobby and bar area but you have to pay if you want to use it in your room.

KEX Hostel

Reykjavik, Iceland

A cool hostel in a good location and great place to hang around. I just found all the staff, except for one scottish lady, quite distant and cold. also the check in seems to take forever. Would stay again though due to the location and character of the hostel

Kyoto Hana Hostel

Kyoto, Japan

Nice friendly staff. beds comfortable

City Hostel Seattle

Seattle, USA

No customer comment

Sun & Moon Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

I had read quite a few bad reviews so was worried but I found the place ok. True you have to pay extra for linen etc, pooor kitchen facilities but staff were nice and great location. I'd stay there again!


I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The free bread and pizza are a great deal


This is a beautiful hostal, all the mod cons, decorated in a stylish and modern way. Great location for the nightlife too. Try to get a room in the main building. They have a floor with rooms is the building next door but only one key which is left in the reception. A real pain if you want an afternon sleep and you've got to let people in becuase you've got the only key.