Reviews: Anonymous

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium

We saw in the comments that it was under construction so it wasn't a surprise for that. The room was nice even it was on the top floor, there were no curtains and nowhere to put our things (no table or anything). The kitchen will be renovated soon (that's what they say) but we had to use the one there with no hot water and totally non-user friendly. As the reception is at the end of the hostel, anyone can come inside and go upstair... But it was not expensive and really near the center!

Brussels Hello Hostel

Brussels, Belgium

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel. The common area/bar is good to meet new people. The hostel is a little far from the center but easy to reach with public transportation.


Rome, Italy

We booked for a room in Margot Hotel but as they had problems with the bathroom in our room, we have been moved to the Carlo Alberto House wich was really good. Anna was really nice with the breakfast every morning, our room was really big and clean so if there is no more place at Margot, go for it!

Hotel Ginevra

Naples, Italy

Our stay was ok but not more than that. The best thing is the proximity of the train station but the neighborhood was bad. Even it's not their fault, it gives us a bad opinion about the hotel... And there were lot of ants in our room, even on the bed sometimes. The staff was nice with us, always trying to get the wifi working! We wouldn't go back there even it wasn't that bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for you feed , about the ants we olready have resolved the problem becouse thay come from outside the balcony from the next appartment, ( not from the hotel ) , many thanks

Bell Hostel and Apartments

Budapest, Hungary

We rented the buda castle apartment and it was so nice we decided to book for one more night! Cecilia and Gábor were really nice welcoming us and checking us out on the last day. The location is amazing. Would absolutely go back. Thanks for everything!

A1 Hostel Bratislava

Bratislava, Slovakia

Maybe our timing was bad but we were on the common room floor and there were few groups of young disrespectful persons that were doing the party and who were really loud all night long. No one ever came to ask them to be quiet as the reception is closed at night. The kitchen was always dirty, the bathroom were full of water everywhere, the wifi is only working (sometimes) at the reception. We disliked our stay there even it was near the city center and our room was nice. Won't go again.

Muffin Hostel

Salzburg, Austria

Part of the hostel is good, we slepted well and the kitchen is big. you can enjoy the nature around. BUT: The internet wasn't working. You need to pay cash, no card accepted. You need to take a bus to the city center or to walk a long time. The police came on our last day because a group got robbed in their room. There is only one key by room so we figured that can happen more often then normally. We made laundry and the dryier wasn't drying the clothes.

Hostel Havana

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic

The hostel is at about 10 minutes by walk of the city center. We enjoyed that fact because it's more in the nature (less tourists) and we could relax on the grass near the river just at the hostel. It looks just as a grand-parents house with old furnitures! We had the double room wich smell bad at first but once they put a desk away, it was better. The common showers are mixed (guys and girls at the same time), the kitchen is small but has everything we needed!

Extol Inn Youth Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic

It's not an hostel but an hotel with an economic section. There was no wifi in that section and the signal in the loby was really bad. There are kitchen with not much furnitures and you have to leave 500czk in deposit to use it. It's too far of the old city to walk there but it's a 15 min ride with the tram. We wouldn't go back there even it wasn't that bad, I'm sure we could find something better somewhere else.

2A Hostel

Berlin, Germany

Un peu loin du centre mais le fait que la station de metro et de train soient juste à côté était super. Contrairement aux commentaires lus avant notre reservation nous avons très bien dormi, notre chambre donnant sur le côté de la rue. La cuisine pourrait être mieux équipée (frigo insuffisant et four ne fonctionne pas). Sinon tout est neuf, très propre et les lits, même si à 2 étages, sont très confortables.

City Hostel - Central Station

Stockholm, Sweden

We liked it but we were a bit surprised by the fact the stove and oven is not working after 8pm... It kind of change our plans... It's a big hostel and the common areas can sometime be crowdy. But everything was clean and for the price and the proximity, we would go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a comment. I can see you point about the stove, but due to security we shut it off night time since we don't have any staff during the night. We know that can, for some guests, be very inconvenient. Welcome back anytime! /Sara - Staff member

HelloBCN Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

Tout est super bien organisé, les montres qui permettent les accès à l'auberge, aux chambres et aux casiers sont très bien pensées. L'auberge est très près de Las Ramblas et au pied de montjuic donc à proximité de tout ou presque! C'était la 2e fois que je séjournais à cette auberge en 5 ans et j'y retournerais encore sans hésitation.


Super accueil de François avec son gilet du Canadiens, c'était une belle surprise d'être accueillis comme ça par un québécois expatrié en espagne! Les chambres sont un peu de base mais on s'y sent chez nous. Une ou deux tablettes ou étagères feraient la différence. Le pain fait maison est délicieux le matin et l'auberge est très bien située dans la ville!

Babia Backpackers

Ronda, Spain

Unless the view to the puenta which is fantastic, we wouldn't go back.

Hostal Margarita

La Linea de la concepcion, Spain

That place is like an hotel, nice to sleep there if you want to visit Gibraltar as it is cheap an near the center of the city. Be careful, the directions are not the best on the website, we had to walk for about 30 minutes to find our way from the bus station.


Nice hostel but the room was quite hot during the night, there was only 2 toilets for everyone and nothing says that there is a cat living there so be aware if you have allergies (as me), when we arrived the cat was slipping on the pillows. But overall, a nice experience!

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Seville, Spain

Je recommande sans problème cet hostel. Nous avions réservé une chambre pour 2 personnes (pour quelques euros supplémentaires) et nous avons eu une très grande chambre, tranquille, avec une grande salle de bain. Encore mieux que l'hotel puisque nous pouvons utiliser la superbe cuisine. Terrasse géniale sur le toit. Directement dans Santa Cruz. Wow!

Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain

Une superbe auberge, les lits sont récents et très confortables, les employés sont super sympathiques, il y a plein d'activités de planifiées et la paella vendue à seulement 2€ est excellente!! :)


San Sebastian, Spain

Super accueil, très sympathique, l'auberge est super bien située en plein coeur de la vieille ville là où se trouve tous les bars et les restaurants. Nous reconmandons sans hésitation!