Reviews: ckurlicki

Location: Canada, Gender: Male, Age: 46

City Hostel Nürnberg

Nuremberg, Germany
91%

Good deal, wifi 5€/week, perfect kitchen with large fridge space, lot of lockers space. But a pub near by and i needed earplugs each night...


A&O Aachen Hauptbahnhof

Aachen, Germany
100%

An hotel which is an hostel at the same time. Excellent concept, we see it more and more.


Woodstock Hostel

Paris, France
94%

Working computers, improvements since last time i went, hot water hot. A reliable place with reliable, stable prices, & usually booking availability. Among the best value for money in paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your nice comment Merry Xmas !

Antares Hostel

Nice, France
91%

My best place in nice, especially because is a hotel-hostel, ie. With a lot of space. Excellent wifi, plus several computers, good kitchen, fridges. At 14€ a bed ill be back. Good idea for hotels to have a hostel section.


Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Nice, France
94%

Very good hostel with rooms improved compared to last time. Good wifi. Price ok. Kitchen well equipped. Would be back.


Hostel Pastoral

Nice, France
97%

Best deal in nice, provided you dont need to be close to the sea. Enough space,useful fridge in the room, improvements over the years (plugs over each bed, larger kitchen if i remember), good beds, working wifi even if not the best. I would be back with those good prices.


Auberge du Voyageur

Arles, France
86%

Very good place, best deal in town at that time. Was alone in a room for 3 so very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Good kitchen. Wifi not always working


Dover Backpackers

Dover, England
83%

The kitchen has been improved since last time. Useful place to prepare the crossing of the channel.


89%

Ok for backpackers. I was totally happy with my 7 nights there. Good deal, lot of space, outdoor spot to dry clothes, good kitchen (but the large fridge was so efficient it became a freezer). Rather far from port museum but close to dday museum and marines museum.


Bath Backpackers

Bath, England
91%

Very good place but mattresses too hard for my back. Better to avoid. Unfirtunately more and more hostels are using this type of ultra firm mattress.


Dover Backpackers

Dover, England
69%

Hotel criteria should not be applied to this place, explicitly for backpackers. useful place in dover if you need crossing the channel. has kitchen . Toilets clean, hot water hot . Nevertheless it is a pub plus rooms uptairs in a old house slowly in the process of being refurbished. cleaning of the rooms & dishes is left to the clients. So its a hostel but also a camping barn so to speak. I booked at 15£ but it is (fairly) advertised at 10£ outside the building.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lovely honest assessment, but you do the chance to stay in a building built in 1789 and we do have rooms at £8.95 show me anywhere else in Britain you can a bed for less than £9, with breakfast.....

91%

Good deal for a rather expensive town. Good sleep, quiet. Good breakfast included. No kitchen, not even a microwave in a corner. Supermarket near. Wifi rotten (had to go to mcdo, 5 minutes biking.) i would be back with a similar deal.


Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Brussels, Belgium
80%

Pour notre dortoir: pas de casiers et toilettes à l'extérieur dans la cour par un escalier extérieur... Vieil endroit un peu déglingué mais ok pour routards. 21 € pour une valeur de 17. Limite d'âge. On trouve mieux en ville.


Max Hostel

Bonn, Germany
89%

I ll be back. Good wifi, good kitchen, quiet. Just a little bit above my usual target prices but ok. Fridge in the kitchen is of minimal (really) size but no problem during my stay. Wifi not free if you dont use their restaurant but at 3 € for 24 full hours its ok for me (5 days = 15 hours in my case) Curtains are too thin so its difficult to sleep in the morning.


Rome City Hostel

Rome, Italy
97%

Im totally happy with my stay, it was ideal for me, quiet, kitchen, wifi.


Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

London, England
97%

Very good place on the south of thames for anyone like me whose main interest is the imperial war museum, at 20 min. Once in 2 weeks there was a student party in the pub but apart from that i slept well. If the weather is hot the 4th floor becomes incomfortable despite the air circulating device.. FREE (really) wifi a big plus


Clink261

London, England
100%

New nickel kitchen, beds look new. Wifi but not free. Quiet place though close to pancrass kings cross