Reviews: Anonymous

Sandrock Holiday Hostel

Donegal, Ireland
94%

Excellent hostel, I would highly recommend it !

  • 13th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Malinbeg Hostel

Donegal, Ireland
97%

Excellent hostel, I would highly recommend it !

  • 12th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


71%

No customer comment

  • 11th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Galway, Ireland
100%

Excellent hostel, I would highly recommend it!

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Paddy's Palace Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
60%

In summary, my boyfriend and I are disappointed concerning this hostel. We had to pay for the luggage storage and an additional fee to pay by credit card. Moreover, they always ask for deposits : for your key, and your breakfast which wasn't sufficient! We were 10 in the same room and had to share only two showers with the whole floor! But the location, close to the Dublin bus and train stations, and the security are appreciable. However, I would not recommend this hostel, we had better ones in Dublin during our stay...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry Virginie-to store luggage anywhere in Dublin will cost you money. Only €1 isn't too steep we think! Most other places will charge you €4 or 5. The deposits you get back so you are not left out of pocket-it's to secure against losses otherwise people would not bring the keycards or plates/cutlery back (the only two things we require a deposit for).

The Aran Lodge

Aran Islands, Ireland
60%

First, my boyfriend and I had some problems to find the hostel which is not very well indicated and not so close when we went out of the ferry. A little disappointed by the cleanliness and we were cold in this big house. But the lady was very welcoming with us and we didn't miss anything!


100%

Best hostel I've ever been! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there! The staff is so friendly, welcoming and helpful! The hostel is brand new, very well situated between Connemara and Galway, everything was clean, cheap price...this beautiful house looks more like a hotel than a hostel. We had a twin room for the same price than the beds in the dorms because we booked early. I would absolutely recommend this hostel if you plan to visit Connemara!


Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Galway, Ireland
93%

Wonderful hostel...it was my third stay there and I still appeciate this place a lot! The staff is friendly, the location is perfect and the hostel is clean, sure and beautiful! I would absolutely recommend it...


Oliver St. John Gogarty

Dublin, Ireland
93%

Nice hostel very well situated in the heart of Temple Bar. Clean rooms, fiendly staff and great breakfast! the only problem was the noise until 2pm (many pubs in the surroundings!). But very good stay there...