Reviews: Anonymous

London House Hotel

London, England
80%

Hotels in London are quite expensive. Considering the location, the price is okay to accept. Rooms are small, suitable for one person.Breakfast is just so so.


Green Forest Hostel

Yangshuo, China
89%

apart from the location, which is on the 3rd floor, u need to carry your luggage all the way up. It is quite difficult to find, the website doesn't indicate clearly. But once you find it, it's quite nice. Not inside the west street, which is very lousy in the eves. You can have a good rest. The breakfast is quite good. Rooms are clean. More like a hotel than hostels. I love the common room and roof, good place to chill. We had fun there. Good value for money!

  • 21st May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • China
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thans a lot~ see you next time ~

Green Forest Hostel

Guilin, China
71%

furniture is very old. Don't sleep in the rooms near river. It got so noisy in evenings. We did not sleep well because of the loud water. The hostel is on 2rd floor with wet stairs. So you have to carry ur luggage all the way up. The rooms are more like zhaodaisuo in china. Luckily we just stayed their for one evening. The hostel is okay. Avoid it if you have high standard.

  • 20th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • China
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stayed at our hostel. sorry to heard about the riverview room sitiuation which we can not charge this kind of natures . We were trying to keep it like a backpackers Hostel as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home . and speaking of the stairs up to the 2ed floor without elevator . We thought that wasn't a problem for a backpacker . We are sorry for the trouble you've been through . and please Avoid it if you have high standard next time .

43%

It's a very poor hostel. It is way too expensive for its facility.U can find much better hotel around with cheaper price. Staff is rude and impatient. The room is small.The bed cover and sheet are dirty. It is very noisy when we stayed. For the laundry service, the owner asked for 15000kip at first, we bargained for cheaper price. We booked two nights, but we could not bear the room so we found a much nicer and cheaper hotel room nearby. We could not wait to leave! Do not stay there!


Souk Lan Xang Guest House

Luang Prabang, Laos
66%

It's a good hostel. It's near the Mekong river. Normally hostels near the river are more expensive. The price of this hostel is relatively cheaper within the area. The boy at the reception speaks a little bit english. He is friendly and smiles when he does not understand. The breakfast is okay. There are restaurants around and easy to get to the sights. They offer bike renting and laundry services. It's very quiet and not that fun. It's comfortable to sit in the chair and to enjoy the sunshine.


Au Bon Accueil

Mont St. Michel, France
77%

It is a good and clean guesthouse. The owners are very nice and try their best to give good service. However, it is quite far away from St. Michel. If you want to enjoy the countryside, is it a good place to stay. If not, it is quite boring nearby. Strongly recommand to stay in hotels near St. Michel or cities like St. Malo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You would be surprised how many people think we are in a large town with bright lights and casinos as this person wanted,most of our guests come here to relax and most have a realy good time.

Guesthouse Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria
73%

nice place to stay. like a youth center. However, the dorm is in the basement. a bit uncomfortable to live in. near the old town. breakfast is tasty.


80%

good place to stay.good location as well,quite near the train station. fun place and funky dicoration.


Hostel Bridge

Prague, Czech Republic
77%

The location of the hostel is good, just near the Bridge which is convinient to everywhere. However, as it is on the 4th floor of an old construction, it took us quite a while to find it,quite creepy. and you have to walk a long long stair to get to it. The room is alrite. They've got free laudrey which is good.


Dilettante's Hangout

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
87%

really good hostel. the artist who runs it was really fun and cool!the room is large and clean!bed is comfortable and the bathroom is good as well. will definitely the place to live!recommand to everyone!


Hostel Marabou

Prague, Czech Republic
70%

the facility is nice there. room,bathroom are clean. But the position is pooor. it is in the new town, and we had to spend 30 mins on bus to get to the old town. the bus is so crowded sometines!and there is not that much to do in the new town. I strongly suggest ppl to live somewhere in the old town!