Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
6.3
4th May 2013

$35 is too much for a dorm room, had a guy snoring below me. also computers are terrible, Apple jobs, cannot download pics to put on facebook, and kept logging me out, why anybody bothers with CrApple comps is beyond me.

View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for taking the time to rate our hostel. The room that you stayed in is not one of our regular dorm rooms. It was a private two bed bunk room that we had made into a dorm as we had already sold all our bigger dorms so it was a little more expensive due to you only sharing with one other person. Our computers do have security settings for downloading pics etc but they do normally permit you to load them onto facebook. Your comments have prompted us to look into this problem.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
8.0
15th Aug 2011

Very good place, in what looks like an old foundry building done out inside. Quite handy to New Street though directions given on booking page are confusing as no Corporation St outside any New St entrance. However plenty of people and an Info centre to give directions. Very close to SnowHill and not far from Moor St stations. Rooms nice and quiet with soft green pilot light that won't disturb sleep but allow late nighters to see in room without switching on main light. (Cont'd below)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand,
  • Novice Nomad
Love Lane Inn, Penang, Malaysia
5.7
26th Jul 2009

I ended up at this place as no hotels available when booking online. Staff were ok, but especially ridiculous having to take shoes off at ground floor, especially smooth surface steep steps to try carry luggage up with only socks on, dangerous, nearly slipped. Cann accept footwear issue if a non commercial guest stay only. And it's a hostel, not a mosque. Also, non allowance at all of visiting local friend in room, that sucked big time as he was hot and had a long way to get back home

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.