Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Backpacker Heaven Hostel Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
8.0
19th Jan 2016

Have to say that the girl I met working front desk was a champion...was busy...didnt get flustered and her English was fantastic....just a lovely person...and willing to help! Location...out of center...but easy to get to on mtrbike taxi($2) 7 mintues...or by tuk tuk...preferable I guess for women...or people with a few bags! Backpakers was clean...great big building...nice little bar beside pool....just could do with a few plugs by each bed/bunk to charge phones..instead just lower bunks had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
7.1
18th Oct 2013

No maps...or phamphlets of things to see and do. The bathrooms & Kitchen needed a GOOD clean..especially tiles close to the floor looked like never been cleaned.Not sure they clean everyday because washing from one bed was left on the floor in my dorm for three days! IF someone was coming to clean...they would have removed this dirty linen. One women told me i didnt have a room the 2nd day even after a I booked two nights...poor communication between front desk.

View Property Reply

Please accept our apology for the troubles. We guarantee all bookings and when the mistake on your booking was found, we immediately arranged a free upgrade and scrutinized our procedures to avoid dissatisfaction. We also assure that rooms are cleaned every day, which can be confirmed by our ratings. We've done quite a lot of improvements after you but due to word limit, we can't list all. Hope to see you again so that we can be the least unfavorable hostel during your stay in china.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Guilin Riverside Hostel, Guilin, China
7.7
11th Oct 2013

location was good...very close to China Bank...had a nice little verandah to have b'fast and look at river. Bed was ok...stayed in dorm..aircon a little noisey. Staff friendly and lots of phamplets and good information. Bfast was ok. Stayed just one night so cannot comment anymore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.