Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
London House Hotel, London, England
8.0
21st Jun 2013

Hotels in London are quite expensive. Considering the location, the price is okay to accept. Rooms are small, suitable for one person.Breakfast is just so so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
21st May 2013

apart from the location, which is on the 3rd floor, u need to carry your luggage all the way up. It is quite difficult to find, the website doesn't indicate clearly. But once you find it, it's quite nice. Not inside the west street, which is very lousy in the eves. You can have a good rest. The breakfast is quite good. Rooms are clean. More like a hotel than hostels. I love the common room and roof, good place to chill. We had fun there. Good value for money!

View Property Reply

thans a lot~ see you next time ~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
20th May 2013

furniture is very old. Don't sleep in the rooms near river. It got so noisy in evenings. We did not sleep well because of the loud water. The hostel is on 2rd floor with wet stairs. So you have to carry ur luggage all the way up. The rooms are more like zhaodaisuo in china. Luckily we just stayed their for one evening. The hostel is okay. Avoid it if you have high standard.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your stayed at our hostel. sorry to heard about the riverview room sitiuation which we can not charge this kind of natures . We were trying to keep it like a backpackers Hostel as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home . and speaking of the stairs up to the 2ed floor without elevator . We thought that wasn't a problem for a backpacker . We are sorry for the trouble you've been through . and please Avoid it if you have high standard next time .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Naphavong Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
4.3
2nd Jan 2012

It's a very poor hostel. It is way too expensive for its facility.U can find much better hotel around with cheaper price. Staff is rude and impatient. The room is small.The bed cover and sheet are dirty. It is very noisy when we stayed. For the laundry service, the owner asked for 15000kip at first, we bargained for cheaper price. We booked two nights, but we could not bear the room so we found a much nicer and cheaper hotel room nearby. We could not wait to leave! Do not stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Souk Lan Xang Guest House, Luang Prabang, Laos
6.6
28th Dec 2011

It's a good hostel. It's near the Mekong river. Normally hostels near the river are more expensive. The price of this hostel is relatively cheaper within the area. The boy at the reception speaks a little bit english. He is friendly and smiles when he does not understand. The breakfast is okay. There are restaurants around and easy to get to the sights. They offer bike renting and laundry services. It's very quiet and not that fun. It's comfortable to sit in the chair and to enjoy the sunshine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China,
  • Avid Traveller
Au Bon Accueil, Mont St. Michel, France
7.7
28th Jul 2009

It is a good and clean guesthouse. The owners are very nice and try their best to give good service. However, it is quite far away from St. Michel. If you want to enjoy the countryside, is it a good place to stay. If not, it is quite boring nearby. Strongly recommand to stay in hotels near St. Michel or cities like St. Malo.

View Property Reply

You would be surprised how many people think we are in a large town with bright lights and casinos as this person wanted,most of our guests come here to relax and most have a realy good time.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China,
  • Avid Traveller
JUFA Salzburg City, Salzburg, Austria
7.3
22nd Dec 2008

nice place to stay. like a youth center. However, the dorm is in the basement. a bit uncomfortable to live in. near the old town. breakfast is tasty.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China,
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
21st Dec 2008

good place to stay.good location as well,quite near the train station. fun place and funky dicoration.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Bridge, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
19th Dec 2008

The location of the hostel is good, just near the Bridge which is convinient to everywhere. However, as it is on the 4th floor of an old construction, it took us quite a while to find it,quite creepy. and you have to walk a long long stair to get to it. The room is alrite. They've got free laudrey which is good.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China,
  • Avid Traveller
Dilettante's Hangout, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
8.7
17th Dec 2008

really good hostel. the artist who runs it was really fun and cool!the room is large and clean!bed is comfortable and the bathroom is good as well. will definitely the place to live!recommand to everyone!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Marabou, Prague, Czech Republic
7.0
16th Dec 2008

the facility is nice there. room,bathroom are clean. But the position is pooor. it is in the new town, and we had to spend 30 mins on bus to get to the old town. the bus is so crowded sometines!and there is not that much to do in the new town. I strongly suggest ppl to live somewhere in the old town!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.