Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel76, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
7.4
13th Feb 2016

A localizaçõa é excelente, a 1 quarteirão do ponto de ônibus para ir praticamente para qualquer lugar. Se você planeja usar transporte público, esse é o lugar. O custo benefício é muito bom, pensando que cada noite custou menos que US$ 10,00 dólares pela cotação da época... Pontos negativos a falta de limpeza nos banheiros e a infra-estrutura não é completa, não há uma tomada para cada cama (o beliche onde eu estava não tinha tomadas então tinha que carregar meu celular no banheiro).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Scream House, Milan, Italy
6.6
29th May 2015

The lady running the place really is quite off. On the night I stayed, she entered the room at 1 am talking loud looking for the kitchen keys...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
7.7
27th May 2015

They didn´t take credit card, although the reservation system said they would. Besides that, good place, EXCELENT location!.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Hostel, Genoa, Italy
8.6
26th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
CCLy Hostel, Catania, Italy
9.4
22nd May 2015

Bom, limpo e organizado, O atendente, Marco, foi muito gente boa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Bella Capri, Naples, Italy
2.0
19th May 2015

The place is actually on an office building and you have to intercom than. It´s a little hard to find because there are no signs on the front (just a small note saying to ring the floor where the hostel is. It´s on the 6th and 7th floors and worst of all: you have to pay to use the elevator!!! Don´t go!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Ciak Hostel, Rome, Italy
4.0
17th May 2015

They put me on a different building from the desk (like 3 blocks actualy). It bodered me a little. The lady on the clerk told me "We send an e-mail right after the reservation informing that...". Well, let me tell you: It´s not enough to tell something like that AFTER the person made the reservation. You should tell upfront.

View Property Reply

Good morning, regarding your problem about staying in another room, it is written down in description that is away 150m from the main building the room that you're booking, and the email that we sent is an optional to remind you that your room is another building so we avoid all these inconveniences. We are sorry about what happened but the good thing we didn't ruined your vacay because you are in another building. Enjoy your nex travel. :)) Ciak Hostel Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Giovannina, Venice, Italy
5.4
14th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
13th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
11th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
9.4
8th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
8.6
2nd May 2015

The Hostel is a bad neighborhood but has perfect location, 5 minutes walking from the Main Central Station. Bathroom clean and with nice shower. Sataff isn't always very polite. Great atmosphere and free coffe (although for the price should include breakfast)

View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! It's cool that you liked the atmosphere! I am sorry to see that you had some issues with the staff. Happy travels and hopefully see you again soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Pampa Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.6
19th Mar 2014

The hostel is good. Near to a subway station (10 minutes walk). It wasn't pack with people and most of the guest were from Argentina itself or other south american countrys. Doesn't have a bar, but sells beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Antarctica Hostel, Ushuaia, Argentina
8.6
17th Mar 2014

The room didn't had heating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Aji Hostel, Santiago, Chile
9.1
12th Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Pampa Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.6
10th Mar 2014

Good hostel. Located next to the Aeroparque (Local flights airport) and 6 blocks from a metro station. It´s quiet (wich is good, but if you´re looking for a party-hostel, this isn´t the place).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pousada e Hostel Vento Minuano, Blumenau, Brazil
8.0
11th Oct 2013

O hostel tem um ambiente legal e o pessoal da administração é muito atencioso. O café da manhã é muito bom e os banheiros constantemente limpos. Contudo, a localização é péssima. Fica muito longe da Vila Germânica ou do centro da cidade onde acontecem os desfiles. Como o sistema de ônibus de Blumenau é horrivel (os carros demoram muitoooo a passar) você ficará dependente de taxi. Se o seu objetivo é a Oktoberfest, vale mais a pena buscar um local mais próximo, que dê para chegar andando.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.