Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
The Old Countryhouse, Christchurch, New Zealand
5.7
28th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
5.1
27th Jan 2013

Staff not very helpfull,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Dolphin Lodge Backpackers, Kaikoura, New Zealand
7.7
25th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Nomads Capital Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
5.4
23rd Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Nomads Capital Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
6.9
22nd Jan 2013

Security was a joke, anyone could walk in at any time and did. They were supposed to check key cards after a certain time, but there were random non residents in the rooms after hours which I think is totally unacceptable.

View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hostel and give us your feedback. We take security very seriously in the hostel, and key cards are checked after hours for everyone coming into the building. In this situation ( and I remember it) the guests in your room were hostel guests, just unfortunately staying in another room to yours. The staff do not come into the rooms uninvited, so unless we are told specifically what room has an issue, we cannot do anything to help, other than listen in the corridor for noise, and intervene if it is unacceptable. However, I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Wellington. Best wishes, Cat Ritchie, General Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Paradiso Backpackers, Nelson, New Zealand
6.0
17th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Rainforest Backpackers, Franz Josef, New Zealand
6.3
15th Jan 2013

A bit out of town, liked the pool .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Travellers House, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
14th Sep 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.