Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Spain, Gender Female, Age 45

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Six Degrees, Jakarta, Indonesia
8.3
24th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers, Cape Town, South Africa
10.0
18th Jul 2014

Best Hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lodge 96, Oudtshoorn, South Africa
4.9
16th Jul 2014

We booked an ensuite twinn but there was a bath without shower so finally we have to share. The kitchen and the utensils were very dirty so we couldn't cook.

View Property Reply

We don't have an ensuite twin so it's not possible you booked one! I offered to put another bed in the room but you replied 'it's fine, it's my sister anyway & we're used to sharing'. We had another room with shower but you said the bath option was fine. And you walked into my personal kitchen whilst I was making dinner which is why I showed you the spotlessly clean guest kitchen earlier in the day. Luckily you did seem to enjoy the magnificent restaurant I booked for you after you asked me to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Jeffreys Bay Backpackers, Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
9.4
15th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Platberg Harrismith Backpackers, Harrismith, South Africa
8.6
12th Jul 2014

The couple that manage the hostel is very nice and helpfull, they gave us the best indications to continue our trip. The only problem is that the hostel is not suitable for low temperatures, very cold there in winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Brown Sugar Backpackers, Johannesburg, South Africa
8.3
11th Jul 2014

Nice place but it needs more bathrooms and showers, in the main builtding there is only one in the first floor and it has to be shared with a lot of people. Nice breakfast, and the free pick up from the airport is a plus.

View Property Reply

You booked a twin with shared bathroom. You stayed in Jozi 2 in the main house on upper level. Only two rooms share the Jozi bathroom (Jozi 1 and 2) all the other rooms on that level have their own bathrooms. We do apologize if other guests abused your bathroom but we will ensure to put a lock on this bathroom and give the keys only to these two rooms. I am glad you enjoyed the rst of our services and hope to see you in the near future. Liezel - owner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
D&Z Basic Affordable Accommodation, Phalaborwa, South Africa
8.6
10th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
H Rado Hostel, Santiago, Chile
9.7
26th Jul 2012

Muy buen hostel, la cocina y el salón son una maravilla.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa Fischer Hostal, Valparaiso, Chile
9.7
23rd Jul 2012

Un hostel muy agradable y acogedor aunque hacía un poco de frio. Un desayuno excelente.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal El Arbol, La Serena, Chile
10.0
21st Jul 2012

Ha sido como estar en casa, no nos queriamos ir !! Gracias Juanita por hacer nuestra estancia tan agradable!! Great place. Thanks Juanita for making our stay so pleasant !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cabanita's House, Arequipa, Peru
9.4
16th Jul 2012

Un lugar muy bonito y agradable. Nice place !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
San Antonio Suites, Puno, Peru
8.0
15th Jul 2012

Muy buen desayuno !!! Great breakfast !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
14th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Chaska Wasi, Ollantaytambo, Peru
7.4
13th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
12th Jul 2012

Las trabajdoras/es son encantadores y hacen la estancia muy agradable, el hostel es muy acogedor y muy limpio. This hostel is really clean and homely. People that work there are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hospedaje Brabant, Nazca, Peru
4.3
9th Jul 2012

Teniamos una reserva, cuando llegamos no lo sabian y no lo habian apuntado. Eran las 4 de la tarde y tuvimos que esperar casi unA hora a que se aclararan y tuvieran alguna habitación disponible con dos camas. Despues de mover varios muebles nos dieron una habitación en la que habían hechado kilos de ambientador y era horrible y no muy limpia. Al final no nos quedamos y tuvimos que ir a buscar otro lugar donde pasar la noche.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain,
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Tambo Colorado, Pisco, Peru
8.6
8th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
6th Jul 2012

Great staff !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The North Face Inn, Pokhara, Nepal
9.7
22nd Jul 2011

The owners are very nice and helpful people. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Pokhara. Un hotel muy limpio y agradable. Las familia que lo lleva es encantadora.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rahul Guest House, Varanasi, India
7.0
21st Jul 2011

Food was good. Nice terrace with views to the river.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.0
17th Jul 2011

We booked 2 rooms (basic ones), in the pictures they were nice but when we got there they were very small and dirty. They said that they were the only available rooms so we couldn't change. The air con didn't work. The girl in Reception is very nice and helpful.

View Property Reply

Dear Ms Cristina, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to the rooms being a little small in size. After proper investigation into the matter i found that you had booked comfort rooms which are little smaller in size compared to deluxe room. The reason that your rooms weren't cleaned was because you didn't leave the keys at the reception nor did you inform anyone during your stay that the air-conditioner as wasn't cooling properly and as per our hostel policy our staff is not permitted to enter a guests room without their permission or presence for cleaning and other maintenance purposes. I have shared your appreciation with my team at the reception and housekeeping and again thank you on the behalf of my entire team for the detailed feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time. Warm regards, Suman Singh (Your Host)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli, Pushkar, India
9.3
16th Jul 2011

Very nice and clean place.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Kumbha Palace, Udaipur, India
6.7
15th Jul 2011

We didn't like the way they spoke to our driver, even if we don't speak indi we could notice they were a bit arrogant.

View Property Reply

Your driver was asking for commission and we were telling him we don't give commission. He got angry about this and we told him again! It may have sounded a bit arrogant, but he was wrong and putting to much pressure on us.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Heaven Guest House, Jodhpur, India
9.3
13th Jul 2011

We felt like at home. Fantastic home made food cook by the owners. I had a great time there. The terrace have fabulous views to the Fort and the owners were very helpful.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mystique Moments, New Delhi, India
3.3
10th Jul 2011

Very dirty place.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Christina's House Asilah, Assilah, Morocco
3.7
8th Aug 2010

Something was stolen from my room (my hair iron) and I am completely sure the door of my room was locked at all times when I was not there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain,
  • Globetrotter
Hiroshima Central Hotel, Hiroshima, Japan
7.0
4th Aug 2008

Just a hotel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain,
  • Globetrotter
Matsuyama Youth Hostel, Matsuyama Dogo Spa, Japan
8.0
4th Aug 2008

A hostel with a lot of character, very nice, I enjoyed been there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain,
  • Globetrotter
Ikoi-no-Ie Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
9.3
2nd Aug 2008

Very nice and homely place, I would stay there again....

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.