Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Spain, Gender: Female, Age: 43

Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers

Cape Town, South Africa
100%

Best Hostel ever !!!!


Lodge 96

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
49%

We booked an ensuite twinn but there was a bath without shower so finally we have to share. The kitchen and the utensils were very dirty so we couldn't cook.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't have an ensuite twin so it's not possible you booked one! I offered to put another bed in the room but you replied 'it's fine, it's my sister anyway & we're used to sharing'. We had another room with shower but you said the bath option was fine. And you walked into my personal kitchen whilst I was making dinner which is why I showed you the spotlessly clean guest kitchen earlier in the day. Luckily you did seem to enjoy the magnificent restaurant I booked for you after you asked me to.

Jeffreys Bay Backpackers

Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
94%

No customer comment


Platberg Harrismith Backpackers

Harrismith, South Africa
86%

The couple that manage the hostel is very nice and helpfull, they gave us the best indications to continue our trip. The only problem is that the hostel is not suitable for low temperatures, very cold there in winter.


Brown Sugar Backpackers

Johannesburg, South Africa
83%

Nice place but it needs more bathrooms and showers, in the main builtding there is only one in the first floor and it has to be shared with a lot of people. Nice breakfast, and the free pick up from the airport is a plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You booked a twin with shared bathroom. You stayed in Jozi 2 in the main house on upper level. Only two rooms share the Jozi bathroom (Jozi 1 and 2) all the other rooms on that level have their own bathrooms. We do apologize if other guests abused your bathroom but we will ensure to put a lock on this bathroom and give the keys only to these two rooms. I am glad you enjoyed the rst of our services and hope to see you in the near future. Liezel - owner

D&Z Basic Affordable Accommodation

Phalaborwa, South Africa
86%

No customer comment


H Rado Hostel

Santiago, Chile
97%

Muy buen hostel, la cocina y el salón son una maravilla.

  • 26th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Casa Fischer Hostal

Valparaiso, Chile
97%

Un hostel muy agradable y acogedor aunque hacía un poco de frio. Un desayuno excelente.

  • 23rd Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Hostal El Arbol

La Serena, Chile
100%

Ha sido como estar en casa, no nos queriamos ir !! Gracias Juanita por hacer nuestra estancia tan agradable!! Great place. Thanks Juanita for making our stay so pleasant !!!

  • 21st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Cabanita's House

Arequipa, Peru
94%

Un lugar muy bonito y agradable. Nice place !!

  • 16th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


San Antonio Suites

Puno, Peru
80%

Muy buen desayuno !!! Great breakfast !!!

  • 15th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


97%

No customer comment

  • 14th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Hostal Chaska Wasi

Ollantaytambo, Peru
74%

No customer comment

  • 13th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


97%

Las trabajdoras/es son encantadores y hacen la estancia muy agradable, el hostel es muy acogedor y muy limpio. This hostel is really clean and homely. People that work there are great.

  • 12th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Hospedaje Brabant

Nazca, Peru
43%

Teniamos una reserva, cuando llegamos no lo sabian y no lo habian apuntado. Eran las 4 de la tarde y tuvimos que esperar casi unA hora a que se aclararan y tuvieran alguna habitación disponible con dos camas. Despues de mover varios muebles nos dieron una habitación en la que habían hechado kilos de ambientador y era horrible y no muy limpia. Al final no nos quedamos y tuvimos que ir a buscar otro lugar donde pasar la noche.

  • 9th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Hostal Tambo Colorado

Pisco, Peru
86%

No customer comment


77%

Great staff !!!

  • 6th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


The North Face Inn

Pokhara, Nepal
97%

The owners are very nice and helpful people. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Pokhara. Un hotel muy limpio y agradable. Las familia que lo lleva es encantadora.

  • 22nd Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Rahul Guest House

Varanasi, India
70%

Food was good. Nice terrace with views to the river.

  • 21st Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


70%

We booked 2 rooms (basic ones), in the pictures they were nice but when we got there they were very small and dirty. They said that they were the only available rooms so we couldn't change. The air con didn't work. The girl in Reception is very nice and helpful.

  • 17th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ms Cristina, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to the rooms being a little small in size. After proper investigation into the matter i found that you had booked comfort rooms which are little smaller in size compared to deluxe room. The reason that your rooms weren't cleaned was because you didn't leave the keys at the reception nor did you inform anyone during your stay that the air-conditioner as wasn't cooling properly and as per our hostel policy our staff is not permitted to enter a guests room without their permission or presence for cleaning and other maintenance purposes. I have shared your appreciation with my team at the reception and housekeeping and again thank you on the behalf of my entire team for the detailed feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time. Warm regards, Suman Singh (Your Host)

Hotel Kanhaia Haveli

Pushkar, India
93%

Very nice and clean place.

  • 16th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Hotel Kumbha Palace

Udaipur, India
67%

We didn't like the way they spoke to our driver, even if we don't speak indi we could notice they were a bit arrogant.

  • 15th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your driver was asking for commission and we were telling him we don't give commission. He got angry about this and we told him again! It may have sounded a bit arrogant, but he was wrong and putting to much pressure on us.

Heaven Guest House

Jodhpur, India
93%

We felt like at home. Fantastic home made food cook by the owners. I had a great time there. The terrace have fabulous views to the Fort and the owners were very helpful.

  • 13th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Mystique Moments

New Delhi, India
33%

Very dirty place.

  • 10th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


37%

Something was stolen from my room (my hair iron) and I am completely sure the door of my room was locked at all times when I was not there.

  • 8th Aug 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (28 reviews)


Hiroshima Central Hotel

Hiroshima, Japan
70%

Just a hotel


Matsuyama Youth Hostel

Matsuyama Dogo Spa, Japan
80%

A hostel with a lot of character, very nice, I enjoyed been there.


Ikoi-no-Ie Kyoto

Kyoto, Japan
93%

Very nice and homely place, I would stay there again....