Reviews: Anonymous

Lazy Gaga Hostel

Guangzhou, China
71%

No maps...or phamphlets of things to see and do. The bathrooms & Kitchen needed a GOOD clean..especially tiles close to the floor looked like never been cleaned.Not sure they clean everyday because washing from one bed was left on the floor in my dorm for three days! IF someone was coming to clean...they would have removed this dirty linen. One women told me i didnt have a room the 2nd day even after a I booked two nights...poor communication between front desk.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Please accept our apology for the troubles. We guarantee all bookings and when the mistake on your booking was found, we immediately arranged a free upgrade and scrutinized our procedures to avoid dissatisfaction. We also assure that rooms are cleaned every day, which can be confirmed by our ratings. We've done quite a lot of improvements after you but due to word limit, we can't list all. Hope to see you again so that we can be the least unfavorable hostel during your stay in china.

Guilin Riverside Hostel

Guilin, China
77%

location was good...very close to China Bank...had a nice little verandah to have b'fast and look at river. Bed was ok...stayed in dorm..aircon a little noisey. Staff friendly and lots of phamplets and good information. Bfast was ok. Stayed just one night so cannot comment anymore.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (2 reviews)