Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location New Zealand, Gender Female, Age 32

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Otello Deluxe Hostel, Pompei, Italy
6.3
18th Sep 2013

This place is in a great location from the train station and the ruins and town. However I booked a female 6 bed dorm which apparently doesn't exist, that was fine but placed into a room that was infested with bed bugs. I couldn't sleep there wondered around until I found somewhere else in the hostel to sleep. When I told the staff in the morning they didn't seem suprised and I'm pretty sure the room was made back up and nothing done about the bed bugs in there. Be aware.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
8.6
4th Sep 2013

Suits your needs. They have information and facilities you require. Like shuttle to airport or beach for reasonable prices. Breakfast is awesome. Luggage storage available if you arrive early/leave late. Only problem I had was the location of things within the hostel wasn't explained on arrival I.e where the lounge or bathrooms were. Staff otherwise very helpful. Lockers available in room and close to metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sai Palace, Agra, India
8.3
15th Mar 2013

Location was great, quick walk to taj and view from upstairs balcony. Only stayed one night perfect for what we needed. Nice Room and bathroom. Food in restaurant is good, drinks can be ordered under title "big juice". If your after basic hotel in a good location for a short period this is perfect. You do have to fill out a million forms on arrival. If your coming from the airport the taxi costs around 750 rupees in a prepaid taxi. (no other option from the airport as its a military base)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Windsor Mumbai, Mumbai, India
4.9
4th Mar 2013

The hostel is in a good location walkable to everything including the train station, it also offers a great tour of the slums for 650. Breakfast included but basic. The room was very expensive for what you get, dirty and bucket shower, shared toilet. Wifi only in reception 9am till 2pm then 5pm till 11sh I think. Only access is in reception so gets crowed at night. I suggest you check out oasis around the corner where our friend stayed. Better pricing and softer beds nice bathroom attached.

View Property Reply

Greetings from Windsor As you are booking dorm and it is clearly mentioned they are with sharing toilet.... as we were telling our prewstige guest that we will come up with common room... and we made it so that u will not face any difficulty...... Hope to serve you again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Posada San Francisco, San Juan, Puerto Rico
9.7
17th Jul 2012

Loved my stay. Full of solo backpackers so organized a few excursions of Puerto Rico together. The lady running the hostel is lovely and really willing to help you with everything. 22 dollars from the airport in a cab. Easy to walk around the old city. Good mattress, great view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.7
25th Feb 2011

The hostel had overbooked the dorm rooms so we were upgraded to private room which was great after 24 hrs on a bus. The hostel organised lots of events and had a really good atmosphere (connected to Misti chill) which is next door. The german girl who works there was awesome she organised so much and seemed to really care about the hostel and the backpackers. Thanks for a great stay would def recommend you stay here. Great location to hop over the road to the beach.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pousada Charm Iguassu, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
4.0
23rd Feb 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE. The staff were rude and the price advertised on hostelworld is not the price the hostel wants you to pay. We booked a four bed room for $15 US dollars for the whole room and were charged $15 dollars per bed. The owner said it was hostelworld's fault, we have complained to hostelworld but are still awaiting a reply 4 days later. I would recommend staying in Argentina as it is cheaper and visit both sides of the falls.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lagoa Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
6.7
21st Feb 2011

Lagoa hostel is in a reasonable location for Lagoa for pubs, resteraunts and easy to get buses to the beaches. The staff put on alot of events for the hostel but quite pushy on everyone participating. We had read about a free transfer to the station which costs 35 r in a taxi, but were told that this had to be pre booked and the staff were quite rude about dealing with this issue, we were however given a taxi voucher which was appreciated. Breakfast is good value.

View Property Reply

Dear Jacqueline: If you had read properly, you would have noticed that it says "FREE PICK UP" with a minimum of 2 nights. But you started to demand to be dropped at the bus station few hours before your departure, after just having stayed for ONE NIGHT. As a favour, and because you didnt seem to understand our explanations, we gave you money EQUIVALENT TO THE AMMOUNT OF MONEY YOU PAID TO STAY FOR ONE NIGHT, so you could take a taxi to the station. We made no profit whatsoever, you basically, had accommodation and transportation for free.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Licanantay, Valparaiso, Chile
9.3
31st Dec 2010

Great hostel in good location. Owner is pretty chilled back and put on a bbq for new years. Great lot of people staying there. Lots of fun and very clean. Beds were great!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
El Yoyo, Valparaiso, Chile
7.7
29th Dec 2010

The hostel was in a good location, however on the first night I got bites from the bed. The staff were really good about it changed my all my sheets and i didn´t get any the second night. If your looking for something cheaper, its all you need when visiting the city.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Avid Traveller
Las Vegas Hostel, Las Vegas, USA
9.0
14th Aug 2009

Man i loved it! Out of the main strip, but the vibe of the hostel makes up for it. Organised events, awesome ppl, awesome for single travellers. But be warned its one of those places once you get there, you may never want to leave.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Avid Traveller
Gallery Inn Hotel, Washington DC, USA
7.3
12th Aug 2009

The room i recieved was right beside the metro which was great. Was only there one night. Clean, not a huge backing feel about the placed but does the job. The room i was in was like a studio room also which was good. Alot of money tho, but thats washington.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Avid Traveller
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
9.0
10th Aug 2009

Holds the same high standards as other hi-hostels. If you are not a member it will cost more on arrival. I found it quite expensive overall to stay. But there are organised events which are good, free tours. Lots of free stuff to do in Washington. Clean, safe. close to everything. Megabus just two blocks from hostel 2.

View Property Reply

Jacqueline: Thanks for all of the high praise. I, too, believe that HI meets the high standards expected, but I am a bit biased. Thanks for the review! ~ Mark Schneider, General Manager HI-DC

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Avid Traveller
Samesun Montreal Central, Montreal, Canada
8.0
29th Jul 2009

I stayed here twice easy access from metro/bus station. First time i was in a room downstairs they are tiny and cramped feels like a dungon. But second time i was in room 114 and man it was awesome, had tv, great bathroom and quite a bit of space. The ppl in the room were quite good to. Breakfast is fantastic.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
28th Jul 2009

There is not much choice in Quebic city in regards to hostels. This hostel has the same high standards as other HI hostels which is great. However it doesn't promote a great interaction feel between guests it big, impersonal and costs quite a bit for one nights stay.But your there to see the city so just what u need.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel California, Los Angeles, USA
6.3
19th Jul 2009

The hostel was easy to get to from the airport so great for first time in L.A. The staff didn't seem to know a lot about the tours on offer or even how much they actually were. I stayed in the thirty bed dorm which was fine, tiny lockers mine located in an awkward place behind bunks. Overall good hostel, safe area, walking distance to beach, right on the big blue bus route.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.