Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canada, Gender Male, Age 69

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Blueberry Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.7
26th Jun 2015

This is an absolutely lovely boutique hotel with a lovely décor and exceptionally spacious dorms. The breakfast is good and the staff really try hard to help with any needs and to make you feel at home. Exceptional value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Kava Hostel, Lviv, Ukraine
6.0
26th Jun 2015

The hostel made a mistake with my booking so I cancelled.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Spot Cosy Hostel, Cluj Napoca, Romania
6.0
29th May 2015

The staff were helpful and friendly and the common areas worked well. The kitchen was very good and the breakfast was OK. there are regular buses and you need them because this hostel is a long way from anywhere you want to go. Only two toilets for a lot of people and one of those toilets has no lock. Weird shower setup with three showers in one room but no privacy as there is nowhere to hang your clothes except in the communal area. Excellent lockers but inadequate security in the building.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
JugendStube, Brasov, Romania
10.0
22nd May 2015

Wonderful Hostel that ticks all the boxes. It is recently renovated, spotlessly clean, in the middle of the historic city, has fast internet, a kitchen with everything you could want and a great common area. My dorm had a comfy couch and a HD TV. The owners are literally happy to grant your every wish. I stayed a couple of extra days just because the hostel was so nice.

View Property Reply

Thank you for this review. Knowing that you've enjoyed your stayed with us for couple of days in Romania and made you felt comfortable was great pleasure for us... Home away from home is our aim for every each guest walk in Jugenstube, because you and the rest of our guest are very important to us. Thank you once again for your valued comment and hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
8.0
13th May 2015

This is a very nice hostel . The free breakfast and dinner are a wonderful feature. Everything is relatively new. Outdoor areas have been neglected and need a good clean up. Dormitory was comfortable and roomy but floor was only cleaned once in three days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Old Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
9.7
9th May 2015

I have spent 7 years travelling since retiring and stayed in at least 50 hostels. Hostel Plovdiv is the nicest small town hostel that I have stayed in so far. The facilities in the historic building are immaculate and the staff are helpful and friendly. The free breakfast is very good and there is a lovely garden to relax I as well as a comfortable common room.

View Property Reply

To have such a positive feedback from an experienced traveller like you is a great honor, Ron ! Thank you also for recommending us to your friend ! Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
World House Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
9.1
3rd May 2015

This a very good value for money party hostel. The only negative that I could see is that for the summer the air conditioning is not available in dorms and rooms during most of the daylight hours. If you neednto be in a dorm or room it could be very, very hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.7
29th Apr 2015

This is an excellent hostel. I was given a lovely room for about half the price of some of the competition. The staff are really dedicated to meeting your wishes and needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Maltepe Pansiyon, Marmaris, Turkey
9.7
26th Apr 2015

Provided that you are comfortable with budget accommodation this hostel is excellent value for money. The Wifi works really well in the common areas and in some of the rooms. There is a nice common outdoor sitting area with a roof of grape vines and leaves. The hosts treat you like one of their family. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Manos Studios Hotel, Heraklion, Greece
9.4
15th Apr 2015

This hotel is excellent value for money, particularly if you stay in the dormitory which only has 3 beds. Fragiskos, the manager is really helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. There is a regular bus connection and a beach a couple of blocks away and lots of restaurants nearby but you can cook yourself if you want to. The TV's do not work and there is only internet in the reception area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Arabesque Hotel, Cairo, Egypt
8.6
2nd Apr 2015

I stayed at the Arabesque for 13 nights. Having stayed at another Cairo budget hostel I can say that the Arabesque was far better value for money. I was given a large room with two double beds and lots of space left over. There was a modern TV, air con and hot water that was always hot. By Egyptian standards it was quite clean. The only real negative was all of the smokers in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hayarkon 48 Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.6
17th Mar 2015

This is a great value for money choice. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Palm Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
8.6
12th Mar 2015

As a budget hostel this was good. The staff were excellent, the location superb and the Wi-Fi worked well. I liked the breakfasts. The only negative was the toilet which I had to clean myself every day for five days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
4 Seasons Hotel, Hurghada, Egypt
8.3
20th Feb 2015

This is good budget choice. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room and toilet were reasonably clean by Egyptian standards. If you require working internet ask for a room on the second floor. Reception on the third floor is poor at best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Boomerang Hotel, Luxor, Egypt
10.0
19th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Yaseen Hotel, Aswan, Egypt
8.0
14th Feb 2015

This is a good budget choice within two blocks of the train station. Rooms are spacious for the price. Take care to get one with working plumbing. When I tested the toilet in the first room offered it sprayed me with a considerable amount of water. In the room that I stayed in the toilet leaked but not to badly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Urkmez Hotel, Selcuk, Turkey
10.0
16th Aug 2014

This hotel has an absolutely fabulous breakfast included in the breakfast. Incredible variety and everything is fresh. A great way to start the day. While eating breakfast you can have view of the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Guzel Izmir Oteli, Izmir, Turkey
8.9
13th Aug 2014

This hotel is quite reasonable for a short stay. If you are leaving or arriving by train the station is only 150 meters away and there are bus companies closer than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
#bunk taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
7th Aug 2014

While this hostel costs a bit more than average but you get an excellent product. It is all brand new and everything works. The security is the best I have ever seen with huge lockers with a combination of your choice. There are lots of spacious showers and toilets. While you have to pay for the breakfast it is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas, Thessaloniki, Greece
7.1
31st Jul 2014

This hostel was great for meeting people and the staff were great. It worked for me. Negatives were one locker for 6 people in a dorm, no air con and voracious mosquitoes. The owner cooked up some nice food available at reasonable prices. Drinks were also very reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
La Controra Hostel Naples, Naples, Italy
6.9
21st Jul 2014

This hostel had excellent internet and staff. It was located within reasonable distance of transport and tourist attractions.It had some awkward design features like the smallest shower cubicles I have ever seen and the lack of a covered walkway between the two buildings. The courtyard garden was nice and the breakfast was below average but included in the room price. I was there for 7 nights and really struggled to find any quality restaurants within 11/2 serving anything else besides pizza.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 7 Santi, Florence, Italy
7.7
14th Jul 2014

This hostel has an amazing dinner for 7 Euros. If you like partying, drinking and smoking it is the hostel for you. Ashtrays are provided on all of the dinner tables for smoker convenience The convent ambience is very nice. It is a very long way from the centre of Florence and even farther from the other side of the river where there more attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Pride of Paddington, London, England
6.0
7th Jun 2014

The $20 deposit borders on a scam. There are some ridiculous conditions to get it back. The advertised common room is not available. There is no common area in the hostel. I had to try 4 showers before I found one that was operable. My dorm room was full of flies and subject to bar and street noise. The breakfast was excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Comfort Hostel HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.1
16th May 2014

By China or international standards the facilities in this hostel are very basic, but by Hong Kong standards it represents excellent value for money. The location is wonderful. I was in a separate section from the main hostel. That part worked really well for meeting people. The owner and staff are really nice. It should be noted hat compared to the rest of China there is not much of interest in Hong Kong except night life and shopping for luxury goods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Asok Montri Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
5.1
23rd Mar 2014

Due to an operation I was unable to leave this hostel so ended up spending 9 nights there. There were 4 toilet and shower rooms on the third floor. All were working when I arrived but within two days two were 'Out of Service' for the rest of the time I was there. In the third toilet the shower was broken and never properly fixed. The lock on the door did not work. The floors were kept very clean but above waist height there was grime and dirt everywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
96 Guesthouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.9
18th Jun 2013

If you want a secure location in the heart of backpacker action. This is it. The manageress has excellent English and is exceptionally competent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Duc Vuong Hotel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
2.9
5th Jul 2012

Our room was filthy with cockroaches everywhere. During the day there was constuction noise and at night the noise from the street made sleep impossible. The staff at the desk were rude and refused to accept that we had already paid for the hotel so we were forced to pay twice for the one booking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Leynbaan Villa, Galle, Sri Lanka
6.3
28th Dec 2011

After booking on Hostel World we arrived at this hotel to be told that they knew nothing about us. They said we could stay as there had been a cancellation (our booking?) but we would have to pay 3 times as much as the price we had booked and no consideration would be given for the deposit we had paid as Hostel World had not paid it to them. As no other accommodation was available we paid their exorbitant price but were very disappointed. Hostelworld cannot be contacted by e-mail.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Canberra City YHA, Canberra, Australia
8.3
21st Feb 2011

Canberra only has two hostels and I spent more than a week in both. This one is way ahead of the other one. The rooms are big and clean. The air conditioning is turned off during the day but can be turned on in your room if you request it. The only negatives were in the kitchen. The pots and pans were in bad condition and there were no sharp knives. The microwaves were only cleaned once in two weeks.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Phan Lan 2, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.0
21st Aug 2010

This hostel represents excellent value for the money that you are paying. Normally, in Vietnam I do not let cleaners in my room unless I am there. On this occasion, having just arrived from a different country, I forgot. When I got to the next hotel I discovered that stuff I had left on the floor had been 'cleaned'. My fault, I guess, I knew better.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
6.3
27th Jun 2010

By Chinese standards this was quite a reasonable 'value for money' hostel. I really like the beds which were very comfortable. Useful information was prominently displayed on different levels. On the negative side the lockers were flimsy and there were very few budget restaurants near the hostel,

View Property Reply

Dear Ronald Read, Thank you for your suggestion . We will be thank about to do something made the lockers more strong . Infact we made it already use the Metal strip to made the cabinet better , and also we think everyone come in youth hostel because they love trover , want to make friend , are good people . Take care ! cloudland yha jane

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
INNer City, Beijing, China
9.0
5th Apr 2010

This hostel is an excellent budget choice for Beijing and I will be staying there again. It is the only hostel in China where I was never annoyed by cigarette smoke. There is a free breakfast of toast, jam and milk. The cooking facilities are excellent, with the best set of pots that I have seen in some time. The staff have a good command of English and are happy to accompany you to any of the nearby facilities.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
8.3
22nd Mar 2010

The best feature of this hostel was the friendly and helpful staff, many of whom had good English. If you are a smoker it is an excellent place to stay. There are no restrictions on smoking so as soon as you've finished your breakfast or other meal feel free to light up. You do not even have to leave the dining area or worry that others are still eating. Passive smoking is possible and indeed inescapable in all of the common areas. There is also a dog and a cat for animal lovers.

View Property Reply

Hi:Ronald thanks you for your comliment about our staff.our staff is best part of our hostel! as for the smoking problem.we are prepareing to setting the "glasses room" into smoking zone.the restaurant will be set for non-smoking zone. have a good trip in china Tom

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
9.3
13th Mar 2010

The best aspects of this hostel are the friendly and helpful staff as well as a great atmosphere. The common room is a gem. I really appreciated the Chinese architecture and knick knacks. There is even a terracota warrior in the common area. The only negative is that smoking is tolerated, something which doesn't go well with your meals. Overall it is one of the best hostels that I've stayed in.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Central, London, England
7.7
22nd Oct 2009

Generally the hostel was quite good The toilet lights that switch on automatically were really annoying. The fact that people can use the reading lights after midnight was annoying as well

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin, Medellin, Colombia
8.3
26th Jul 2009

The owner and staff make this a welcoming place. It works well socially and is close to Medellin's night life and the Metro. The only negative was that there was one burglary from the hostel and two armed robberies of guests near the hostel. I was told that this was exceptional.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Dreamkapture Hostal, Guayaquil, Ecuador
6.3
3rd Jun 2009

The location of the hostel can be useful if you are transiting Guayaquil as it is near the airport and bus station. It works well socially. The men's dormitory is to be avoided unless you are immune to noise and bedbugs. The television is right beside the open window. If you are into value for money and not into comfort this hostel is o.k.

View Property Reply

HI, i am sorry Ronald, i think you are mistaking, BEDBUG?? BEDBUG, needs comes out 9 days after you have been BITTING, did you know that? So i dont think you cath them here, we change shits EVERDAY. If you taught that you cath some bedbugs, i wish you had told me, i would of look it up with you.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
6.0
15th May 2009

If you are a smoker this is a great place as there is so much passive smoke to inhale you won't have to buy cigarettes. If you aren't a smoker then you had best give this hostel a wide berth as all the public areas are smoke infested all the time and the smoke drifts into the sleeping areas as well.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Marcopolo Inn Calafate, El Calafate, Argentina
7.3
13th Feb 2009

This was quite reasonable by Argentinian standards but let itself down with the kitchen which was a ridiculous shape making it hard for people to move around in it. Why don�t they provide an adequate supply of dish towels in Argentinian hostels. One dish towel for every 100 guests seems to be the norm.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Alma Gaucha, Puerto Natales, Chile
4.0
10th Feb 2009

On the plus side this hostel has lots of character and the floors are clean. It is all downhil from there. There are no lockers for valuables and my food was stolen from the fridge. I was charged for breakfast but didn`t receive any. In the morning when I wanted a shower there was no hot water. The toilet rollwas covered in faeces and as such was unusable. The kitchen was in a dreadful state and when the detergent ran out there wasn`t any for the next 24 hours.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Hostal El Mirador, Punta Arenas, Chile
6.7
8th Feb 2009

Your experience here in the hostel and neighbourhood will be very Chilean. I quite liked it and people in the neighbourhood were very friendly.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
La Posta Hostel and Apart, Ushuaia, Argentina
7.3
6th Feb 2009

Whether you like La Posta Albergue will depend on you. It is not for everyone. The staff and cleanliness are both excellent but like so many other South American Hostels the security aspect seems to be an afterthough. There are receptacles for your packs but they don�t lock and there are no staff present for part of the early morning hours. The kitchen facilities and the breakfast were very good.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Ostinatto Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
7.7
2nd Feb 2009

It was my 2nd stay at the Ostinatto over the last 2 years. The time has come for investment in an upgrade of the bathroom facilities. The no private alcohol rule is annoying as it is obviously there so the hotel can make money out of its bar that noone uses. It means that one can not really enjoy a good bottle of wine in the public area.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Residencial Londres, Santiago, Chile
7.7
20th Jun 2007

The Residencial Londres is clearly a budget hostel but was very good value for the cost.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.